Firm profile

Argos Capital Partners, LLC

ST. LOUIS, MOCRD 116165Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 16, 2009SEC # 801-69958Latest ADV April 17, 2026

Argos Capital Partners, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in St. Louis, MO.

Assets Under Management
$2.6B
Employees
15
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
65

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • ARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
  • TICE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • CONFLUENCE INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC
  • ARGOS INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOPaul N. Tice

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

ST. LOUIS, Missouri, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Missouri

ST. LOUISPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.6Bas of April 17, 2026
Discretionary26.4%
$690M
26% of total RAUM26.4%
Non-discretionary73.6%
$1.9B
74% of total RAUM73.6%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 92.3% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
92.3%
60
2
Pooled Investment Vehicles
7.7%
5
Categories with <5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.6B
Total Accounts1,080
10Y AUM Change+$1.9B (+288.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Argos Capital Partners, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees15
Clients per Employee4:1
10Y Employee Change+9 (+150.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BLACK SWAN INVESTMENTS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
25% to < 50%
WETTERAU VENTURES, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
10% to < 25%
KUEHNLE INVESTMENTS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
10% to < 25%
HC ARGOS HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
10% to < 25%
PAUL NORMAN TICEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
< 5%
WILLIAM F. HOLEKAMP IRREVOCABLE TRUST OF 2019Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HC ARGOS HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
NANCY PARKER TICE REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BLACK SWAN INVESTMENTS LLC
50% to < 75%
PAUL NORMAN TICE REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BLACK SWAN INVESTMENTS LLC
50% to < 75%
HELEN K WETTERAU 1999 IRREVOCABLE TRUST NO. 3Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WETTERAU VENTURES, LP
25% to < 50%
HELEN K. WETTERAU 2020 IRREVOCABLE TRUST NO. 1Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WETTERAU VENTURES, LP
25% to < 50%
HELEN K. WETTERAU 2014 IRREVOCABLE TRUST NO. 2Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WETTERAU VENTURES, LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Argos Capital Partners, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-17 · Schedules A and B

19 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1PAUL NORMAN TICECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER & MANAGING PARTNERIndividualARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER & MANAGING PARTNER04/2000Schedule APDF page 38
2ROBERT PAUL ENSORMANAGING DIRECTOR, INVESTMENT MANAGEMENTIndividualARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT09/2008Schedule APDF page 38
3WETTERAU VENTURES, LPOWNERDomestic entityARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoOWNER12/2011Schedule APDF page 39
4BLACK SWAN INVESTMENTS LLCOWNERDomestic entityARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER12/2011Schedule APDF page 39
5KUEHNLE INVESTMENTS LLCOWNERDomestic entityARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoOWNER12/2011Schedule APDF page 39
6HC ARGOS HOLDINGS, LLCOWNERDomestic entityARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoOWNER05/2023Schedule APDF page 39
7Wesley Michael RarickMANAGING DIRECTOR, PRIVATE EQUITYIndividualARGOS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, PRIVATE EQUITY08/2018Schedule APDF page 39
8HELEN K WETTERAU 1999 IRREVOCABLE TRUST NO. 3LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityWETTERAU VENTURES, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER11/1999Schedule BPDF page 39
9ROBERT FRANK SCOULARTRUSTEEIndividualWILLIAM F. HOLEKAMP IRREVOCABLE TRUST OF 2019Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2019Schedule BPDF page 39
10PAUL NORMAN TICETRUSTEEIndividualPAUL NORMAN TICE REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2011Schedule BPDF page 39
11HELEN K. WETTERAU 2020 IRREVOCABLE TRUST NO. 1LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityWETTERAU VENTURES, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2020Schedule BPDF page 39
12HELEN K. WETTERAU 2014 IRREVOCABLE TRUST NO. 2LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityWETTERAU VENTURES, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER04/2014Schedule BPDF page 39
13NANCY PARKER TICE REVOCABLE TRUSTMANAGERDomestic entityBLACK SWAN INVESTMENTS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGER12/2011Schedule BPDF page 39
14NANCY PARKER TICETRUSTEEIndividualNANCY PARKER TICE REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2011Schedule BPDF page 39
15CTG LEGACY TRUST COMPANY, LLCTRUSTEEDomestic entityHELEN K. WETTERAU 2020 IRREVOCABLE TRUST NO. 1Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2020Schedule BPDF page 39
16W5 FAMILY TRUST COMPANY, LLCTRUSTEEDomestic entityHELEN K. WETTERAU 2014 IRREVOCABLE TRUST NO. 2Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2014Schedule BPDF page 39
17WILLIAM F. HOLEKAMP IRREVOCABLE TRUST OF 2019LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityHC ARGOS HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2023Schedule BPDF page 39
18ARGOS TRUST COMPANY, LLCTRUSTEEDomestic entityHELEN K WETTERAU 1999 IRREVOCABLE TRUST NO. 3Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2025Schedule BPDF page 39
19PAUL NORMAN TICE REVOCABLE TRUSTMANAGERDomestic entityBLACK SWAN INVESTMENTS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGER12/2011Schedule BPDF page 39

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/17/2026 3:15:16 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.