Firm profile

H.I.G. Whitehorse Advisers, LLC

MIAMI, FLCRD 164905Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 7, 2012SEC # 801-76984Latest ADV March 31, 2026

H.I.G. Whitehorse Advisers, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Miami, FL.

Assets Under Management
$615M
Employees
82
Offices
6 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • H.I.G. WHITEHORSE ADVISERS, LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOStuart D. Aronson
CCORichard Siegel
CFOChad Buresh

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

MIAMI, Florida, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Florida

MIAMIPrimary office

California

LOS ANGELES · SAN FRANCISCO

Connecticut

STAMFORD

Illinois

CHICAGO

New York

NEW YORK

6 office records listed · 6 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$615Mas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$615M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentBDCs represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
BDCs
100.0%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$615M
Total Accounts1
10Y AUM Change+$169M (+37.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by H.I.G. Whitehorse Advisers, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees82
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+51 (+164.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in H.I.G. WHITEHORSE ADVISERS, LLC
75%+
H.I.G. CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to H.I.G. Whitehorse Advisers, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

9 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RICHARD SIEGELGENERAL COUNSEL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualH.I.G. WHITEHORSE ADVISERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER05/2012Schedule APDF page 93
2JOHN PAUL BOLDUCCHAIRMANIndividualH.I.G. WHITEHORSE ADVISERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN05/2012Schedule APDF page 93
3H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCSOLE MEMBER, H.I.G. WHITEHORSE ADVISERS, LLCDomestic entityH.I.G. WHITEHORSE ADVISERS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER, H.I.G. WHITEHORSE ADVISERS, LLC09/2014Schedule APDF page 93
4STUART DANIEL ARONSONCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualH.I.G. WHITEHORSE ADVISERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER05/2016Schedule APDF page 93
5CHAD BURESHCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualH.I.G. WHITEHORSE ADVISERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER04/2022Schedule APDF page 93
6JAY MAHERGLOBAL CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualH.I.G. WHITEHORSE ADVISERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGLOBAL CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER11/2023Schedule APDF page 93
7H.I.G. CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCDomestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC05/2018Schedule BPDF page 94
8H.I.G.-GP GLOBAL, LLCMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCDomestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC09/2014Schedule BPDF page 94
9H.I.G.-GP GLOBAL, LLCGENERAL PARTNER, H.I.G. CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPDomestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER, H.I.G. CAPITAL PARTNERS, LP09/2014Schedule BPDF page 94

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 4:42:19 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.