Firm profile

Phillips Financial

FORT WAYNE, INCRD 131344Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 23, 2004SEC # 801-63343Latest ADV March 17, 2026

Phillips Financial is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Fort Wayne, IN. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 17, 2026, reports $2.6B in regulatory assets under management, 32 employees, 2 offices, and 3,264 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.6B
Employees
32
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
991

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • PHILLIPS FINANCIAL
  • PHILLIPS FINANCIAL SERVICES
  • PHILLIPS FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOBen J. Langel
CCOKrystal L. Boxell
COOBrant W. Gerber

Advisory services offered

7 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services

Fee models offered

4 types reported
Asset based fees
Commissions
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

FORT WAYNE, Indiana, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Indiana

FORT WAYNEPrimary office · CARMEL

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.6Bas of March 17, 2026
Discretionary87.0%
$2.3B
87% of total RAUM87.0%
Non-discretionary13.0%
$344M
13% of total RAUM13.0%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 47.6% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
47.6%
472
2
HNWI
42.0%
416
3
Pension Plans
6.4%
63
4
Other Advisers
2.5%
25
5
Charitable
1.0%
10

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.6B
Total Accounts3,264
10Y AUM Change+$1.7B (+190.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Phillips Financial

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees32
Clients per Employee31:1
10Y Employee Change+15 (+88.2%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
RICHARD LYNN PHILLIPSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PHILLIPS FINANCIAL
25% to < 50%
BEN JASON LANGELDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PHILLIPS FINANCIAL
10% to < 25%
AAKLB LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PHILLIPS FINANCIAL
10% to < 25%
CHAD LEE BURCHDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PHILLIPS FINANCIAL
5% to < 10%
ERIN ELIZABETH MARTINDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PHILLIPS FINANCIAL
< 5%
JENNIFER ANNE MACALEESEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PHILLIPS FINANCIAL
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Phillips Financial.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-17 · Schedules A and B

10 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RICHARD LYNN PHILLIPSMANAGING MEMBERIndividualPHILLIPS FINANCIAL25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING MEMBER07/2004Schedule APDF page 23
2CHAD LEE BURCHMANAGING MEMBERIndividualPHILLIPS FINANCIAL5% to less than 10%Code AYesMANAGING MEMBER07/2004Schedule APDF page 23
3BEN JASON LANGELCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualPHILLIPS FINANCIAL10% to less than 25%Code BYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER01/2016Schedule APDF page 23
4BRANT W GERBERCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualPHILLIPS FINANCIALLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER09/2023Schedule APDF page 23
5ERIN ELIZABETH MARTINMANAGING MEMBERIndividualPHILLIPS FINANCIALLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2020Schedule APDF page 23
6AAKLB LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityPHILLIPS FINANCIAL10% to less than 25%Code BNoMANAGING MEMBER01/2024Schedule APDF page 23
7JENNIFER ANNE MACALEESEMANAGING MEMBERIndividualPHILLIPS FINANCIALLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2025Schedule APDF page 23
8KRYSTAL LYNN BOXELLCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualPHILLIPS FINANCIALLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER05/2025Schedule APDF page 23
9Riley William ReimschiselMEMBERIndividualAAKLB LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoMEMBER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 23
10ANDREW WILLIAM PARKERMEMBERIndividualAAKLB LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 23

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/17/2026 1:45:50 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.