Firm profile

Belpointe Asset Management LLC

RENO, NVCRD 143440Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 19, 2008SEC # 801-69329Latest ADV May 13, 2026

Belpointe Asset Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Reno, NV. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 13, 2026, reports $7.6B in regulatory assets under management, 236 employees, 114 offices, and 18,990 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$7.6B
Employees
236
Offices
114 offices
Total Clients
7,604

Associated firm names

141 names listed
  • ADVANCED PLANNING STRATEGIES
  • ZIMMERER & TECLE PRIVATE WEALTH MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • YATRA WEALTH DESIGN
  • WILCOX FINANCIAL SERVICES

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOGregory H. Skidmore
CCOVINCETTI, BELENA, GAY
COOShane R. Stirton

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

RENO, Nevada, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Nevada

RENOPrimary office

California

RANCHO MIRAGE · SAN DIEGO

Connecticut

HORTH HAVEN · GREENWICH

Florida

CORAL GABLES

Illinois

CHAMPAIGN · NORTHFIELD · OAK BROOK

Michigan

WYANDOTTE

Minnesota

MINNETONKA

Missouri

CHESTERFIELD

New Hampshire

SALEM

New Jersey

HADDON HEIGHTS · HIGHLAND PARK

New York

ROME · TARRYTOWN · AMHERST

South Carolina

MOUNT PLEASANT · GREENVILLE

Texas

DALLAS

Wisconsin

HARTLAND · OCONOMOWOC · JANESVILLE · MILWAUKEE

26 office records listed · 114 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$7.6Bas of May 13, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$7.6B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 78.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
78.9%
6,000
2
HNWI
17.4%
1,321
3
Pension Plans
2.2%
168
4
Corporations
1.2%
92
5
Charitable
0.3%
20
Additional categories (<0.1%)
Other Advisers<5 clients
Categories with <5 clients
Other investment advisers<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$7.6B
Total Accounts18,990
10Y AUM Change+$7.0B (+1117.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Belpointe Asset Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees236
Clients per Employee32:1
10Y Employee Change+173 (+274.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BELPOINTE FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BELPOINTE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+
GREGORY HASBROUCK SKIDMOREDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BELPOINTE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC
25% to < 50%
SHANE ROY STIRTONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BELPOINTE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC
25% to < 50%
GREGORY HASBROUCK SKIDMOREIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BELPOINTE FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLC
50% to < 75%
BROOKS ETHAN LACOFFIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LACOFF FAMILY TRUST
50% to < 75%
ZACHARY DAVID LACOFFIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LACOFF FAMILY TRUST
50% to < 75%
SKYLAR ANN LACOFFIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LACOFF FAMILY TRUST
50% to < 75%
LACOFF FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in F FOCAL II, FLP
50% to < 75%
BELPOINTE WEALTH HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BELPOINTE FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLC
50% to < 75%
F FOCAL II, FLPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BELPOINTE WEALTH HOLDINGS, LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Belpointe Asset Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-13 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1GREGORY HASBROUCK SKIDMORECHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualBELPOINTE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER02/2007Schedule APDF page 99
2BELPOINTE FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityBELPOINTE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2007Schedule APDF page 99
3SHANE ROY STIRTONPRESIDENT & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualBELPOINTE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesPRESIDENT & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER11/2020Schedule APDF page 99
4BELENA GAY VINCETTICHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualBELPOINTE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER06/2021Schedule APDF page 99
5ELIZABETH MORROW CARPINELLASENIOR VP OF FINANCEIndividualBELPOINTE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR VP OF FINANCE06/2021Schedule APDF page 99
6Carla Marie BallardSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT OF ACCOUNT SERVICESIndividualBELPOINTE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT OF ACCOUNT SERVICES09/2021Schedule APDF page 99
7BRANDON ERIC LACOFFMEMBERIndividualF FOCAL II, FLPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER03/2007Schedule BPDF page 99
8GREGORY HASBROUCK SKIDMOREMEMBERIndividualBELPOINTE FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER04/2012Schedule BPDF page 99
9MARTIN SHEPARD LACOFFTRUSTEEIndividualLACOFF FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2010Schedule BPDF page 99
10BROOKS ETHAN LACOFFBENEFICIARYIndividualLACOFF FAMILY TRUST50% to less than 75%Code DNoBENEFICIARY01/2010Schedule BPDF page 99
11ZACHARY DAVID LACOFFBENEFICIARYIndividualLACOFF FAMILY TRUST50% to less than 75%Code DNoBENEFICIARY01/2010Schedule BPDF page 100
12SKYLAR ANN LACOFFBENEFICIARYIndividualLACOFF FAMILY TRUST50% to less than 75%Code DNoBENEFICIARY01/2010Schedule BPDF page 100
13LACOFF FAMILY TRUSTOWNERDomestic entityF FOCAL II, FLP50% to less than 75%Code DNoOWNER04/2020Schedule BPDF page 100
14BELPOINTE WEALTH HOLDINGS, LLCOWNERDomestic entityBELPOINTE FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DNoOWNER08/2010Schedule BPDF page 100
15F FOCAL II, FLPOWNERDomestic entityBELPOINTE WEALTH HOLDINGS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DNoOWNER08/2010Schedule BPDF page 100

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/13/2026 2:59:23 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.