Firm profile

True Wind Capital Management, L.P.

SAN FRANCISCO, CACRD 281109Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 4, 2016SEC # 801-107575Latest ADV March 30, 2026

True Wind Capital Management, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in San Francisco, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 30, 2026, reports $2.1B in regulatory assets under management, 28 employees, 1 office, and 12 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.1B
Employees
28
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
12

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
  • TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCONima J. Kelly
CFOErin Lavelle
COONima J. Kelly

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SAN FRANCISCO, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

SAN FRANCISCOPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.1Bas of March 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$2.1B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
12

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.1B
Total Accounts12
10Y AUM Change+$1.5B (+272.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by True Wind Capital Management, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees28
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+18 (+180.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
GREENE FAMILY TRUST DATED 12/27/95Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
25% to < 50%
CLAMMER 2007 JOINT REVOCABLE TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
25% to < 50%
THE GREENE 2000 FAMILY TRUST AGREEMENTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
10% to < 25%
KATHERINE GREGSON HARBIN CLAMMER DELAWARE TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
5% to < 10%
ADAM HERBERT CLAMMERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
JAMES HARRISON GREENEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
GREENE FAMILY TRUST DATED 12/27/95Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLC
25% to < 50%
CLAMMER 2007 JOINT REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to True Wind Capital Management, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ADAM HERBERT CLAMMERLIMITED PARTNER & MANAGING PARTNERIndividualTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesLIMITED PARTNER & MANAGING PARTNER04/2014Schedule APDF page 72
2JAMES HARRISON GREENELIMITED PARTNER & CHAIRIndividualTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesLIMITED PARTNER & CHAIR09/2015Schedule APDF page 72
3KATHERINE GREGSON HARBIN CLAMMER DELAWARE TRUSTFAMILY INVESTMENT PARTNERDomestic entityTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code ANoFAMILY INVESTMENT PARTNER06/2016Schedule APDF page 72
4GREENE FAMILY TRUST DATED 12/27/95FAMILY INVESTMENT PARTNERDomestic entityTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesFAMILY INVESTMENT PARTNER06/2016Schedule APDF page 72
5CLAMMER 2007 JOINT REVOCABLE TRUSTFAMILY INVESTMENT PARTNERDomestic entityTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesFAMILY INVESTMENT PARTNER06/2016Schedule APDF page 72
6ERIN LAVELLECHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER03/2026Schedule APDF page 72
7TRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2018Schedule APDF page 72
8THE GREENE 2000 FAMILY TRUST AGREEMENTFAMILY INVESTMENT PARTNERDomestic entityTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BYesFAMILY INVESTMENT PARTNER10/2018Schedule APDF page 72
9Nima Jacobs KellyCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER09/2021Schedule APDF page 72
10JAMES HARRISON GREENETRUSTEEIndividualGREENE FAMILY TRUST DATED 12/27/95Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/1995Schedule BPDF page 73
11ADAM HERBERT CLAMMERTRUSTEEIndividualCLAMMER 2007 JOINT REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2007Schedule BPDF page 73
12ADAM HERBERT CLAMMERTRUSTEEIndividualKATHERINE GREGSON HARBIN CLAMMER DELAWARE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2015Schedule BPDF page 73
13CHARLES PORTER SCHUTTTRUSTEEIndividualKATHERINE GREGSON HARBIN CLAMMER DELAWARE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2015Schedule BPDF page 73
14THOMAS SHELOR HARBINTRUSTEEIndividualKATHERINE GREGSON HARBIN CLAMMER DELAWARE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2015Schedule BPDF page 73
15KATHERINE GREGSON HARBINTRUSTEEIndividualCLAMMER 2007 JOINT REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2007Schedule BPDF page 73
16GREENE FAMILY TRUST DATED 12/27/95FAMILY INVESTMENT MEMBERDomestic entityTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesFAMILY INVESTMENT MEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 73
17CLAMMER 2007 JOINT REVOCABLE TRUSTFAMILY INVESTMENT MEMBERDomestic entityTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesFAMILY INVESTMENT MEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 73
18THE GREENE 2000 FAMILY TRUST AGREEMENTFAMILY INVESTMENT MEMBERDomestic entityTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesFAMILY INVESTMENT MEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 73
19KATHERINE GREGSON HARBIN CLAMMER DELAWARE TRUSTFAMILY INVESTMENT MEMBERDomestic entityTRUE WIND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesFAMILY INVESTMENT MEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 73
20WILLIAM JOSEPH JANETSCHEKTRUSTEEIndividualTHE GREENE 2000 FAMILY TRUST AGREEMENTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2000Schedule BPDF page 73

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/30/2026 12:02:50 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.