Firm profile

Chambers Energy Capital

HOUSTON, TXCRD 155906Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 6, 2012SEC # 801-73329Latest ADV March 27, 2026

Chambers Energy Capital is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Houston, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 27, 2026, reports $1.4B in regulatory assets under management, 6 employees, 1 office, and 5 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.4B
Employees
6
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
5

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • CHAMBERS ENERGY CAPITAL
  • CHAMBERS ENERGY MANAGEMENT, LP

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOCraig A. Huff
CEODaniel H. Stern
CEOJohn R. Chambers

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

HOUSTON, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

HOUSTONPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.4Bas of March 27, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.4B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
5

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.4B
Total Accounts5
10Y AUM Change$-80M (-5.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Chambers Energy Capital

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees6
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change-6 (-50.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
JOHN ROBERT CHAMBERSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHAMBERS ENERGY CAPITAL
25% to < 50%
CHAMBERS INTERESTS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHAMBERS ENERGY CAPITAL
25% to < 50%
RESERVOIR CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHAMBERS ENERGY CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
RESERVOIR CAPITAL INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHAMBERS ENERGY CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
CHAMBERS ENERGY MANAGEMENT GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHAMBERS ENERGY CAPITAL
< 5%
KIMBERLY A. CHAMBERSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KAC GP, LLC
75%+
JOHN ROBERT CHAMBERSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in JRC GP, LLC
75%+
RESERVOIR CAPITAL INVESTMENT PARTNERS (CAYMAN), L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RESERVOIR CAPITAL INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LP
75%+
RESERVOIR CAPITAL INVESTMENT PARTNERS (CAYMAN), L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RCIP GP, LLC
75%+
RESERVOIR CAPITAL PARTNERS (CAYMAN), L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RESERVOIR CAPITAL PARTNERS, LP
75%+
RESERVOIR CAPITAL PARTNERS (CAYMAN), L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RCP GP, LLC
75%+
JOHN ROBERT CHAMBERSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CHAMBERS ENERGY MANAGEMENT GP, LLC
75%+
JOHN ROBERT CHAMBERSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CHAMBERS INTERESTS, LP
25% to < 50%
KIMBERLY A. CHAMBERSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CHAMBERS INTERESTS, LP
25% to < 50%
DANIEL HENNELLY STERNIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RCGM, LLC
25% to < 50%
CRAIG ALLEN HUFFIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RCGM, LLC
25% to < 50%
GREGG MATTHEW ZEITLINIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RCGM, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Chambers Energy Capital.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-27 · Schedules A and B

25 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JOHN ROBERT CHAMBERSCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF REGISTRANTIndividualCHAMBERS ENERGY CAPITAL25% to less than 50%Code CYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF REGISTRANT03/2009Schedule APDF page 43
2RESERVOIR CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPPARTNER OF REGISTRANTDomestic entityCHAMBERS ENERGY CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code ANoPARTNER OF REGISTRANT03/2009Schedule APDF page 43
3CHAMBERS INTERESTS, LPPARTNER OF REGISTRANTDomestic entityCHAMBERS ENERGY CAPITAL25% to less than 50%Code CYesPARTNER OF REGISTRANT03/2009Schedule APDF page 43
4CHAMBERS ENERGY MANAGEMENT GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCHAMBERS ENERGY CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2009Schedule APDF page 43
5RESERVOIR CAPITAL INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LPPARTNER OF REGISTRANTDomestic entityCHAMBERS ENERGY CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code ANoPARTNER OF REGISTRANT03/2009Schedule APDF page 43
6SAMUEL JUSTIN BARRETTCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCHAMBERS ENERGY CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2016Schedule APDF page 43
7JOHN ROBERT CHAMBERSLIMITED PARTNERIndividualCHAMBERS INTERESTS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2009Schedule BPDF page 43
8JRC GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCHAMBERS INTERESTS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2009Schedule BPDF page 43
9KAC GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCHAMBERS INTERESTS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2009Schedule BPDF page 43
10KIMBERLY A. CHAMBERSLIMITED PARTNERIndividualCHAMBERS INTERESTS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2009Schedule BPDF page 43
11KIMBERLY A. CHAMBERSSOLE MEMBERIndividualKAC GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER03/2009Schedule BPDF page 44
12JOHN ROBERT CHAMBERSSOLE MEMBERIndividualJRC GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER03/2009Schedule BPDF page 44
13RCIP GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityRESERVOIR CAPITAL INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2006Schedule BPDF page 44
14RCP GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityRESERVOIR CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2006Schedule BPDF page 44
15DANIEL HENNELLY STERNCO-CEOIndividualRCGM, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesCO-CEO01/2010Schedule BPDF page 44
16CRAIG ALLEN HUFFCO-CEOIndividualRCGM, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesCO-CEO01/2010Schedule BPDF page 44
17RCGM, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityRESERVOIR CAPITAL GROUP, L.L.CPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER08/1998Schedule BPDF page 44
18RESERVOIR CAPITAL INVESTMENT PARTNERS (CAYMAN), L.P.LIMITED PARTNERForeign entityRESERVOIR CAPITAL INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2006Schedule BPDF page 44
19RESERVOIR CAPITAL INVESTMENT PARTNERS (CAYMAN), L.P.MEMBERForeign entityRCIP GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2005Schedule BPDF page 44
20RESERVOIR CAPITAL GROUP, L.L.CGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityRESERVOIR CAPITAL INVESTMENT PARTNERS (CAYMAN), L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2006Schedule BPDF page 44
21RESERVOIR CAPITAL GROUP, L.L.CGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityRESERVOIR CAPITAL PARTNERS (CAYMAN), L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2006Schedule BPDF page 44
22RESERVOIR CAPITAL PARTNERS (CAYMAN), L.P.LIMITED PARTNERForeign entityRESERVOIR CAPITAL PARTNERS, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2006Schedule BPDF page 44
23RESERVOIR CAPITAL PARTNERS (CAYMAN), L.P.MEMBERForeign entityRCP GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2005Schedule BPDF page 44
24JOHN ROBERT CHAMBERSSOLE MEMBERIndividualCHAMBERS ENERGY MANAGEMENT GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER03/2009Schedule BPDF page 44
25GREGG MATTHEW ZEITLINSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualRCGM, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR01/2010Schedule BPDF page 44

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/27/2026 9:55:48 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.