Firm profile

One Wealth Advisors, LLC

SAN FRANCISCO, CACRD 170910Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 1, 2014SEC # 801-79591Latest ADV September 16, 2026

One Wealth Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in San Francisco, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 16, 2026, reports $1.3B in regulatory assets under management, 13 employees, 3 offices, and 2,183 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.3B
Employees
13
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
434

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • ONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC
  • VERNA ADVISORS, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEODavid G. Steele
CCOKevin M. Cohen
CIOJonathan E. Steele

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services
Portfolio management for businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SAN FRANCISCO, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

SAN FRANCISCOPrimary office

1 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. 2 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.3Bas of September 16, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 56.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
56.7%
246
2
Individuals
36.9%
160
3
Pension Plans
6.5%
28
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.3B
Total Accounts2,183
10Y AUM Change+$954M (+319.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by One Wealth Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees13
Clients per Employee33:1
10Y Employee Change+7 (+116.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
DAVID STEELE FAMILY LIVING TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC
25% to < 50%
STEELE & VILLENA TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC
25% to < 50%
2015 ALEXANDER JAMES SCHMITZ REVOCABLE TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC
10% to < 25%
KEVIN MICHAEL COHENDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC
5% to < 10%
ALEXANDER JAMES SCHMITZDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to One Wealth Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-16 · Schedules A and B

11 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1DAVID GERALD STEELEFOUNDER AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER09/2015Schedule APDF page 21
2JONATHAN EDWARD STEELEFOUNDER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER09/2015Schedule APDF page 21
3KEVIN MICHAEL COHENMANAGING PARTNER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesMANAGING PARTNER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2015Schedule APDF page 21
4DAVID STEELE FAMILY LIVING TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2020Schedule APDF page 21
5STEELE & VILLENA TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2020Schedule APDF page 21
62015 ALEXANDER JAMES SCHMITZ REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoMEMBER03/2020Schedule APDF page 21
7ALEXANDER JAMES SCHMITZMANAGING PARTNER AND CHIEF REVENUE OFFICERIndividualONE WEALTH ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER AND CHIEF REVENUE OFFICER01/2025Schedule APDF page 21
8JULIE ANNE MARIE SAMANIEGO VILLENATRUSTEE, MEMBERIndividualSTEELE & VILLENA TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE, MEMBER03/2020Schedule BPDF page 22
9ALEXANDER JAMES SCHMITZTRUSTEE, MEMBERIndividual2015 ALEXANDER JAMES SCHMITZ REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE, MEMBER03/2020Schedule BPDF page 22
10JONATHAN EDWARD STEELETRUSTEE, MEMBERIndividualSTEELE & VILLENA TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE, MEMBER03/2020Schedule BPDF page 22
11DAVID GERALD STEELETRUSTEE, MEMBERIndividualDAVID STEELE FAMILY LIVING TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE, MEMBER03/2020Schedule BPDF page 22

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/16/2026 9:52:30 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.