Firm profile

Hq Capital Private Equity LLC

MIAMI, FLCRD 134231Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 12, 2005SEC # 801-64151Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Hq Capital Private Equity LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Miami, FL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $5.4B in regulatory assets under management, 78 employees, 5 offices, and 50 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.4B
Employees
78
Offices
5 offices
Total Clients
50

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • AUDA PRIVATE EQUITY LLC
  • HQ CAPITAL PRIVATE EQUITY LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CEORoland E. Du Luart
CCOMilos Milosavljevic

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

MIAMI, Florida, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Florida

MIAMIPrimary office

Germany

BAD HOMBURG

Hong Kong

VICTORIA CITY

New York

NEW YORK

Singapore

SINGAPORE

5 office records listed · 5 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone786-944-0500
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.4Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary12.8%
$690M
13% of total RAUM12.8%
Non-discretionary87.2%
$4.7B
87% of total RAUM87.2%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 78.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
78.0%
39
2
FAMILY OFFICE & FOUNDATIONS
10.0%
5
3
Pension Plans
4.0%
2
4
Insurance Cos.
4.0%
2
5
Corporations
4.0%
2
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.4B
Total Accounts50
10Y AUM Change+$1.4B (+35.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Hq Capital Private Equity LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees78
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+2 (+2.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
HQ CAPITAL U.S. LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in HQ CAPITAL PRIVATE EQUITY LLC
75%+
HQ CAPITAL INTERNATIONAL L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HQ CAPITAL U.S. LLC
75%+
HQ CAPITAL GMBH & CO. KGIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HQ CAPITAL INTERNATIONAL L.P.
75%+
LFPI A. S.À R.L.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HQ CAPITAL GMBH & CO. KG
50% to < 75%
LA FINANCIÈRE PATRIMONIALE D'INVESTISSEMENT, SASIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LFPI A. S.À R.L.
50% to < 75%
HQ HOLDING GMBH & CO. KGIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HQ CAPITAL GMBH & CO. KG
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Hq Capital Private Equity LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1HQ CAPITAL U.S. LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityHQ CAPITAL PRIVATE EQUITY LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2007Schedule APDF page 149
2STEPHEN BRUCE WESSONMANAGING DIRECTOR, GLOBAL HEAD OF PRIVATE EQUITYIndividualHQ CAPITAL PRIVATE EQUITY LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, GLOBAL HEAD OF PRIVATE EQUITY12/2004Schedule APDF page 149
3MARC RENE LOHSERMANAGING DIRECTOR, HEAD OF U.S. INVESTMENTS, GLOBAL HEAD OF CO- INVESTMENTSIndividualHQ CAPITAL PRIVATE EQUITY LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, HEAD OF U.S. INVESTMENTS, GLOBAL HEAD OF CO- INVESTMENTS02/2015Schedule APDF page 149
4BENJAMIN GRAY WILSONMANAGING DIRECTOR, GLOBAL HEAD OF SECONDARIESIndividualHQ CAPITAL PRIVATE EQUITY LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, GLOBAL HEAD OF SECONDARIES07/2019Schedule APDF page 149
5ROLAND ELLIOTT DU LUARTCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF HQ CAPITAL PRIVATE EQUITY LLCIndividualHQ CAPITAL PRIVATE EQUITY LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF HQ CAPITAL PRIVATE EQUITY LLC08/2024Schedule APDF page 149
6Milos MilosavljevicCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, HEAD OF LEGAL AND TRANSACTION SERVICESIndividualHQ CAPITAL PRIVATE EQUITY LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, HEAD OF LEGAL AND TRANSACTION SERVICES06/2025Schedule APDF page 149
7HQ CAPITAL INTERNATIONAL L.P.SOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityHQ CAPITAL U.S. LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER12/2007Schedule BPDF page 150
8HQ CAPITAL GMBH & CO. KGSOLE SHAREHOLDERForeign entityHQ CAPITAL INTERNATIONAL L.P.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER07/2020Schedule BPDF page 150
9HQ CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GMBHGENERAL PARTNERForeign entityHQ CAPITAL GMBH & CO. KGPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 150
10HQ CAPITAL INTERNATIONAL (G.P.) INC.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityHQ CAPITAL INTERNATIONAL L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2007Schedule BPDF page 150
11HQ HOLDING GMBH & CO. KGLIMITED PARTNERForeign entityHQ CAPITAL GMBH & CO. KG25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER08/2020Schedule BPDF page 150
12HQ HOLDING MANAGEMENT GMBHGENERAL PARTNERForeign entityHQ HOLDING GMBH & CO. KGPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER08/2020Schedule BPDF page 150
13LFPI A. S.À R.L.LIMITED PARTNERForeign entityHQ CAPITAL GMBH & CO. KG50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2023Schedule BPDF page 150
14LA FINANCIÈRE PATRIMONIALE D'INVESTISSEMENT, SASSHAREHOLDERForeign entityLFPI A. S.À R.L.50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER04/2022Schedule BPDF page 150

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 8:10:25 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.