Firm profile

Vmg Partners Ii, LLC

SAN FRANCISCO, CACRD 157720Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 29, 2012SEC # 801-73672Latest ADV July 21, 2026

Vmg Partners Ii, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in San Francisco, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 21, 2026, reports $3.2B in regulatory assets under management, 36 employees, 1 office, and 28 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$3.2B
Employees
36
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
28

Associated firm names

5 names listed
  • VMG EQUITY PARTNERS GP, L.P. (RELYING ADVISOR)
  • VMG PARTNERS, LLC (RELYING ADVISOR)
  • VMG PARTNERS III GP, L.P. (RELYING ADVISOR)
  • VMG PARTNERS II, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOEmily M. Eisenbarth
CFOAngad S. Hira
COOAngad S. Hira

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SAN FRANCISCO, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

SAN FRANCISCOPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$3.2Bas of July 21, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$3.2B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
28

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$3.2B
Total Accounts28
10Y AUM Change+$2.1B (+194.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Vmg Partners Ii, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees36
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+19 (+111.8%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
VMG MANAGEMENT HOLDCO, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VMG PARTNERS II, LLC
75%+
MICHAEL LAURENCE MAUZEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VMG PARTNERS II, LLC
< 5%
WAYNE KEITH WUDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VMG PARTNERS II, LLC
< 5%
ROBIN (NMN) TSAIDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VMG PARTNERS II, LLC
< 5%
CARLE DOUGLAS STENMARKDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VMG PARTNERS II, LLC
< 5%
VMG MANAGEMENT FEEDER, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VMG MANAGEMENT HOLDCO, LLC
75%+
MICHAEL LAURENCE MAUZEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VMG MANAGEMENT FEEDER, L.P.
50% to < 75%
MICHAEL LAURENCE MAUZEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VMG MANAGEMENT FEEDER GP, LLC
50% to < 75%
ROBIN (NMN) TSAIIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VMG MANAGEMENT FEEDER GP, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Vmg Partners Ii, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-21 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MICHAEL LAURENCE MAUZEMANAGING PARTNERIndividualVMG PARTNERS II, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER04/2012Schedule APDF page 159
2EMILY MARCH EISENBARTHCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualVMG PARTNERS II, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER08/2018Schedule APDF page 159
3WAYNE KEITH WUGENERAL PARTNERIndividualVMG PARTNERS II, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2019Schedule APDF page 159
4ROBIN (NMN) TSAIMANAGING PARTNERIndividualVMG PARTNERS II, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER07/2019Schedule APDF page 159
5CARLE DOUGLAS STENMARKGENERAL PARTNERIndividualVMG PARTNERS II, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER11/2021Schedule APDF page 159
6VMG MANAGEMENT HOLDCO, LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityVMG PARTNERS II, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER10/2022Schedule APDF page 159
7VMG MANAGEMENT FEEDER, L.P.MEMBERDomestic entityVMG MANAGEMENT HOLDCO, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2022Schedule BPDF page 159
8VMG MANAGEMENT FEEDER GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityVMG MANAGEMENT FEEDER, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2022Schedule BPDF page 159
9MICHAEL LAURENCE MAUZELIMITED PARTNERIndividualVMG MANAGEMENT FEEDER, L.P.50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2022Schedule BPDF page 159
10WAYNE KEITH WUMANAGING MEMBERIndividualVMG MANAGEMENT FEEDER GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2022Schedule BPDF page 159
11MICHAEL LAURENCE MAUZEMEMBER, MANAGING PARTNERIndividualVMG MANAGEMENT FEEDER GP, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER, MANAGING PARTNER10/2022Schedule BPDF page 159
12ROBIN (NMN) TSAIMANAGING PARTNERIndividualVMG MANAGEMENT FEEDER GP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING PARTNER10/2022Schedule BPDF page 159
13CARLE DOUGLAS STENMARKMANAGING MEMBERIndividualVMG MANAGEMENT FEEDER GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2022Schedule BPDF page 160

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/21/2026 10:25:46 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.