Firm profile

Encore Housing Opportunity Fund Investment Manager, LLC

BOCA RATON, FLCRD 159393Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 20, 2012SEC # 801-73937Latest ADV March 26, 2026

Encore Housing Opportunity Fund Investment Manager, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Boca Raton, FL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 26, 2026, reports $680M in regulatory assets under management, 47 employees, 4 offices, and 12 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$680M
Employees
47
Offices
4 offices
Total Clients
12

Associated firm names

7 names listed
  • ENCORE HOUSING OPPORTUNITY FUND
  • RESCORE PROPERTY GENERAL PARTNER, LLC
  • RESCORE GENERAL PARTNER, LLC
  • ENCORE HOUSING OPPORTUNITY FUND INVESTMENT MANAGER, LLC

Leadership

6 roles identified
CEOAnthony G. Avila
CEOArthur Falcone
CEOWilliam C. Powers

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BOCA RATON, Florida, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Florida

BOCA RATONPrimary office

California

CORTE MADERA · IRVINE

3 office records listed · 4 total offices reported. 1 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$680Mas of March 26, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$680M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
12

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$680M
Total Accounts12
10Y AUM Change$-84M (-11.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Encore Housing Opportunity Fund Investment Manager, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees47
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+8 (+20.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ENCORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ENCORE HOUSING OPPORTUNITY FUND INVESTMENT MANAGER, LLC
75%+
AJF INVESTMENTS, LLPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AF ENCORE MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
AJF HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AJF INVESTMENTS, LLP
75%+
ANTHONY GENE AVILAIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ANTHONY AVILA FAMILY TRUST
75%+
AF ENCORE MANAGEMENT, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ENCORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
75%+
AF ENCORE MANAGEMENT, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ENCORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLC
75%+
EFFICIENT BUILDER TECHNOLOGY CORPORATIONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AVILA ENCORE MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
ANTHONY AVILA FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EFFICIENT BUILDER TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION
75%+
ARTHUR FALCONEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AJF INVESTMENTS, LLP
50% to < 75%
MARCY FALCONEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AJF INVESTMENTS, LLP
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Encore Housing Opportunity Fund Investment Manager, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-26 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JOHN FRANCIS CHISTECHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualENCORE HOUSING OPPORTUNITY FUND INVESTMENT MANAGER, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER03/2010Schedule APDF page 48
2OSCAR VASQUEZCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualENCORE HOUSING OPPORTUNITY FUND INVESTMENT MANAGER, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER03/2010Schedule APDF page 48
3ANTHONY GENE AVILACO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualENCORE HOUSING OPPORTUNITY FUND INVESTMENT MANAGER, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER03/2010Schedule APDF page 48
4ARTHUR FALCONECO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualENCORE HOUSING OPPORTUNITY FUND INVESTMENT MANAGER, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER03/2010Schedule APDF page 48
5WILLIAM CHARLES POWERSCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualENCORE HOUSING OPPORTUNITY FUND INVESTMENT MANAGER, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER03/2010Schedule APDF page 48
6ENCORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPOWNERDomestic entityENCORE HOUSING OPPORTUNITY FUND INVESTMENT MANAGER, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER01/2015Schedule APDF page 48
7AJF INVESTMENTS, LLPMEMBERDomestic entityAF ENCORE MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2006Schedule BPDF page 49
8AJF HOLDINGS LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityAJF INVESTMENTS, LLP75% or moreCode EYesGENERAL PARTNER08/2006Schedule BPDF page 49
9ARTHUR FALCONELIMITED PARTNERIndividualAJF INVESTMENTS, LLP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER08/2006Schedule BPDF page 49
10MARCY FALCONELIMITED PARTNERIndividualAJF INVESTMENTS, LLP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER08/2006Schedule BPDF page 49
11ANTHONY GENE AVILATRUSTEEIndividualANTHONY AVILA FAMILY TRUST75% or moreCode EYesTRUSTEE12/2018Schedule BPDF page 49
12ENCORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityENCORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2015Schedule BPDF page 49
13AVILA ENCORE MANAGEMENT, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityENCORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2015Schedule BPDF page 49
14AF ENCORE MANAGEMENT, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityENCORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2015Schedule BPDF page 49
15AF ENCORE MANAGEMENT, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityENCORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2015Schedule BPDF page 49
16AVILA ENCORE MANAGEMENT, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityENCORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER01/2015Schedule BPDF page 49
17EFFICIENT BUILDER TECHNOLOGY CORPORATIONMEMBERDomestic entityAVILA ENCORE MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2018Schedule BPDF page 49
18ANTHONY AVILA FAMILY TRUSTOWNERDomestic entityEFFICIENT BUILDER TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION75% or moreCode EYesOWNER12/2018Schedule BPDF page 49

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/26/2026 4:09:29 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.