Firm profile

Sagard Private Equity Solutions

GREENWICH, CTCRD 110207Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 1, 2001SEC # 801-60051Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Sagard Private Equity Solutions is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Greenwich, CT. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $9.4B in regulatory assets under management, 36 employees, 1 office, and 37 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$9.4B
Employees
36
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
37

Associated firm names

7 names listed
  • GENERAL MOTORS ASSET MANAGEMENT
  • SAGARD PRIVATE EQUITY SOLUTIONS
  • PERFORMANCE EQUITY MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • GMAM

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOMark A. Hoopes
CFOChris B. Millin

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

GREENWICH, Connecticut, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Connecticut

GREENWICHPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$9.4Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary47.0%
$4.4B
47% of total RAUM47.0%
Non-discretionary53.0%
$5.0B
53% of total RAUM53.0%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 73.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
73.0%
27
2
SINGLE-CLIENT INVESTMENT FUND
18.9%
7
3
Corporations
5.4%
2
4
Government
2.7%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
State or municipal government entities (including govt. pension plans)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$9.4B
Total Accounts37
10Y AUM Change$-2.0B (-17.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Sagard Private Equity Solutions

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees36
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+3 (+9.1%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
PERFORMANCE EQUITY ASSOCIATES, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SAGARD PRIVATE EQUITY SOLUTIONS
75%+
THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PANSOLO HOLDING INC.
75%+
POWER CORPORATION OF CANADAIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SAGARD HOLDINGS PARTICIPATION INC.
75%+
SAGARD CAPITAL PARTNERS MANAGEMENT CORP.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PERFORMANCE EQUITY ASSOCIATES, LLC
75%+
SAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SAGARD CAPITAL PARTNERS MANAGEMENT CORP.
75%+
SAGARD HOLDINGS PARTICIPATION INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SAGARD HOLDINGS INC.
75%+
PANSOLO HOLDING INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in POWER CORPORATION OF CANADA
50% to < 75%
SAGARD HOLDINGS INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT INC.
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Sagard Private Equity Solutions.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

22 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1PERFORMANCE EQUITY ASSOCIATES, LLCPERFORMANCE EQUITY MANAGEMENT, LLC IS MANAGED BY PERFORMANCE EQUITY ASSOCIATES, LLCDomestic entitySAGARD PRIVATE EQUITY SOLUTIONS75% or moreCode EYesPERFORMANCE EQUITY MANAGEMENT, LLC IS MANAGED BY PERFORMANCE EQUITY ASSOCIATES, LLC06/2005Schedule APDF page 202
2JOHN SPENCER CLARKPRESIDENT & MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualSAGARD PRIVATE EQUITY SOLUTIONSLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT & MANAGING DIRECTOR06/2005Schedule APDF page 202
3JEFFREY ALLEN REALSMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualSAGARD PRIVATE EQUITY SOLUTIONSLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR06/2005Schedule APDF page 202
4S LAWRENCE RUSOFFMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualSAGARD PRIVATE EQUITY SOLUTIONSLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR06/2005Schedule APDF page 202
5James Stanley TyburMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualSAGARD PRIVATE EQUITY SOLUTIONSLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR07/2015Schedule APDF page 203
6CHRIS BENNETT MILLINCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualSAGARD PRIVATE EQUITY SOLUTIONSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER02/2020Schedule APDF page 203
7PAUL MICHAEL SCHMITTCHIEF DATA OFFICERIndividualSAGARD PRIVATE EQUITY SOLUTIONSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF DATA OFFICER05/2020Schedule APDF page 203
8MARK ALEXANDER HOOPESCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSAGARD PRIVATE EQUITY SOLUTIONSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2024Schedule APDF page 203
9JOHN SPENCER CLARKELECTED MANAGERIndividualPERFORMANCE EQUITY ASSOCIATES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER07/2016Schedule BPDF page 203
10S LAWRENCE RUSOFFELECTED MANAGERIndividualPERFORMANCE EQUITY ASSOCIATES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 203
11THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERForeign entityPANSOLO HOLDING INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2015Schedule BPDF page 203
12PANSOLO HOLDING INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityPOWER CORPORATION OF CANADA50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER10/2015Schedule BPDF page 203
13POWER CORPORATION OF CANADASHAREHOLDERForeign entitySAGARD HOLDINGS PARTICIPATION INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 203
14SAGARD CAPITAL PARTNERS MANAGEMENT CORP.MEMBERDomestic entityPERFORMANCE EQUITY ASSOCIATES, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 203
15SAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entitySAGARD CAPITAL PARTNERS MANAGEMENT CORP.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER03/2021Schedule BPDF page 203
16SAGARD HOLDINGS INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entitySAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT INC.50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER02/2021Schedule BPDF page 203
17SAGARD HOLDINGS PARTICIPATION INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entitySAGARD HOLDINGS INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 203
18GARY ALBERT DOERTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE05/2023Schedule BPDF page 203
19PAUL GUY DESMARAISTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2023Schedule BPDF page 203
20ANDRE ROGER DESMARAISTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2013Schedule BPDF page 203
21GREGORY JAMES FLEMINGTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2024Schedule BPDF page 203
22SOPHIE CAROLINE DESMARAISTRUSTEE, NON-VOTINGIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE, NON-VOTING03/2018Schedule BPDF page 204

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 3:38:21 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.