Firm profile

Oarsman Capital, Inc.

MILWAUKEE, WICRD 109993Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 15, 2002SEC # 801-60988Latest ADV September 8, 2026

Oarsman Capital, Inc is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in Milwaukee, WI. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 8, 2026, reports $1.2B in regulatory assets under management, 21 employees, 2 offices, and 2,256 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.2B
Employees
21
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
676

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • LRC AVIATION ADVISORS
  • OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
  • NACKERS & ASSOCIATES, A DIVISION OF OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC.

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCORandy J. Heinig

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

MILWAUKEE, Wisconsin, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Wisconsin

MILWAUKEEPrimary office · PRAIRIE DU SAC

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.2Bas of September 8, 2026
Discretionary95.5%
$1.1B
95% of total RAUM95.5%
Non-discretionary4.5%
$53M
5% of total RAUM4.5%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 52.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
52.7%
356
2
Individuals
46.4%
314
3
Charitable
0.9%
6
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.2B
Total Accounts2,256
10Y AUM Change+$766M (+191.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Oarsman Capital, Inc.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees21
Clients per Employee32:1
10Y Employee Change+11 (+110.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ROBERT WYLIE PHELPSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
10% to < 25%
BENJAMIN JEROME KEBBEKUSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
10% to < 25%
DEREK JOSEPH PAWLAKDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
10% to < 25%
JACLYN ARIELLA GRUBERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
10% to < 25%
ALLISON FAMILY TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
10% to < 25%
MICHAEL J. CLEARY LIVING TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
5% to < 10%
PETER FRANCIS SCHUMACHERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
5% to < 10%
PAUL WILLIAM GRUNAUDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
5% to < 10%
WARNER LIVING TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
5% to < 10%
DANA SEAL SCHUMACHERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
5% to < 10%
JEANIE MARIE HARTGRUNAUDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
5% to < 10%
Eric James SuttmillerDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OARSMAN CAPITAL, INC
5% to < 10%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Oarsman Capital, Inc..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-08 · Schedules A and B

16 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ROBERT WYLIE PHELPSPRESIDENTIndividualOARSMAN CAPITAL, INC10% to less than 25%Code BYesPRESIDENT09/2000Schedule APDF page 23
2BENJAMIN JEROME KEBBEKUSVICE PRESIDENTIndividualOARSMAN CAPITAL, INC10% to less than 25%Code BYesVICE PRESIDENT01/2021Schedule APDF page 23
3DEREK JOSEPH PAWLAKVICE PRESIDENTIndividualOARSMAN CAPITAL, INC10% to less than 25%Code BYesVICE PRESIDENT09/2023Schedule APDF page 23
4MICHAEL J. CLEARY LIVING TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityOARSMAN CAPITAL, INC5% to less than 10%Code ANoSHAREHOLDER08/2023Schedule APDF page 23
5PETER FRANCIS SCHUMACHERSHAREHOLDERIndividualOARSMAN CAPITAL, INC5% to less than 10%Code ANoSHAREHOLDER08/2023Schedule APDF page 23
6PAUL WILLIAM GRUNAUSHAREHOLDERIndividualOARSMAN CAPITAL, INC5% to less than 10%Code ANoSHAREHOLDER08/2023Schedule APDF page 23
7JACLYN ARIELLA GRUBERSHAREHOLDERIndividualOARSMAN CAPITAL, INC10% to less than 25%Code BNoSHAREHOLDER04/2024Schedule APDF page 23
8ALLISON FAMILY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityOARSMAN CAPITAL, INC10% to less than 25%Code BNoSHAREHOLDER04/2024Schedule APDF page 23
9WARNER LIVING TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityOARSMAN CAPITAL, INC5% to less than 10%Code ANoSHAREHOLDER07/2024Schedule APDF page 23
10DANA SEAL SCHUMACHERSHAREHOLDERIndividualOARSMAN CAPITAL, INC5% to less than 10%Code ANoSHAREHOLDER09/2023Schedule APDF page 23
11JEANIE MARIE HARTGRUNAUSHAREHOLDERIndividualOARSMAN CAPITAL, INC5% to less than 10%Code ANoSHAREHOLDER08/2023Schedule APDF page 23
12Eric James SuttmillerSHAREHOLDERIndividualOARSMAN CAPITAL, INC5% to less than 10%Code ANoSHAREHOLDER10/2025Schedule APDF page 23
13RANDY JAMES HEINIGCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualOARSMAN CAPITAL, INCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 23
14MICHAEL JOSEPH CLEARYMICHAEL J. CLEARY, TRUSTEEIndividualMICHAEL J. CLEARY LIVING TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMICHAEL J. CLEARY, TRUSTEE08/2023Schedule BPDF page 24
15CHARLES ALLARD ALLISONCHUCK A. ALLISON, TRUSTEEIndividualALLISON FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHUCK A. ALLISON, TRUSTEE04/2024Schedule BPDF page 24
16ROBERT LESLIE WARNERROBERT L. WARNER, TRUSTEEIndividualWARNER LIVING TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesROBERT L. WARNER, TRUSTEE07/2024Schedule BPDF page 24

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/8/2026 5:59:39 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.