Firm profile

57 Stars LLC

ARLINGTON, VACRD 135202Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 23, 2005SEC # 801-64608Latest ADV March 30, 2026

57 Stars LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Arlington, VA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 30, 2026, reports $3.7B in regulatory assets under management, 24 employees, 5 offices, and 15 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$3.7B
Employees
24
Offices
5 offices
Total Clients
15

Associated firm names

5 names listed
  • 57 STARS EMERGING EUROPE ADVISOR, LLCRelying adviser
  • PCG INTERNATIONAL LLC
  • 57 STARS LLC
  • 57 STARS INTERNATIONAL ADVISORS, LLCRelying adviser

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOLindsey L. Sullivan
CCOMitchell D. Fenster
CFOMitchell D. Fenster

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

ARLINGTON, Virginia, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Virginia

ARLINGTONPrimary office

California

SOLANA BEACH

Germany

MUNICH

Japan

TOKYO

Singapore

SINGAPORE 049213

5 office records listed · 5 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$3.7Bas of March 30, 2026
Discretionary95.7%
$3.5B
96% of total RAUM95.7%
Non-discretionary4.3%
$160M
4% of total RAUM4.3%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
15

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$3.7B
Total Accounts15
10Y AUM Change+$919M (+33.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by 57 Stars LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees24
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+2 (+9.1%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
57 STARS HOLDINGS LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 57 STARS LLC
75%+
57 STARS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 57 STARS LLC
75%+
57 STARS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 57 STARS LLC
75%+
57 STARS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 57 STARS LLC
75%+
STEPHEN HUMBERT ONEILLIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 57 STARS HOLDINGS 2, LLC
25% to < 50%
SJC & BL FAMILY TRUST DATED MARCH 18, 2022Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 57 STARS HOLDINGS LP
25% to < 50%
EUGENE V. POHREN REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 57 STARS HOLDINGS LP
25% to < 50%
SJC & BL FAMILY TRUST DATED MARCH 18, 2022Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 57 STARS HOLDINGS 2, LLC
25% to < 50%
EUGENE V. POHREN REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 57 STARS HOLDINGS 2, LLC
25% to < 50%
STEPHEN HUMBERT ONEILLIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 57 STARS HOLDINGS LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to 57 Stars LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
157 STARS HOLDINGS LPMEMBERDomestic entity57 STARS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2005Schedule APDF page 100
2STEVEN JONAS COWANMANAGING DIRECTORIndividual57 STARS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR04/2005Schedule APDF page 100
3EUGENE VINCENT POHRENMANAGING DIRECTORIndividual57 STARS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR04/2005Schedule APDF page 100
4STEPHEN HUMBERT ONEILLMANAGING DIRECTORIndividual57 STARS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR04/2005Schedule APDF page 100
5MITCHELL DARRIN FENSTERCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND ASSOCIATE COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual57 STARS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND ASSOCIATE COMPLIANCE OFFICER12/2010Schedule APDF page 100
6CHARLES DAVID TOYMANAGING DIRECTOR EMERITUSIndividual57 STARS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR EMERITUS06/2025Schedule APDF page 100
757 STARS LLCMEMBER, 57 STARS INTERNATIONAL ADVISORS, LLCDomestic entity57 STARS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER, 57 STARS INTERNATIONAL ADVISORS, LLC04/2007Schedule APDF page 100
857 STARS LLCMEMBER, 57 STARS GLOBAL OPPORTUNITIES FUND 2 ADVISOR, LLCDomestic entity57 STARS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER, 57 STARS GLOBAL OPPORTUNITIES FUND 2 ADVISOR, LLC05/2008Schedule APDF page 100
957 STARS LLCMEMBER, 57 STARS EMERGING EUROPE ADVISOR, LLCDomestic entity57 STARS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER, 57 STARS EMERGING EUROPE ADVISOR, LLC03/2009Schedule APDF page 100
10Lindsey Louise SullivanCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual57 STARS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER06/2025Schedule APDF page 100
11STEVEN JONAS COWANTRUSTEEIndividualSJC & BL FAMILY TRUST DATED MARCH 18, 2022Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE03/2022Schedule BPDF page 101
12EUGENE VINCENT POHRENTRUSTEEIndividualEUGENE V. POHREN REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2010Schedule BPDF page 101
13STEPHEN HUMBERT ONEILLMEMBERIndividual57 STARS HOLDINGS 2, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2005Schedule BPDF page 101
14SJC & BL FAMILY TRUST DATED MARCH 18, 2022LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity57 STARS HOLDINGS LP25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER03/2024Schedule BPDF page 101
15Belinda LaiTRUSTEEIndividualSJC & BL FAMILY TRUST DATED MARCH 18, 2022Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE03/2022Schedule BPDF page 101
16EUGENE V. POHREN REVOCABLE TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity57 STARS HOLDINGS LP25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER03/2024Schedule BPDF page 101
1757 STARS HOLDINGS 2, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity57 STARS HOLDINGS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2005Schedule BPDF page 101
18SJC & BL FAMILY TRUST DATED MARCH 18, 2022MEMBERDomestic entity57 STARS HOLDINGS 2, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2024Schedule BPDF page 101
19EUGENE V. POHREN REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity57 STARS HOLDINGS 2, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2024Schedule BPDF page 101
20STEPHEN HUMBERT ONEILLLIMITED PARTNERIndividual57 STARS HOLDINGS LP25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER04/2005Schedule BPDF page 101

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/30/2026 1:43:37 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.