Firm profile

Arlington Partners LLC

BIRMINGHAM, ALCRD 109335Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 8, 2000SEC # 801-57250Latest ADV March 26, 2026

Arlington Partners LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Birmingham, AL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 26, 2026, reports $2.3B in regulatory assets under management, 14 employees, 2 offices, and 24 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.3B
Employees
14
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
16

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • ARLINGTON FAMILY OFFICE
  • DIXON ODOM FINANCIAL ADVISORS LLC
  • DIXON ODOM ADVISORS LLC
  • ARLINGTON PARTNERS LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOKenneth H. Polk
CCORichard L. Pearson
COOEmily Vanlandingham

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Portfolio management for investment companies
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Alabama

BIRMINGHAMPrimary office

Tennessee

FRANKLIN

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.3Bas of March 26, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$2.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 93.8% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
93.8%
15
2
Investment Cos.
6.3%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.3B
Total Accounts24
10Y AUM Change+$784M (+51.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Arlington Partners LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees14
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change-6 (-30.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ARLINGTON HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ARLINGTON PARTNERS LLC
75%+
KENNETH HOWELL POLKIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MAIN STREET CAPITAL, LLC
50% to < 75%
KENNETH HOWELL POLKIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ARLINGTON HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%
MAIN STREET CAPITAL, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ARLINGTON HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%
POLK 2021 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MAIN STREET CAPITAL, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Arlington Partners LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-26 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1KENNETH HOWELL POLKCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER/CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualARLINGTON PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER/CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER06/2003Schedule APDF page 88
2WILLIAM ANTHONY LEVANTCHIEF INVESTMENT STRATEGISTIndividualARLINGTON PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT STRATEGIST01/2007Schedule APDF page 88
3EMILY VANLANDINGHAMCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualARLINGTON PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2010Schedule APDF page 88
4STEPHEN JACKSON ROWEGENERAL COUNSELIndividualARLINGTON PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL01/2017Schedule APDF page 88
5ARLINGTON HOLDINGS, LLCPARENT COMPANY/MEMBERDomestic entityARLINGTON PARTNERS LLC75% or moreCode EYesPARENT COMPANY/MEMBER06/2003Schedule APDF page 88
6RICHARD LEE PEARSONCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualARLINGTON PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2024Schedule APDF page 88
7KENNETH HOWELL POLKMEMBERIndividualARLINGTON HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER01/2003Schedule BPDF page 89
8MAIN STREET CAPITAL, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityARLINGTON HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 89
9ARLINGTON MANAGEMENT COMPANY, INCMANAGERDomestic entityARLINGTON HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER07/2012Schedule BPDF page 89
10KENNETH HOWELL POLKMEMBER (CLASS A UNITS & CLASS B UNITS)/MANAGERIndividualMAIN STREET CAPITAL, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER (CLASS A UNITS & CLASS B UNITS)/MANAGER07/2016Schedule BPDF page 89
11POLK 2021 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBER (CLASS B UNITS)Domestic entityMAIN STREET CAPITAL, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER (CLASS B UNITS)12/2021Schedule BPDF page 89
12KENNETH HOWELL POLKTRUSTEEIndividualPOLK 2021 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2021Schedule BPDF page 89

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/26/2026 10:55:15 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.