Firm profile

Waverly Advisors, LLC

BIRMINGHAM, ALCRD 115332Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since November 30, 2001SEC # 801-60741Latest ADV August 31, 2026

Waverly Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Birmingham, AL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 31, 2026, reports $29.9B in regulatory assets under management, 414 employees, 49 offices, and 35,709 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$29.9B
Employees
414
Offices
49 offices
Total Clients
13,689

Associated firm names

14 names listed
  • 401K COMPLETE
  • WAVERLY ADVISORS, LLC
  • WARREN, AVERETT, KIMBROUGH AND MARINO WEALTH MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • WARREN AVERETT WILSON PRICE WEALTH MANAGEMENT

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEOJustin T. Russell
CCOThomas J. Claud
CFOJames R. Lazenby

Advisory services offered

7 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services
Portfolio management for businesses

Fee models offered

4 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Alabama

BIRMINGHAMPrimary office · HUNTSVILLE

Colorado

COLORADO SPRINGS

Florida

LAKELAND · JACKSONVILLE · PENSACOLA

Georgia

PEACHTREE CITY · ATLANTA

Illinois

CHICAGO

Indiana

MERILLVILLE · ZIONSVILLE

Iowa

COUNCIL BLUFFS

Maryland

BALTIMORE

Massachusetts

BOSTON · WEST BARNSTABLE

Mississippi

RIDGELAND

North Carolina

CHARLOTTE

Ohio

CINCINNATI · HAMILTON · DAYTON · WESTERVILLE

Oregon

LAKE OSWEGO

Pennsylvania

PAOLI

Texas

AUSTIN

Washington

SEATTLE

26 office records listed · 49 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$29.9Bas of August 31, 2026
Discretionary84.4%
$25.2B
84% of total RAUM84.4%
Non-discretionary15.6%
$4.7B
16% of total RAUM15.6%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 63.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
63.0%
8,621
2
HNWI
31.4%
4,302
3
Pension Plans
3.3%
453
4
Corporations
1.5%
200
5
Charitable
0.6%
81
Additional categories (<0.1%)
Banks<5 clients
Investment Cos.<5 clients
Government<5 clients
Insurance Cos.<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$29.9B
Total Accounts35,709
10Y AUM Change+$28.0B (+1495.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Waverly Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees414
Clients per Employee33:1
10Y Employee Change+373 (+909.8%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
WAAM PARENT, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in WAVERLY ADVISORS, LLC
75%+
WAAM TOPCO, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WAAM MIDCO, LLC
75%+
ASPIRE HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WPCG ASPIRE, LLC
75%+
WPCG ASPIRE HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PROJECT CHARLIE ACQUISITION, LLC
75%+
WPCG ASPIRE, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WPCG ASPIRE HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
WAAM MIDCO, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WAAM PARENT, LLC
75%+
PROJECT CHARLIE ACQUISITION, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WAAM TOPCO, LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Waverly Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-31 · Schedules A and B

21 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JUSTIN THOMAS RUSSELLPRESIDENT/CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualWAVERLY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT/CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER12/2021Schedule APDF page 131
2WAAM PARENT, LLCOWNERDomestic entityWAVERLY ADVISORS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER12/2021Schedule APDF page 131
3JAMES ROBERT LAZENBYCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualWAVERLY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER12/2021Schedule APDF page 131
4JOHN BROWN COXCHIEF ECONOMISTIndividualWAVERLY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF ECONOMIST04/2017Schedule APDF page 131
5JUSTIN HOWELL SNELLCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualWAVERLY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER07/2022Schedule APDF page 131
6WILLIAM CLAY MCDANIELCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualWAVERLY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER07/2022Schedule APDF page 131
7BRENT JOSEPH GUNNCHIEF INFORMATION OFFICERIndividualWAVERLY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER03/2023Schedule APDF page 131
8WAYNE GEORGE LESAGECHIEF GROWTH OFFICERIndividualWAVERLY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF GROWTH OFFICER01/2025Schedule APDF page 131
9THOMAS JAMES CLAUDCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualWAVERLY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2026Schedule APDF page 131
10WAAM TOPCO, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityWAAM MIDCO, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 132
11PROJECT CHARLIE ACQUISITION, LLCOWNERDomestic entityWAAM TOPCO, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesOWNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 132
12ASPIRE HOLDINGS, LLCOWNERDomestic entityWPCG ASPIRE, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER07/2025Schedule BPDF page 132
13WPCG ASPIRE HOLDINGS, LLCOWNERDomestic entityPROJECT CHARLIE ACQUISITION, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER07/2025Schedule BPDF page 132
14WPCG ASPIRE, LLCOWNERDomestic entityWPCG ASPIRE HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER07/2025Schedule BPDF page 132
15WAAM MIDCO, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityWAAM PARENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER02/2026Schedule BPDF page 132
16MATTHEW DAVID ROESCHELECTED MANAGERIndividualWAAM TOPCO, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 132
17JOHN WILLIAM COPELANDELECTED MANAGERIndividualWAAM TOPCO, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 132
18SEAN PAUL BRESNANELECTED MANAGERIndividualWAAM TOPCO, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 132
19JUSTIN THOMAS RUSSELLELECTED MANAGERIndividualWAAM TOPCO, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 132
20MICHAEL JIRARD SELVERIANELECTED MANAGERIndividualWAAM TOPCO, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER03/2026Schedule BPDF page 132
21NEIL HARLEY WHITEELECTED MANAGERIndividualWAAM TOPCO, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 132

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/31/2026 2:19:36 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.