Firm profile

L Catterton

GREENWICH, CTCRD 157428Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 2, 2011SEC # 801-72426Latest ADV June 15, 2026

L Catterton is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Greenwich, CT. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated June 15, 2026, reports $30.8B in regulatory assets under management, 183 employees, 1 office, and 88 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$30.8B
Employees
183
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
88

Associated firm names

5 names listed
  • CATTERTON
  • L CATTERTON
  • CATTERTON PARTNERS
  • CATTERTON MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.L.C.

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOScott A. O. Dahnke
CCOMitzie A. Pierre
COODaniel T. Reid

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

GREENWICH, Connecticut, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Connecticut

GREENWICHPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$30.8Bas of June 15, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$30.8B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
88

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$30.8B
Total Accounts88
10Y AUM Change+$22.3B (+259.7%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by L Catterton

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees183
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+72 (+64.9%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
L CATTERTON MANAGEMENT LIMITEDDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in L CATTERTON
75%+
L CATTERTON, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CATTERTON HOLDINGS, L.L.C.
75%+
SCOTT A. (MI ONLY) DAHNKEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BULLET L.L.C.
75%+
LVMH MISCELLANEES S.A.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in FLAVIUS INVESTISSEMENTS
75%+
LVMH MOET HENNESSY LOUIS VUITTONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LVMH MISCELLANEES S.A.
75%+
AGACHE SCAIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in FINANCIERE AGACHE SA
75%+
CATTERTON HOLDINGS, L.L.C.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in L CATTERTON MANAGEMENT LIMITED
75%+
BULLET L.L.C.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in L CATTERTON G.P., L.L.C.
50% to < 75%
JAMES MICHAEL CHUIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in L CATTERTON G.P., L.L.C.
50% to < 75%
FLAVIUS INVESTISSEMENTSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LC INVESTISSEMENTS
50% to < 75%
LC INVESTISSEMENTSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in L CATTERTON MANAGEMENT LIMITED
25% to < 50%
FINANCIERE AGACHE SAIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LC INVESTISSEMENTS
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to L Catterton.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-15 · Schedules A and B

21 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JAMES MICHAEL CHUEXECUTIVE CHAIRMANIndividualL CATTERTONLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN05/2025Schedule APDF page 451
2SCOTT A. (MI ONLY) DAHNKECHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualL CATTERTONLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER05/2025Schedule APDF page 451
3DANIEL TIMOTHY REIDCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualL CATTERTONLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER03/2026Schedule APDF page 451
4L CATTERTON MANAGEMENT LIMITEDSOLE MEMBERForeign entityL CATTERTON75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER12/2015Schedule APDF page 451
5MITZIE ARCHANNE PIERRECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualL CATTERTONLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER05/2021Schedule APDF page 451
6NIKHIL KUMAR THUKRALPRESIDENTIndividualL CATTERTONLess than 5%Code NANoPRESIDENT05/2025Schedule APDF page 451
7ELIZABETH ANNE FREECHACKCHIEF LEGAL OFFICERIndividualL CATTERTONLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF LEGAL OFFICER03/2026Schedule APDF page 451
8LC INVESTISSEMENTSB ORDINARY SHAREHOLDERForeign entityL CATTERTON MANAGEMENT LIMITED25% to less than 50%Code CNoB ORDINARY SHAREHOLDER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 451
9L CATTERTON, L.P.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entityCATTERTON HOLDINGS, L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 451
10BULLET L.L.C.MEMBERDomestic entityL CATTERTON G.P., L.L.C.50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 451
11JAMES MICHAEL CHUSHAREHOLDERIndividualL CATTERTON G.P., L.L.C.50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 451
12SCOTT A. (MI ONLY) DAHNKESOLE MEMBERIndividualBULLET L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 451
13FLAVIUS INVESTISSEMENTSCLASS B SHAREHOLDERForeign entityLC INVESTISSEMENTS50% to less than 75%Code DYesCLASS B SHAREHOLDER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 451
14LVMH MISCELLANEES S.A.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityFLAVIUS INVESTISSEMENTS75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 451
15LVMH MOET HENNESSY LOUIS VUITTONSHAREHOLDERForeign entityLVMH MISCELLANEES S.A.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER06/1999Schedule BPDF page 452
16FINANCIERE AGACHE SACLASS A SHAREHOLDERForeign entityLC INVESTISSEMENTS25% to less than 50%Code CYesCLASS A SHAREHOLDER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 452
17AGACHE SCASHAREHOLDERForeign entityFINANCIERE AGACHE SA75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/1994Schedule BPDF page 452
18BERNARD (NMN) ARNAULTGENERAL PARTNERIndividualAGACHE SCAPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2022Schedule BPDF page 452
19L CATTERTON G.P., L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityL CATTERTON, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 452
20CATTERTON HOLDINGS, L.L.C.A ORDINARY SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityL CATTERTON MANAGEMENT LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesA ORDINARY SHAREHOLDER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 452
21AGACHE COMMANDITE SASGENERAL PARTNERForeign entityAGACHE SCAPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2022Schedule BPDF page 452

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 6/15/2026 7:55:18 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.