Firm profile

Context Capital Management LLC

GREENWICH, CTCRD 115167Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 26, 2005SEC # 801-64700Latest ADV August 25, 2026

Context Capital Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Greenwich, CT. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 25, 2026, reports $8.0B in regulatory assets under management, 19 employees, 3 offices, and 3 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$8.0B
Employees
19
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • CONTEXT / TQA ADVISERS
  • CONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOMichael S. Rosen
CCOLindsey A. Cooper
CFOTeagan G. Seman

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

GREENWICH, Connecticut, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Connecticut

GREENWICHPrimary office

California

LA JOLLA

2 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. 1 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$8.0Bas of August 25, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$8.0B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
3

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$8.0B
Total Accounts3
10Y AUM Change+$7.9B (+5240.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Context Capital Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees19
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+15 (+375.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CHARLES EDWARD CARNEGIEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
25% to < 50%
NANCY FERTIG FAMILY AMENDED AND RESTATED TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
10% to < 25%
Chesley David BerlinghofDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
10% to < 25%
WILLIAM DAVID FERTIGDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
5% to < 10%
ROSEN FAMILY TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
5% to < 10%
ALLISON J. CARNEGIE, TRUSTEE OF THE CARNEGIE FAMILY TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
5% to < 10%
Luke WILLIAM TraftonDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
5% to < 10%
MICHAEL STUART ROSENDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Context Capital Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-25 · Schedules A and B

23 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MICHAEL STUART ROSENMANAGING MEMBER AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING MEMBER AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER05/2000Schedule APDF page 36
2MATTHEW T. ROSEN TRUSTTRUSTDomestic entityCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoTRUST07/2001Schedule APDF page 36
3MERRITT SHEILA ROSEN IRREVOCABLE TRUSTTRUSTDomestic entityCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoTRUST07/2001Schedule APDF page 36
4MADISON BRITT ROSEN IRREVOCABLE TRUSTTRUSTDomestic entityCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoTRUST07/2001Schedule APDF page 36
5WILLIAM DAVID FERTIGMANAGING MEMBERIndividualCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2002Schedule APDF page 36
6NANCY FERTIG FAMILY AMENDED AND RESTATED TRUSTTRUSTDomestic entityCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoTRUST07/2001Schedule APDF page 36
7ROSEN FAMILY TRUSTTRUSTDomestic entityCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoTRUST07/2001Schedule APDF page 36
8CHARLES EDWARD CARNEGIEMANAGING MEMBER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING MEMBER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER09/2017Schedule APDF page 36
9MAX M. ROSEN 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTTRUSTDomestic entityCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoTRUST08/2012Schedule APDF page 36
10Grace Mary BresciaDIRECTOR OF COMPLIANCEIndividualCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR OF COMPLIANCE01/2022Schedule APDF page 36
11ALLISON J. CARNEGIE, TRUSTEE OF THE CARNEGIE FAMILY TRUSTTRUSTDomestic entityCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoTRUST12/2021Schedule APDF page 36
12Teagan Grace SemanCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER11/2021Schedule APDF page 36
13Chesley David BerlinghofMANAGING DIRECTOR, CONVERTIBLE TRADINGIndividualCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoMANAGING DIRECTOR, CONVERTIBLE TRADING04/2021Schedule APDF page 36
14Luke WILLIAM TraftonVICE PRESIDENT, RESEARCH AND TRADINGIndividualCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoVICE PRESIDENT, RESEARCH AND TRADING04/2021Schedule APDF page 36
15David Max FertigMANAGING DIRECTOR RESEARCHIndividualCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR RESEARCH05/2020Schedule APDF page 36
16LINDSEY ANN COOPERCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCONTEXT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER08/2025Schedule APDF page 36
17ALLISON J CARNEGIETRUSTEEIndividualALLISON J. CARNEGIE, TRUSTEE OF THE CARNEGIE FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE12/2021Schedule BPDF page 37
18Marilyn Shelia RosenTRUSTEEIndividualMAX M. ROSEN 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE08/2012Schedule BPDF page 37
19MICHAEL STUART ROSENTRUSTEEIndividualROSEN FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2001Schedule BPDF page 37
20WILLIAM DAVID FERTIGTRUSTEEIndividualNANCY FERTIG FAMILY AMENDED AND RESTATED TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/2015Schedule BPDF page 37
21Marilyn Shelia RosenTRUSTEEIndividualMATTHEW T. ROSEN TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/1993Schedule BPDF page 37
22Marilyn Shelia RosenTRUSTEEIndividualMERRITT SHEILA ROSEN IRREVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/1993Schedule BPDF page 37
23Marilyn Shelia RosenTRUSTEEIndividualMADISON BRITT ROSEN IRREVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/1993Schedule BPDF page 37

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/25/2026 12:15:13 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.