Firm profile

Pickering Energy Partners LP

HOUSTON, TXCRD 302116Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 21, 2019SEC # 801-116833Latest ADV May 26, 2026

Pickering Energy Partners LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Houston, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 26, 2026, reports $1.7B in regulatory assets under management, 51 employees, 1 office, and 13 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.7B
Employees
51
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
13

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • PICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS LP

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOJishnu Guha
CFOFrancis A. Burgoyne
CIODaniel R. Pickering

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

HOUSTON, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

HOUSTONPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.7Bas of May 26, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.7B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 76.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
76.9%
10
2
Pension Plans
15.4%
2
3
Investment Cos.
7.7%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.7B
Total Accounts13
10Y AUM Change+$1.7B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Pickering Energy Partners LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees51
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+41 (+410.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
INVICTA XV+ LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS LP
75%+
PICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS LP
< 5%
PICKERING INVESTORS LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in INVICTA XV+ LP
75%+
WALKER NELSON MOODYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in INVICTA XV+ GP LLC
50% to < 75%
DANIEL RAY PICKERINGIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in INVICTA XV+ GP LLC
50% to < 75%
WALKER NELSON MOODYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS GP, LLC
50% to < 75%
DANIEL RAY PICKERINGIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS GP, LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Pickering Energy Partners LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-26 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1DANIEL RAY PICKERINGCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualPICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER05/2019Schedule APDF page 75
2WALKER NELSON MOODYPRESIDENTIndividualPICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT05/2019Schedule APDF page 75
3INVICTA XV+ LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityPICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER04/2019Schedule APDF page 75
4PICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityPICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2019Schedule APDF page 75
5JISHNU GUHAMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualPICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2024Schedule APDF page 75
6FRANCIS ANDREW BURGOYNEMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualPICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER08/2024Schedule APDF page 75
7PICKERING INVESTORS LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityINVICTA XV+ LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER04/2019Schedule BPDF page 76
8INVICTA XV+ GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityINVICTA XV+ LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2019Schedule BPDF page 76
9INVICTA XV+ GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityPICKERING INVESTORS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2019Schedule BPDF page 76
10WALKER NELSON MOODYMEMBERIndividualINVICTA XV+ GP LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER04/2019Schedule BPDF page 76
11DANIEL RAY PICKERINGMEMBERIndividualINVICTA XV+ GP LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER04/2019Schedule BPDF page 76
12WALKER NELSON MOODYMEMBERIndividualPICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS GP, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER04/2019Schedule BPDF page 76
13DANIEL RAY PICKERINGMEMBERIndividualPICKERING ENERGY PARTNERS GP, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER04/2019Schedule BPDF page 76

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/26/2026 8:52:57 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.