Firm profile

H.I.G. Capital, LLC

MIAMI, FLCRD 160711Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 30, 2012SEC # 801-74338Latest ADV March 31, 2026

H.I.G. Capital, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Miami, FL.

Assets Under Management
$72.3B
Employees
1,039
Offices
20 offices
Total Clients
191

Associated firm names

7 names listed
  • BAYSIDE CAPITAL, INC. (RELYING ADVISOR)
  • WHITEHORSE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC (RELYING ADVISOR)
  • WH CLO HOLDINGS, LLC (RELYING ADVISOR)
  • H.I.G. REALTY CAPITAL, L.P. (RELYING ADVISOR)

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOBrian D. Schwartz
CCORichard Siegel
CFOChad Buresh

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

MIAMI, Florida, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Florida

MIAMIPrimary office · CORAL GABLES

Brazil

SÃO PAULO · LEBLON, RIO DE JANEIRO

California

LOS ANGELES · SAN FRANCISCO

Colombia

BOGOTA

Connecticut

STAMFORD

France

PARIS

Georgia

ATLANTA

Germany

HAMBURG

Hong Kong

HONG KONG

Illinois

CHICAGO

Italy

MILAN

Luxembourg

LUXEMBOURG

Massachusetts

BOSTON

New York

NEW YORK

Spain

MADRID

United Arab Emirates

DUBAI

United Kingdom

LONDON

20 office records listed · 20 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$72.3Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$72.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 96.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
96.9%
185
2
Insurance Cos.
3.1%
6
Categories with <5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$72.3B
Total Accounts194
10Y AUM Change+$54.2B (+299.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by H.I.G. Capital, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees1,039
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+486 (+87.9%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
H.I.G. CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC
50% to < 75%
H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC
5% to < 10%
H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS II, L.L.C.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC
5% to < 10%
H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018, L.L.C.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC
5% to < 10%
H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018 II, L.L.C.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC
5% to < 10%
H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025, L.L.C.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC
5% to < 10%
H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025 II, L.L.C.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC
5% to < 10%
DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR AH I LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C.
75%+
DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR AH II LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS II, L.L.C.
75%+
DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS IV HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018, L.L.C.
75%+
DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS IV HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018 II, L.L.C.
75%+
BLUE OWL GP STAKES VI HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025, L.L.C.
75%+
BLUE OWL GP STAKES VI HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025 II, L.L.C.
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to H.I.G. Capital, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

33 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1SAMI MNAYMNEHCO-FOUNDER AND CO- EXECUTIVE CHAIRMANIndividualH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-FOUNDER AND CO- EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN07/1998Schedule APDF page 762
2ANTHONY TAMERCO-FOUNDER AND CO- EXECUTIVE CHAIRMANIndividualH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-FOUNDER AND CO- EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN07/1998Schedule APDF page 762
3RICHARD SIEGELGENERAL COUNSEL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2005Schedule APDF page 762
4H.I.G. CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPMEMBERDomestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER05/2018Schedule APDF page 762
5H.I.G.-GP GLOBAL, LLCMANAGERDomestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGER09/2014Schedule APDF page 762
6H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C.MEMBERDomestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER08/2016Schedule APDF page 762
7H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS II, L.L.C.MEMBERDomestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER08/2016Schedule APDF page 762
8H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018, L.L.C.MEMBERDomestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER05/2018Schedule APDF page 762
9H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018 II, L.L.C.MEMBERDomestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER05/2018Schedule APDF page 762
10BRIAN D SCHWARTZCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER04/2026Schedule APDF page 762
11Rick RosenCO-PRESIDENTIndividualH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-PRESIDENT12/2019Schedule APDF page 762
12CHAD BURESHCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER04/2022Schedule APDF page 762
13JAY MAHERGLOBAL CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGLOBAL CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER11/2023Schedule APDF page 762
14DOUG BERMANCO-PRESIDENTIndividualH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-PRESIDENT04/2026Schedule APDF page 762
15H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025, L.L.C.MEMBERDomestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER05/2025Schedule APDF page 762
16H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025 II, L.L.C.MEMBERDomestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER05/2025Schedule APDF page 762
17H.I.G.-GP GLOBAL, LLCGENERAL PARTNER, H.I.G. CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPDomestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER, H.I.G. CAPITAL PARTNERS, LP09/2014Schedule BPDF page 763
18DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR AH I LPMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C.Foreign entityH.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C.08/2016Schedule BPDF page 763
19DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR AH II LPMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS II, L.L.C.Foreign entityH.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS II, L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS II, L.L.C.08/2016Schedule BPDF page 763
20BLUE OWL GP STAKES GP HOLDINGS LLCGENERAL PARTNER, DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR AH I LPDomestic entityDYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR AH I LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER, DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR AH I LP06/2024Schedule BPDF page 763
21BLUE OWL GP STAKES GP HOLDINGS LLCGENERAL PARTNER, DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR AH II LPDomestic entityDYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR AH II LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER, DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR AH II LP06/2024Schedule BPDF page 763
22H.I.G.-GP GLOBAL, LLCMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C.Domestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C.08/2016Schedule BPDF page 763
23H.I.G.-GP GLOBAL, LLCMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS II, L.L.C.Domestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS II, L.L.C.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS II, L.L.C.08/2016Schedule BPDF page 763
24DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS IV HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LPMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018, L.L.C.Domestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018, L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018, L.L.C.05/2018Schedule BPDF page 763
25DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS IV HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LPMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018 II, L.L.C.Domestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018 II, L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018 II, L.L.C.05/2018Schedule BPDF page 763
26BLUE OWL GP STAKES GP HOLDINGS LLCGENERAL PARTNER, DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS IV HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LPForeign entityDYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS IV HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER, DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS IV HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LP06/2024Schedule BPDF page 763
27H.I.G.-GP GLOBAL, LLCMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018, L.L.C.Domestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018, L.L.C.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018, L.L.C.05/2018Schedule BPDF page 763
28H.I.G.-GP GLOBAL, LLCMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018 II, L.L.C.Domestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018 II, L.L.C.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2018 II, L.L.C.05/2018Schedule BPDF page 764
29BLUE OWL GP STAKES VI HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LPMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025, L.L.C.Domestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025, L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025, L.L.C.05/2025Schedule BPDF page 764
30BLUE OWL GP STAKES VI HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LPMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025 II, L.L.C.Domestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025 II, L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025 II, L.L.C.05/2025Schedule BPDF page 764
31BLUE OWL GP STAKES GP HOLDINGS LLCGENERAL PARTNER, BLUE OWL GP STAKES VI HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LPDomestic entityBLUE OWL GP STAKES VI HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER, BLUE OWL GP STAKES VI HOTSHOT AGGREGATOR (A) LP04/2025Schedule BPDF page 764
32H.I.G.-GP GLOBAL, LLCMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025, L.L.C.Domestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025, L.L.C.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025, L.L.C.05/2025Schedule BPDF page 764
33H.I.G.-GP GLOBAL, LLCMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025 II, L.L.C.Domestic entityH.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025 II, L.L.C.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER, H.I.G. CAPITAL ADVISOR HOLDINGS 2025 II, L.L.C.05/2025Schedule BPDF page 764

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 6:06:44 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.