Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by Mariner
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Mariner.
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-05 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MARTIN CHRISTOPHER BICKNELLCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividual | MARINER | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 32 |
| 2 | CHERYL RENEE BICKNELLCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividual | MARINER | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 32 |
| 3 | JEFFREY ALLEN POECHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividual | MARINER | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 32 |
| 4 | MARINER WEALTH ADVISORSMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entity | MARINER | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MANAGING MEMBER01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 32 |
| 5 | MAUREEN KIM KIEFER-GOLDENBERGCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | MARINER | Less than 5%Code NA | No | CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 32 |
| 6 | ANNE JENELLE DORIANCHIEF RISK OFFICERIndividual | MARINER | Less than 5%Code NA | No | CHIEF RISK OFFICER07/2026 | Schedule APDF page 32 |
| 7 | JOSHUA TOWNSEND PIERCEMANAGING DIRECTORIndividual | MARINER | Less than 5%Code NA | No | MANAGING DIRECTOR12/2024 | Schedule APDF page 32 |
| 8 | DEANN MICHELE ELMORECHIEF SERVICES OFFICERIndividual | MARINER | Less than 5%Code NA | No | CHIEF SERVICES OFFICER07/2026 | Schedule APDF page 32 |
| 9 | MWA MIDCO, LLCMANAGERDomestic entity | MARINER WEALTH ADVISORS | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | MANAGER06/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 10 | MWA HOLDCO, LLCMANAGERDomestic entity | MWA MIDCO, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | MANAGER06/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 11 | GEI VIII MW AGGREGATOR LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | MWA HOLDCO, LLC | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | MEMBER06/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 12 | PERIDOT COINVEST MANAGER LLCMANAGERDomestic entity | GEI VIII MW AGGREGATOR LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | MANAGER04/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 13 | GEI VIII MW BLOCKER LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | GEI VIII MW AGGREGATOR LLC | 50% to less than 75%Code D | No | MEMBER04/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 14 | GREEN EQUITY INVESTORS VIII L.P.MEMBERDomestic entity | GEI VIII MW AGGREGATOR LLC | 25% to less than 50%Code C | No | MEMBER04/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 15 | GEI CAPITAL VIII, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | GREEN EQUITY INVESTORS VIII L.P. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER06/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 16 | GREEN EQUITY INVESTORS SIDE VIII L.P.MEMBERDomestic entity | GEI VIII MW BLOCKER LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER04/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 17 | GEI CAPITAL VIII, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | GREEN EQUITY INVESTORS SIDE VIII L.P. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER06/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 18 | LGP MANAGEMENT, INC.MANAGERDomestic entity | GEI CAPITAL VIII, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | MANAGER12/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 19 | LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.MANAGERDomestic entity | PERIDOT COINVEST MANAGER LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MANAGER07/2014 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 20 | LGP MANAGEMENT, INC.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER06/1996 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 21 | LGP FEEDER. L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P. | 50% to less than 75%Code D | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER11/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 22 | EMERALD HOLDINGS II, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | LGP FEEDER. L.P. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER11/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 23 | THE DANHAKL REVOCABLE TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | EMERALD HOLDINGS II, L.P. | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER06/2012 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 24 | JOHN GLENN DANHAKLTRUSTEEIndividual | THE DANHAKL REVOCABLE TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE10/1997 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 25 | THE SOKOLOFF FAMILY TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | EMERALD HOLDINGS II, L.P. | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER06/2012 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 26 | JONATHAN DAVIS SOKOLOFFTRUSTEEIndividual | THE SOKOLOFF FAMILY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE10/1997 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 27 | EMERALD HOLDINGS I, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | EMERALD HOLDINGS II, L.P. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER08/2016 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 28 | THE SOKOLOFF FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity | EMERALD HOLDINGS I, LLC | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | MEMBER05/2012 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 29 | THE DANHAKL REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity | EMERALD HOLDINGS I, LLC | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | MEMBER05/2012 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 30 | PERIDOT COINVEST MANAGER LLCMANAGERDomestic entity | GEI VIII MW BLOCKER LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | MANAGER04/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 31 | MARTIN CHRISTOPHER BICKNELLELECTED MANAGERIndividual | MWA HOLDCO, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | ELECTED MANAGER07/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 32 | CHERYL RENEE BICKNELLELECTED MANAGERIndividual | MWA HOLDCO, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | ELECTED MANAGER07/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 33 | GARY PAUL HENSONELECTED MANAGERIndividual | MWA HOLDCO, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | ELECTED MANAGER07/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 34 | JONATHAN DAVIS SOKOLOFFELECTED MANAGERIndividual | MWA HOLDCO, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | ELECTED MANAGER07/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 35 | JONATHAN ADAM SEIFFERELECTED MANAGERIndividual | MWA HOLDCO, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | ELECTED MANAGER07/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 36 | MARINER WEALTH ADVISORS, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entity | MARINER WEALTH ADVISORS | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MANAGING MEMBER09/2008 | Schedule BPDF page 33 |
| 37 | JEFFREY ALLEN POEELECTED MEMBERIndividual | MWA HOLDCO, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | ELECTED MEMBER11/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 38 | DAVID JOHN LYONELECTED MEMBERIndividual | MWA HOLDCO, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | ELECTED MEMBER11/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 8/5/2026 4:29:47 PM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.