Firm profile

Sit Fixed Income Advisors Ii, LLC

MINNEAPOLIS, MNCRD 108271Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 27, 1998SEC # 801-55201Latest ADV June 22, 2026

Sit Fixed Income Advisors Ii, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Minneapolis, MN. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated June 22, 2026, reports $15.0B in regulatory assets under management, 73 employees, 1 office, and 158 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$15.0B
Employees
73
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
115

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • SIT FIXED INCOME ADVISORS II, LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CEORoger J. Sit
CCOPaul E. Rasmussen

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

MINNEAPOLIS, Minnesota, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Minnesota

MINNEAPOLISPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$15.0Bas of June 22, 2026
Discretionary99.1%
$14.8B
99% of total RAUM99.1%
Non-discretionary0.9%
$139M
1% of total RAUM0.9%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentCharitable represent 27.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Charitable
27.0%
31
2
Pooled Investment Vehicles
20.9%
24
3
Insurance Cos.
20.0%
23
4
HNWI
13.0%
15
5
Pension Plans
7.0%
8
Categories with <5 clients
Banking or thrift institutions<5 clients
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)<5 clients
Other categories<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$15.0B
Total Accounts158
10Y AUM Change+$6.0B (+66.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Sit Fixed Income Advisors Ii, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees73
Clients per Employee2:1
10Y Employee Change-2 (-2.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
SIT INVESTMENT ASSOCIATES, INCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIT FIXED INCOME ADVISORS II, LLC
50% to < 75%
BRYCE ALAN DOTYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIT FIXED INCOME ADVISORS II, LLC
5% to < 10%
Paul Jerome JungquistDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIT FIXED INCOME ADVISORS II, LLC
5% to < 10%
MARK H BOOKDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIT FIXED INCOME ADVISORS II, LLC
5% to < 10%
GAIL V. SIT FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIT INVESTMENT ASSOCIATES, INC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Sit Fixed Income Advisors Ii, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-22 · Schedules A and B

10 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1SIT INVESTMENT ASSOCIATES, INCUNIT HOLDERDomestic entitySIT FIXED INCOME ADVISORS II, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesUNIT HOLDER12/1997Schedule APDF page 97
2PAUL EDWARD RASMUSSENVICE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSIT FIXED INCOME ADVISORS II, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoVICE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER12/1997Schedule APDF page 97
3ROGER J SITCHAIRMAN AND CEOIndividualSIT FIXED INCOME ADVISORS II, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN AND CEO07/2008Schedule APDF page 97
4BRYCE ALAN DOTYSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, SENIOR PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualSIT FIXED INCOME ADVISORS II, LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, SENIOR PORTFOLIO MANAGER06/2013Schedule APDF page 97
5Paul Jerome JungquistSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, SENIOR PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualSIT FIXED INCOME ADVISORS II, LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, SENIOR PORTFOLIO MANAGER12/2015Schedule APDF page 97
6MARK H BOOKVICE PRESIDENT AND PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualSIT FIXED INCOME ADVISORS II, LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesVICE PRESIDENT AND PORTFOLIO MANAGER06/2002Schedule APDF page 97
7GAIL V. SIT FAMILY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entitySIT INVESTMENT ASSOCIATES, INC25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER06/2008Schedule BPDF page 98
8ROGER J SITTRUSTEEIndividualGAIL V. SIT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2007Schedule BPDF page 98
9RONALD D. SITTRUSTEEIndividualGAIL V. SIT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2007Schedule BPDF page 98
10Samuel Louis KaplanTRUSTEEIndividualGAIL V. SIT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2019Schedule BPDF page 98

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 6/22/2026 6:09:56 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.