Firm profile

Galliard Capital Management

MINNEAPOLIS, MNCRD 106487Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 10, 1995SEC # 801-49780Latest ADV March 20, 2026

Galliard Capital Management is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Minneapolis, MN. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 20, 2026, reports $80.3B in regulatory assets under management, 89 employees, 1 office, and 264 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$80.3B
Employees
89
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
188

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • GALLIARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT
  • GALLIARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • GALLIARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOCatherine C. Burke
CCOAmy C. Stueve
CFOAnnette J. Lege

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

MINNEAPOLIS, Minnesota, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Minnesota

MINNEAPOLISPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$80.3Bas of March 20, 2026
Discretionary98.7%
$79.2B
99% of total RAUM98.7%
Non-discretionary1.3%
$1.1B
1% of total RAUM1.3%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPension Plans represent 55.3% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pension Plans
55.3%
104
2
Government
25.0%
47
3
Charitable
8.0%
15
4
TAFT HARTLEY
5.3%
10
5
Pooled Investment Vehicles
2.1%
4
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$80.3B
Total Accounts264
10Y AUM Change$-11.3B (-12.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Galliard Capital Management

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees89
Clients per Employee2:1
10Y Employee Change-24 (-21.2%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ALLSPRING GLOBAL INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GALLIARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT
75%+
ALLSPRING BUYER, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ALLSPRING GLOBAL INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
ALLSPRING INTERMEDIATE II, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ALLSPRING BUYER, LLC
75%+
ALLSPRING INTERMEDIATE I, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ALLSPRING INTERMEDIATE II, LLC
75%+
ALLSPRING GROUP HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ALLSPRING INTERMEDIATE I, LLC
75%+
GTCR FUND XIII/B LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ALLSPRING GROUP HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Galliard Capital Management.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-20 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1AJAY (NMN) MIRZASENIOR MANAGING PRINCIPALIndividualGALLIARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR MANAGING PRINCIPAL01/2020Schedule APDF page 39
2MICHAEL DAVID NORMANPRESIDENT AND SENIOR MANAGING PRINCIPALIndividualGALLIARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT AND SENIOR MANAGING PRINCIPAL10/2022Schedule APDF page 39
3ALLSPRING GLOBAL INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS, LLCDIRECT PARENT COMPANYDomestic entityGALLIARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT PARENT COMPANY11/2021Schedule APDF page 39
4SALLIE CLEMENTS SQUIRECHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICERIndividualGALLIARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER02/2023Schedule APDF page 39
5AMY CHRISTINE STUEVECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualGALLIARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2025Schedule APDF page 39
6ALLSPRING BUYER, LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityALLSPRING GLOBAL INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER11/2021Schedule BPDF page 40
7ALLSPRING INTERMEDIATE II, LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityALLSPRING BUYER, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER11/2021Schedule BPDF page 40
8ALLSPRING INTERMEDIATE I, LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityALLSPRING INTERMEDIATE II, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER11/2021Schedule BPDF page 40
9ALLSPRING GROUP HOLDINGS, LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityALLSPRING INTERMEDIATE I, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER11/2021Schedule BPDF page 40
10GTCR FUND XIII/B LPSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityALLSPRING GROUP HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER11/2021Schedule BPDF page 40
11SALLIE CLEMENTS SQUIREMANAGER; CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualALLSPRING GLOBAL INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER; CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER11/2021Schedule BPDF page 40
12GTCR PARTNERS XIII/B LPGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGTCR FUND XIII/B LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2020Schedule BPDF page 40
13GTCR INVESTMENT XIII LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGTCR PARTNERS XIII/B LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2020Schedule BPDF page 40
14Annette Janecka LegeMANAGER; CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualALLSPRING GLOBAL INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER; CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER08/2024Schedule BPDF page 40
15CATHERINE COONEY BURKEMANAGER; CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualALLSPRING GLOBAL INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER; CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER07/2025Schedule BPDF page 40

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/20/2026 1:07:25 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.