Firm profile

Sands Capital Horizons, LLC

ARLINGTON, VACRD 335568Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 6, 2025SEC # 801-132727Latest ADV August 25, 2026

Sands Capital Horizons, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Arlington, VA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 25, 2026, reports $467M in regulatory assets under management, 4 employees, 3 offices, and 8 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$467M
Employees
4
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • SANDS CAPITAL HORIZONS, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOJoseph R. Andrasko
CCOAlexandra R. Fulk
CIOJoseph R. Andrasko

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

ARLINGTON, Virginia, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Virginia

ARLINGTONPrimary office · CHARLOTTESVILLE

United Kingdom

FITZROVIA LONDON

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$467Mas of August 25, 2026
Discretionary3.4%
$16M
3% of total RAUM3.4%
Non-discretionary96.6%
$451M
97% of total RAUM96.6%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients
High net worth individuals (HNWI)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$467M
Total Accounts8
10Y AUM Change+$39M (+9.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Sands Capital Horizons, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees4
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+2 (+100.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
SANDS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SANDS CAPITAL HORIZONS, LLC
75%+
2017 EAGLE HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in X67FSFAM 1, LLC
75%+
X67FSHEJ TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SANDS FAMILY TRUST, LLC
50% to < 75%
X67FSENI TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 2017 EAGLE HOLDINGS LLC
50% to < 75%
FRANK M. SANDS, JR. REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SANDS FAMILY TRUST, LLC
25% to < 50%
X67FSFAM 1, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SANDS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
25% to < 50%
FRANK M. SANDS, JR. REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 2017 EAGLE HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Sands Capital Horizons, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-25 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1Joseph Raymond AndraskoCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualSANDS CAPITAL HORIZONS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER04/2025Schedule APDF page 61
2JONATHAN PAUL GOODMANGENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARYIndividualSANDS CAPITAL HORIZONS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY04/2025Schedule APDF page 61
3ERIN ELIZABETH SOULETREASURERIndividualSANDS CAPITAL HORIZONS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesTREASURER04/2025Schedule APDF page 61
4ALEXANDRA REBECCA FULKCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, SENIOR COUNSELIndividualSANDS CAPITAL HORIZONS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, SENIOR COUNSEL04/2025Schedule APDF page 61
5SANDS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPMEMBERDomestic entitySANDS CAPITAL HORIZONS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2025Schedule APDF page 61
6SANDS FAMILY TRUST, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySANDS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2009Schedule BPDF page 61
7FRANK M. SANDS, JR. REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySANDS FAMILY TRUST, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER12/2008Schedule BPDF page 61
8FRANK MELVILLE SANDSMANAGERIndividualSANDS FAMILY TRUST, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER12/2004Schedule BPDF page 61
9X67FSHEJ TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySANDS FAMILY TRUST, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 61
10X67FSFAM 1, LLCPARTNERDomestic entitySANDS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesPARTNER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 61
11FRANK MELVILLE SANDSTRUSTEEIndividualFRANK M. SANDS, JR. REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2001Schedule BPDF page 61
12SOUTH DAKOTA TRUST COMPANY, LLCTRUSTEEDomestic entityX67FSHEJ TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2023Schedule BPDF page 61
13FRANK MELVILLE SANDSMANAGERIndividualX67FSFAM 1, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER03/2022Schedule BPDF page 62
142017 EAGLE HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityX67FSFAM 1, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 62
15FRANK MELVILLE SANDSMANAGERIndividual2017 EAGLE HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER03/2017Schedule BPDF page 62
16FRANK M. SANDS, JR. REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity2017 EAGLE HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 62
17X67FSENI TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity2017 EAGLE HOLDINGS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 62
18SOUTH DAKOTA TRUST COMPANY, LLCTRUSTEEDomestic entityX67FSENI TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2023Schedule BPDF page 62

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/25/2026 11:08:12 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.