Firm profile

Dragoneer Investment Group, LLC

SAN FRANCISCO, CACRD 161443Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 20, 2012SEC # 801-74292Latest ADV May 4, 2026

Dragoneer Investment Group, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in San Francisco, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 4, 2026, reports $37.0B in regulatory assets under management, 79 employees, 3 offices, and 39 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$37.0B
Employees
79
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
39

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • DRAGONEER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC
  • PIONEER GLOBAL INVESTORS, LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOMarc (nmn) Stad
CCOErin E. Schneider
CFOLuke A. Dinday

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SAN FRANCISCO, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

SAN FRANCISCOPrimary office · MONTECITO

New York

NEW YORK

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$37.0Bas of May 4, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$37.0B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
39

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$37.0B
Total Accounts39
10Y AUM Change+$34.4B (+1308.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Dragoneer Investment Group, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees79
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+64 (+426.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
DRAGONEER INTERCO HOLDINGS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DRAGONEER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC
75%+
DRAGONEER GROUP HOLDINGS, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DRAGONEER INTERCO HOLDINGS, LP
75%+
MARC (NMN) STADIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DRAGONEER GROUP HOLDINGS, LP
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Dragoneer Investment Group, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-04 · Schedules A and B

10 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MARC (NMN) STADCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualDRAGONEER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER02/2012Schedule APDF page 235
2PAT D. ROBERTSONPRESIDENTIndividualDRAGONEER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT04/2012Schedule APDF page 235
3MICHAEL PAUL DIMITRUKGENERAL COUNSEL AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualDRAGONEER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2017Schedule APDF page 235
4LUKE ANDREW DINDAYCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualDRAGONEER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER12/2018Schedule APDF page 235
5DRAGONEER INTERCO HOLDINGS, LPMEMBERForeign entityDRAGONEER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2018Schedule APDF page 235
6ERIN ELIZABETH SCHNEIDERCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualDRAGONEER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2022Schedule APDF page 235
7CARDINAL DIG CC, LLCGENERAL PARTNERForeign entityDRAGONEER INTERCO HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2018Schedule BPDF page 236
8DRAGONEER GROUP HOLDINGS, LPLIMITED PARTNERForeign entityDRAGONEER INTERCO HOLDINGS, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER04/2018Schedule BPDF page 236
9MARC (NMN) STADLIMITED PARTNERIndividualDRAGONEER GROUP HOLDINGS, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER04/2018Schedule BPDF page 236
10CARDINAL DIG CC, LLCGENERAL PARTNERForeign entityDRAGONEER GROUP HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2018Schedule BPDF page 236

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/4/2026 1:35:45 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.