Firm profile

Schnieders Capital Management, LLC.

PASADENA, CACRD 120952Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 31, 2002SEC # 801-61219Latest ADV August 17, 2026

Schnieders Capital Management, LLC. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Pasadena, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 17, 2026, reports $1.1B in regulatory assets under management, 8 employees, 2 offices, and 1,155 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.1B
Employees
8
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
481

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • SCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.

Leadership

2 roles identified
CEOShea Ogara
CCOSue Bryant

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

PASADENA, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

PASADENAPrimary office

1 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. 1 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.1Bas of August 17, 2026
Discretionary95.5%
$1.0B
95% of total RAUM95.5%
Non-discretionary4.5%
$48M
5% of total RAUM4.5%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 57.4% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
57.4%
276
2
HNWI
38.0%
183
3
Corporations
1.7%
8
4
FOUNDATIONS
1.2%
6
5
Pension Plans
1.0%
5
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.1B
Total Accounts1,155
10Y AUM Change+$502M (+89.6%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Schnieders Capital Management, LLC.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees8
Clients per Employee60:1
10Y Employee Change+2 (+33.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
JAMES FRANCIS SCHNIEDERSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.
10% to < 25%
JOHN CARTER SCHNIEDERSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.
10% to < 25%
STRAIGHT ARROW PRIVATE INVESTMENTS LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.
10% to < 25%
DST II SAV, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.
10% to < 25%
DTT II SAV, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.
10% to < 25%
SNT SAV, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.
10% to < 25%
DAVID S. TRAITEL 2007 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in STRAIGHT ARROW PRIVATE INVESTMENTS LP
75%+
DAVID T. TRAITEL IIIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DTT II SAV, LLC
75%+
DAVID S TRAITEL IIIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in STRAIGHT ARROW CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
DAVID S TRAITEL II TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DST II SAV, LLC
75%+
SHELBY N. TRAITEL FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SNT SAV, LLC
75%+
Shea OgaraIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in STRAIGHT ARROW CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Schnieders Capital Management, LLC..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-17 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JAMES FRANCIS SCHNIEDERSPRINCIPALIndividualSCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.10% to less than 25%Code BYesPRINCIPAL07/2002Schedule APDF page 19
2JOHN CARTER SCHNIEDERSPRINCIPALIndividualSCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.10% to less than 25%Code BYesPRINCIPAL07/2006Schedule APDF page 19
3SUE BRYANTCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.Less than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER02/2014Schedule APDF page 19
4STRAIGHT ARROW PRIVATE INVESTMENTS LPINVESTORDomestic entitySCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.10% to less than 25%Code BNoINVESTOR06/2026Schedule APDF page 19
5DST II SAV, LLCINVESTORDomestic entitySCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.10% to less than 25%Code BNoINVESTOR06/2026Schedule APDF page 19
6DTT II SAV, LLCINVESTORDomestic entitySCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.10% to less than 25%Code BNoINVESTOR06/2026Schedule APDF page 19
7SNT SAV, LLCINVESTORDomestic entitySCHNIEDERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC.10% to less than 25%Code BNoINVESTOR06/2026Schedule APDF page 19
8DAVID S. TRAITEL 2007 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entitySTRAIGHT ARROW PRIVATE INVESTMENTS LP75% or moreCode ENoLIMITED PARTNER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 20
9DAVID S TRAITEL IICO-TRUSTEEIndividualDAVID S. TRAITEL 2007 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoCO-TRUSTEE04/2022Schedule BPDF page 20
10DAVID T. TRAITEL IISOLE MEMBERIndividualDTT II SAV, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 20
11Shea OgaraCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, MEMBERIndividualSTRAIGHT ARROW CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DNoCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, MEMBER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 20
12STRAIGHT ARROW CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySTRAIGHT ARROW PRIVATE INVESTMENTS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 20
13DAVID S TRAITEL IIMEMBERIndividualSTRAIGHT ARROW CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 20
14NEVADA FIRST TRUST COMPANYCORPORATE CO- TRUSTEEDomestic entityDAVID S. TRAITEL 2007 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCORPORATE CO- TRUSTEE05/2024Schedule BPDF page 20
15DAVID S TRAITEL II TRUSTSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityDST II SAV, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 20
16DAVID S TRAITEL IITRUSTEEIndividualDAVID S TRAITEL II TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2025Schedule BPDF page 20
17SHELBY N. TRAITEL FAMILY TRUSTSOLE MEMBERDomestic entitySNT SAV, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 20
18SHELBY N. TRAITELTRUSTEEIndividualSHELBY N. TRAITEL FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2025Schedule BPDF page 20

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/17/2026 9:53:00 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.