Firm profile

Gi Partners

SCOTTSDALE, AZCRD 161573Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 30, 2012SEC # 801-73556Latest ADV March 30, 2026

Gi Partners is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Scottsdale, AZ. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 30, 2026, reports $35.7B in regulatory assets under management, 160 employees, 7 offices, and 29 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$35.7B
Employees
160
Offices
7 offices
Total Clients
29

Associated firm names

11 names listed
  • CALEAST CANADA ADVISORS, INCRelying adviser
  • GIP MANAGER L/CAL, LLCRelying adviser
  • GIP MANAGER (CALEAST) LLCRelying adviser
  • GI PARTNERS

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEOTravis R. Pearson
CCOJacqueline M. Cangero
CFOChad A. Lupton

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SCOTTSDALE, Arizona, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Arizona

SCOTTSDALEPrimary office

California

SAN FRANCISCO

Connecticut

GREENWICH

Illinois

CHICAGO

New York

NEW YORK

Texas

DALLAS

United Kingdom

LONDON

7 office records listed · 7 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$35.7Bas of March 30, 2026
Discretionary58.2%
$20.8B
58% of total RAUM58.2%
Non-discretionary41.8%
$14.9B
42% of total RAUM41.8%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 96.6% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
96.6%
28
2
Government
3.4%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$35.7B
Total Accounts29
10Y AUM Change+$25.0B (+233.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Gi Partners

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees160
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+92 (+135.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
GI PARTNERS HOLDINGS LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GI PARTNERS
75%+
GI MANAGER HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GI PARTNERS
< 5%
GI MANAGER LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GI MANAGER TOPCO HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
GI PARTNERS FEEDER LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GI PARTNERS HOLDINGS LP
75%+
MAGNUSON LIVING TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GI MANAGER LLC
75%+
GI MANAGER LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GI MANAGER HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
GI MANAGER LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GI MANAGER FEEDERCO HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
MAGNUSON LIVING TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GI PARTNERS FEEDER LP
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Gi Partners.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B

33 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RICHARD ALLEN MAGNUSONEXECUTIVE CHAIRMANIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN09/2005Schedule APDF page 171
2SUNG HOON CHOMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR12/2007Schedule APDF page 171
3JOHN KENNETH SAERMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR12/2010Schedule APDF page 171
4DAVID ANTHONY SMOLENGENERAL COUNSEL, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER & MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoGENERAL COUNSEL, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER & MANAGING DIRECTOR03/2014Schedule APDF page 171
5TRAVIS RYAN PEARSONCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER & MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER & MANAGING DIRECTOR05/2014Schedule APDF page 171
6GI MANAGER HOLDINGS LLCGENERAL PARTNER OF GI MANAGER L.P.Domestic entityGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER OF GI MANAGER L.P.07/2016Schedule APDF page 171
7PHILIP YAUMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR06/2017Schedule APDF page 171
8GI PARTNERS HOLDINGS LPLIMITED PARTNER OF GI MANAGER L.P.Domestic entityGI PARTNERS75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER OF GI MANAGER L.P.03/2019Schedule APDF page 171
9DAVID RICHARD KRETERMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR02/2018Schedule APDF page 171
10JEFFERSON SHEUMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR02/2019Schedule APDF page 171
11JR. GEORGE PSARASREAL ESTATE CFOIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoREAL ESTATE CFO02/2018Schedule APDF page 171
12ACHI YAFFEMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR01/2020Schedule APDF page 171
13MARK D PRYBUTOKMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR07/2018Schedule APDF page 171
14SENDIL RAJENDRANMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR01/2022Schedule APDF page 171
15MATTHEW GILES BARKERMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR11/2022Schedule APDF page 171
16SEAN R TURNERMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR01/2023Schedule APDF page 171
17JEROME VICTOR STAPPMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR01/2024Schedule APDF page 171
18KATE MICHELLE ROSENMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR01/2025Schedule APDF page 171
19David Reed BoehleMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR01/2026Schedule APDF page 171
20STERLING MICHAEL GROLMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR01/2026Schedule APDF page 171
21CHAD ARTHUR LUPTONCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 171
22Jacqueline Marianne CangeroCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER & DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER & DIRECTOR01/2026Schedule APDF page 172
23MICHAEL L ARMSTRONGMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR04/2025Schedule APDF page 172
24Michael Young LeeMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualGI PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR04/2024Schedule APDF page 172
25RICHARD ALLEN MAGNUSONTRUSTEEIndividualMAGNUSON LIVING TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2005Schedule BPDF page 172
26GI MANAGER LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityGI MANAGER TOPCO HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 172
27GI PARTNERS FEEDER LPLIMITED PARTNERForeign entityGI PARTNERS HOLDINGS LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2019Schedule BPDF page 172
28GI MANAGER TOPCO HOLDINGS LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGI PARTNERS HOLDINGS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2019Schedule BPDF page 172
29MAGNUSON LIVING TRUSTMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityGI MANAGER LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2019Schedule BPDF page 172
30GI MANAGER LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityGI MANAGER HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER07/2005Schedule BPDF page 172
31MAGNUSON LIVING TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGI PARTNERS FEEDER LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2019Schedule BPDF page 172
32GI MANAGER FEEDERCO HOLDINGS LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGI PARTNERS FEEDER LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 172
33GI MANAGER LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityGI MANAGER FEEDERCO HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 172

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/30/2026 12:14:17 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.