Firm profile

Eagle Point Defensive Income Management LLC

GREENWICH, CTCRD 328508Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 6, 2024SEC # 801-129465Latest ADV July 14, 2026

Eagle Point Defensive Income Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Greenwich, CT. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 14, 2026, reports $184M in regulatory assets under management, 68 employees, 1 office, and 1 account.

Assets Under Management
$184M
Employees
68
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • EAGLE POINT DEFENSIVE INCOME MANAGEMENT LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOCourtney B. Fandrick
CFOKenneth P. Onorio
COOKenneth P. Onorio

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

GREENWICH, Connecticut, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Connecticut

GREENWICHPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone203-340-8500
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$184Mas of July 14, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$184M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentInvestment Cos. represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Investment Cos.
100.0%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$184M
Total Accounts1
10Y AUM Change+$184M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Eagle Point Defensive Income Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees68
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+16 (+30.8%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
EP DEFENSIVE VENTURES LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EAGLE POINT DEFENSIVE INCOME MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+
THOMAS PHILIP MAJEWSKIDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EAGLE POINT DEFENSIVE INCOME MANAGEMENT LLC
< 5%
EPCM HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EP DEFENSIVE VENTURES LLC
75%+
EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS PARENT LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EPCM HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS INTERMEDIATE LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS PARENT LLC
75%+
EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS TOPCO LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS INTERMEDIATE LLC
75%+
EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS TOPCO LLC
75%+
TRIDENT EP BLOCKER AIV, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIDENT EP-I HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
TRIDENT EP-II HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS LP
50% to < 75%
STONE POINT FUND IX, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIDENT EP BLOCKER AIV, L.P.
50% to < 75%
TRIDENT EP-I HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIDENT EP-II HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%
STONE POINT FUND IX, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIDENT EP-II HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%
STONE POINT PARALLEL FUND IX, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIDENT EP BLOCKER AIV, L.P.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Eagle Point Defensive Income Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-14 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1KENNETH PAUL ONORIOSENIOR PRINCIPAL,CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualEAGLE POINT DEFENSIVE INCOME MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR PRINCIPAL,CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER09/2023Schedule APDF page 39
2THOMAS PHILIP MAJEWSKIMANAGING PARTNERIndividualEAGLE POINT DEFENSIVE INCOME MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER09/2023Schedule APDF page 39
3NAUMAN S MALIKSENIOR PRINCIPAL AND GENERAL COUNSELIndividualEAGLE POINT DEFENSIVE INCOME MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR PRINCIPAL AND GENERAL COUNSEL09/2023Schedule APDF page 39
4Courtney Barrett FandrickPRINCIPAL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualEAGLE POINT DEFENSIVE INCOME MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRINCIPAL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2023Schedule APDF page 39
5EP DEFENSIVE VENTURES LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityEAGLE POINT DEFENSIVE INCOME MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER09/2023Schedule APDF page 39
6EPCM HOLDINGS LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityEP DEFENSIVE VENTURES LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 39
7EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS PARENT LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityEPCM HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 39
8EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS INTERMEDIATE LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityEAGLE POINT HOLDINGS PARENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 39
9EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS TOPCO LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityEAGLE POINT HOLDINGS INTERMEDIATE LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 39
10EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS LPSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityEAGLE POINT HOLDINGS TOPCO LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 39
11EAGLE POINT HOLDINGS GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityEAGLE POINT HOLDINGS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 39
12TRIDENT EP-II HOLDINGS LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityEAGLE POINT HOLDINGS LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 39
13TRIDENT EP-I HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityTRIDENT EP-II HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 40
14STONE POINT FUND IX, L.P.MEMBERForeign entityTRIDENT EP-II HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 40
15TRIDENT EP BLOCKER AIV, L.P.MEMBERDomestic entityTRIDENT EP-I HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 40
16STONE POINT GP IX, L.P.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entitySTONE POINT FUND IX, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 40
17STONE POINT GP IX, L.P.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entityTRIDENT EP BLOCKER AIV, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 40
18STONE POINT FUND IX, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERForeign entityTRIDENT EP BLOCKER AIV, L.P.50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 40
19STONE POINT PARALLEL FUND IX, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERForeign entityTRIDENT EP BLOCKER AIV, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 40
20STONE POINT GP IX, L.P.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entitySTONE POINT PARALLEL FUND IX, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 40

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/14/2026 8:33:41 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.