Firm profile

Sanjac Alpha LP

HOUSTON, TXCRD 329302Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 2, 2024SEC # 801-129278Latest ADV March 29, 2026

Sanjac Alpha LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Houston, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 29, 2026, reports $5M in regulatory assets under management, 6 employees, 2 offices, and 2 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5M
Employees
6
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • SANJAC ALPHA LP

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEONeil E. Kelley
CCOAllison P. Duensing
CIOLeon A. Wells

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

HOUSTON, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

HOUSTONPrimary office

1 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. 1 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5Mas of March 29, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$5M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentInvestment Cos. represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Investment Cos.
100.0%
2

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5M
Total Accounts2
10Y AUM Change+$5M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Sanjac Alpha LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees6
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+1 (+20.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
SARACEN ENERGY ADVISORS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SANJAC ALPHA LP
50% to < 75%
CONVEXITY CUBED, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SANJAC ALPHA LP
25% to < 50%
SANJAC MANAGEMENT LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SANJAC ALPHA LP
< 5%
C3 INVESTMENTS LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SARACEN ENERGY ADVISORS, LP
75%+
NEIL EDWARD KELLEYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEK INVESTCO, INC.
75%+
NEIL EDWARD KELLEYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in C3 INVESTMENTS LP
75%+
LEON ANDREW WELLSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CONVEXITY CUBED, LLC
75%+
SARACEN ENERGY ADVISORS, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SANJAC MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+
NEIL EDWARD KELLEYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SARACEN LLC
50% to < 75%
NEIL EDWARD KELLEYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in C3 INVESTMENTS GP LLC
50% to < 75%
NEK INVESTCO, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in C3 INVESTMENTS GP LLC
50% to < 75%
NEK INVESTCO, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SARACEN LLC
25% to < 50%
NEIL EDWARD KELLEYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SANJAC MANAGEMENT LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Sanjac Alpha LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-29 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1SARACEN ENERGY ADVISORS, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entitySANJAC ALPHA LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2023Schedule APDF page 19
2SANJAC MANAGEMENT LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySANJAC ALPHA LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2022Schedule APDF page 19
3LEON ANDREW WELLSCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualSANJAC ALPHA LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER11/2023Schedule APDF page 19
4CONVEXITY CUBED, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entitySANJAC ALPHA LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2023Schedule APDF page 20
5ALLISON PAIGE DUENSINGCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSANJAC ALPHA LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER11/2023Schedule APDF page 20
6SARACEN LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySARACEN ENERGY ADVISORS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2005Schedule BPDF page 20
7NEIL EDWARD KELLEYCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualSARACEN ENERGY ADVISORS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER01/2005Schedule BPDF page 20
8C3 INVESTMENTS LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entitySARACEN ENERGY ADVISORS, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER04/2009Schedule BPDF page 20
9NEK INVESTCO, INC.MEMBERDomestic entitySARACEN LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER01/2005Schedule BPDF page 20
10NEIL EDWARD KELLEYMEMBERIndividualSARACEN LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER01/2005Schedule BPDF page 20
11NEIL EDWARD KELLEYSOLE SHAREHOLDERIndividualNEK INVESTCO, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER04/2009Schedule BPDF page 20
12NEIL EDWARD KELLEYLIMITED PARTNERIndividualC3 INVESTMENTS LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2010Schedule BPDF page 20
13LEON ANDREW WELLSOWNERIndividualCONVEXITY CUBED, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 20
14NEIL EDWARD KELLEYMEMBERIndividualSANJAC MANAGEMENT LLC25% to less than 50%Code CNoMEMBER11/2023Schedule BPDF page 20
15SARACEN ENERGY ADVISORS, LPMEMBERDomestic entitySANJAC MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2023Schedule BPDF page 20
16C3 INVESTMENTS GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityC3 INVESTMENTS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2010Schedule BPDF page 20
17NEIL EDWARD KELLEYMEMBERIndividualC3 INVESTMENTS GP LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER09/2010Schedule BPDF page 20
18NEK INVESTCO, INC.MEMBERDomestic entityC3 INVESTMENTS GP LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER09/2010Schedule BPDF page 21

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/29/2026 2:30:33 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.