Firm profile

Voya Investments, LLC

SCOTTSDALE, AZCRD 111091Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 7, 1995SEC # 801-48282Latest ADV September 29, 2026

Voya Investments, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Scottsdale, AZ. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 29, 2026, reports $59.5B in regulatory assets under management, 104 employees, 1 office, and 107 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$59.5B
Employees
104
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
107

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • ING INVESTMENTS, LLC
  • VOYA INVESTMENTS, LLC
  • ING PILGRIM INVESTMENTS, LLC
  • ING PILGRIM INVESTMENTS INC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOErica N. Mckenna
CFOCatrina N. Willingham

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Portfolio management for investment companies
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SCOTTSDALE, Arizona, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Arizona

SCOTTSDALEPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$59.5Bas of September 29, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$59.5B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentInvestment Cos. represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Investment Cos.
100.0%
107

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$59.5B
Total Accounts107
10Y AUM Change+$7.6B (+14.7%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Voya Investments, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees104
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change-46 (-30.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
VOYA FUNDS SERVICES, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VOYA INVESTMENTS, LLC
75%+
VOYA FINANCIAL, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VOYA HOLDINGS, INC.
75%+
VOYA HOLDINGS, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VIM HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
VOYA CAPITAL, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VOYA FUNDS SERVICES, LLC
75%+
VOYA INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VOYA CAPITAL, LLC
75%+
VIM HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VOYA INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Voya Investments, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-29 · Schedules A and B

11 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1VOYA FUNDS SERVICES, LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityVOYA INVESTMENTS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER12/1994Schedule APDF page 36
2HUEY PAUL FALGOUTSECRETARYIndividualVOYA INVESTMENTS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSECRETARY01/2004Schedule APDF page 36
3JONATHAN DOV NASHEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF INVESTMENT RISK OFFICERIndividualVOYA INVESTMENTS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF INVESTMENT RISK OFFICER03/2020Schedule APDF page 36
4ERICA NMN MCKENNACHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualVOYA INVESTMENTS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER08/2022Schedule APDF page 36
5CATRINA NMN WILLINGHAMCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualVOYA INVESTMENTS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2023Schedule APDF page 36
6TIFFANI ANNE POTESTAHEAD OF DISTRIBUTION & SENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualVOYA INVESTMENTS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesHEAD OF DISTRIBUTION & SENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR07/2024Schedule APDF page 36
7VOYA FINANCIAL, INC.OWNERDomestic entityVOYA HOLDINGS, INC.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER09/2000Schedule BPDF page 37
8VOYA HOLDINGS, INC.SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityVIM HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 37
9VOYA CAPITAL, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityVOYA FUNDS SERVICES, LLC75% or moreCode ENoMEMBER11/1999Schedule BPDF page 37
10VOYA INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCMEMBERDomestic entityVOYA CAPITAL, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2007Schedule BPDF page 37
11VIM HOLDINGS LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityVOYA INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 37

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 4:38:26 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions4 Yes1 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?Yes
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?Yes
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?Yes
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1PDF pages 37–39
Regulator name — filed text
UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 3,647,469.14
How was matter resolved — filed text
Order

Action status / disposition — filed text

PURSUANT TO A SETTLEMENT ORDER DATED MARCH 8, 2018, THE REGISTRANT AGREED TO (1) CEASE AND DESIST FROM CERTAIN CONDUCT, (2) CENSURE, (3) PAYMENT OF A CIVIL PENALTY IN THE AMOUNT OF $500,000, (4) PAYMENT OF DISGORGEMENT IN THE AMOUNT OF $2,635,490.25 AND (5) PAYMENT OF PRE-JUDGEMENT INTEREST IN THE AMOUNT OF $511,978.89.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

THE SEC SETTLEMENT ORDER CONTAINED THE FOLLOWING FINDINGS, WHICH THE REGISTRANT ("VIL") NEITHER ADMITTED NOR DENIED: (1) THE SECURITIES LENDING PRACTICES OF VIL RELATING TO ITS INSURANCE-DEDICATED FUNDS (THE "FUNDS") INCLUDED CALLING BACK LOANED SECURITIES IN ADVANCE OF THE DIVIDEND RECORD DATE IN ORDER TO QUALIFY SUCH DIVIDENDS FOR FAVORABLE TAX TREATMENT; (2) THE RECALL ENABLED ITS INSURANCE AFFILIATES, WHICH WERE THE RECORD SHAREHOLDERS OF THE FUNDS' SHARES, TO TAKE A TAX DEDUCTION KNOWN AS THE DIVIDEND RECEIVED DEDUCTION WHILE THE FUNDS AND INDIVIDUALS INVESTED IN THOSE FUNDS THROUGH THEIR VARIABLE LIFE ANNUITY CONTRACTS AND VARIABLE LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES (COLLECTIVELY, THE "CONTRACT HOLDERS") LOST SECURITIES LENDING INCOME DURING THE PERIOD WHEN THE SECURITIES WERE RECALLED; (3) VIL DID NOT DISCLOSE THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST THAT AROSE FROM THE RECALL PRACTICE TO THE FUNDS' BOARDS OF DIRECTORS/TRUSTEES; AND (5) VIL FAILED TO DISCLOSE IN THE FUNDS' PROSPECTUSES THAT THEIR PRACTICE OF RECALLING SECURITIES WOULD BENEFIT THEIR AFFILIATES WHILE DEPRIVING THE FUNDS AND THE AFFILIATES' CONTRACT HOLDERS OF INCOME. THE SEC FOUND THAT, AS A RESULT OF THIS CONDUCT, VIL VIOLATED SECTIONS 206(2) AND 206(4) OF THE INVESTMENT ADVISERS ACT OF 1940, ("ADVISER'S ACT") AND RULE 206(4)-8 THEREUNDER.

Sanction detail — filed text

$1,623,133.66 OF THE DISGORGEMENT, PENALTY AND PREJUDGMENT INTEREST WAS PAID TO THE UNITED STATES TREASURY ON MARCH 16, 2018. ON MARCH 16, 2018, $2,024,355.48 WAS PLACED INTO ESCROW FOR PAYMENT TO THE AFFECTED FUNDS, AND WAS DISBURSED TO THE AFFECTED FUNDS ON MARCH 27, 2018.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.

Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
No Information Filed
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
2.
Principal Sanction:
Cease and Desist
Other Sanctions: 
CENSURE; CIVIL MONEY PENALTY AND PREJUDGMENT INTEREST; DISGORGEMENT
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
04/04/2016
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
SEC FILE NO. 3-18393
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
Other
Other Product Types: 
SECURITIES LENDING RECALL
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THE SEC SETTLEMENT ORDER CONTAINED THE FOLLOWING FINDINGS, WHICH THE REGISTRANT ("VIL") NEITHER ADMITTED NOR DENIED: (1) THE
SECURITIES LENDING PRACTICES OF VIL RELATING TO ITS INSURANCE-DEDICATED FUNDS (THE "FUNDS") INCLUDED CALLING BACK LOANED

SECURITIES IN ADVANCE OF THE DIVIDEND RECORD DATE IN ORDER TO QUALIFY SUCH DIVIDENDS FOR FAVORABLE TAX TREATMENT; (2) THE RECALL
ENABLED ITS INSURANCE AFFILIATES, WHICH WERE THE RECORD SHAREHOLDERS OF THE FUNDS' SHARES, TO TAKE A TAX DEDUCTION KNOWN AS THE
DIVIDEND RECEIVED DEDUCTION WHILE THE FUNDS AND INDIVIDUALS INVESTED IN THOSE FUNDS THROUGH THEIR VARIABLE LIFE ANNUITY
CONTRACTS AND VARIABLE LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES (COLLECTIVELY, THE "CONTRACT HOLDERS") LOST SECURITIES LENDING INCOME DURING THE
PERIOD WHEN THE SECURITIES WERE RECALLED; (3) VIL DID NOT DISCLOSE THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST THAT AROSE FROM THE RECALL PRACTICE
TO THE FUNDS' BOARDS OF DIRECTORS/TRUSTEES; AND (5) VIL FAILED TO DISCLOSE IN THE FUNDS' PROSPECTUSES THAT THEIR PRACTICE OF
RECALLING SECURITIES WOULD BENEFIT THEIR AFFILIATES WHILE DEPRIVING THE FUNDS AND THE AFFILIATES' CONTRACT HOLDERS OF INCOME. THE
SEC FOUND THAT, AS A RESULT OF THIS CONDUCT, VIL VIOLATED SECTIONS 206(2) AND 206(4) OF THE INVESTMENT ADVISERS ACT OF 1940,
("ADVISER'S ACT") AND RULE 206(4)-8 THEREUNDER.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Order
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
03/08/2018
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 3,647,469.14
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
$1,623,133.66 OF THE DISGORGEMENT, PENALTY AND PREJUDGMENT INTEREST WAS PAID TO THE UNITED STATES TREASURY ON MARCH 16,
2018. ON MARCH 16, 2018, $2,024,355.48 WAS PLACED INTO ESCROW FOR PAYMENT TO THE AFFECTED FUNDS, AND WAS DISBURSED TO THE
AFFECTED FUNDS ON MARCH 27, 2018.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
PURSUANT TO A SETTLEMENT ORDER DATED MARCH 8, 2018, THE REGISTRANT AGREED TO (1) CEASE AND DESIST FROM CERTAIN CONDUCT, (2)
CENSURE, (3) PAYMENT OF A CIVIL PENALTY IN THE AMOUNT OF $500,000, (4) PAYMENT OF DISGORGEMENT IN THE AMOUNT OF $2,635,490.25 AND
(5) PAYMENT OF PRE-JUDGEMENT INTEREST IN THE AMOUNT OF $511,978.89.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.