Firm profile

Caldwell Sutter Capital, Inc..

SAUSALITO, CACRD 10489Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 8, 2006SEC # 801-66098Latest ADV April 17, 2026

Caldwell Sutter Capital, Inc. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in Sausalito, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 17, 2026, reports $606M in regulatory assets under management, 17 employees, 3 offices, and 1,249 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$606M
Employees
17
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
546

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • CALDWELL SECURITIES, INC
  • CALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.
  • CALDWELL SECURITIES, INCORPORATED
  • CALDWELL SECURITIES, INC.

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOChristopher William Anderson
CFOChristopher William Anderson

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SAUSALITO, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

SAUSALITOPrimary office · SANTA ROSA

2 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. 1 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone415-962-2526
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$606Mas of April 17, 2026
Discretionary94.9%
$575M
95% of total RAUM94.9%
Non-discretionary5.1%
$31M
5% of total RAUM5.1%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 69.8% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
69.8%
381
2
HNWI
26.9%
147
3
Corporations
2.0%
11
4
Pension Plans
1.3%
7
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$606M
Total Accounts1,249
10Y AUM Change+$441M (+267.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Caldwell Sutter Capital, Inc..

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees17
Clients per Employee32:1
10Y Employee Change+4 (+30.8%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
THE HELMER FAMILY TRUST DATED 3/8/2022Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in CALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.
50% to < 75%
JOHN AND JINX HELMER REVOCABLE TRUST DATED JANUARY 4, 2005Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in CALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.
25% to < 50%
JOHN CALDWELL HELMERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.
< 5%
JOSEPH FRANCIS HELMERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.
< 5%
KATHLEEN REILLY HELMERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.
< 5%
JOSEPH FRANCIS HELMERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE HELMER FAMILY TRUST DATED 3/8/2022
25% to < 50%
KATHLEEN REILLY HELMERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE HELMER FAMILY TRUST DATED 3/8/2022
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Caldwell Sutter Capital, Inc...

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-17 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JOHN CALDWELL HELMERFOUNDER, TRUSTEEIndividualCALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER, TRUSTEE07/2017Schedule APDF page 20
2CHRISTOPHER WILLIAM ANDERSONCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER08/2006Schedule APDF page 20
3JOSEPH FRANCIS HELMERPRESIDENT, CO- TRUSTEEIndividualCALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT, CO- TRUSTEE08/2008Schedule APDF page 20
4JOHN AND JINX HELMER REVOCABLE TRUST DATED JANUARY 4, 2005SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityCALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER01/2005Schedule APDF page 20
5CHRISTOPHER WILLIAM ANDERSONFINANCIAL AND OPERATIONS PRINCIPALIndividualCALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesFINANCIAL AND OPERATIONS PRINCIPAL06/2012Schedule APDF page 20
6MARI ALLENMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualCALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.Less than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR07/2017Schedule APDF page 20
7SUSAN DIANE METCALFMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualCALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.Less than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR07/2017Schedule APDF page 20
8JOSEPH MICHAEL DUCOTESENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualCALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.Less than 5%Code NANoSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR10/2017Schedule APDF page 20
9CHRISTOPHER WILLIAM ANDERSONCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualCALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER08/2018Schedule APDF page 20
10KATHLEEN REILLY HELMERDIRECTOR, TRUSTEEIndividualCALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR, TRUSTEE05/2022Schedule APDF page 21
11THE HELMER FAMILY TRUST DATED 3/8/2022SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityCALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL, INC.50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER05/2025Schedule APDF page 21
12JOHN CALDWELL HELMERTRUSTEEIndividualJOHN AND JINX HELMER REVOCABLE TRUST DATED JANUARY 4, 2005Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2005Schedule BPDF page 21
13JOSEPH FRANCIS HELMERCO- TRUSTEEIndividualJOHN AND JINX HELMER REVOCABLE TRUST DATED JANUARY 4, 2005Percentage not specifiedCode FYesCO- TRUSTEE03/2021Schedule BPDF page 21
14JOSEPH FRANCIS HELMERTRUSTEEIndividualTHE HELMER FAMILY TRUST DATED 3/8/202225% to less than 50%Code CYesTRUSTEE05/2025Schedule BPDF page 21
15KATHLEEN REILLY HELMERTRUSTEEIndividualTHE HELMER FAMILY TRUST DATED 3/8/202225% to less than 50%Code CYesTRUSTEE05/2025Schedule BPDF page 21

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/17/2026 3:16:06 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions1 Yes4 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?Yes
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1PDF pages 22–23
Regulator name — filed text
STATE OF MAINE
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 2,500.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Consent

Action status / disposition — filed text

RESOLVED BY CONSENT AGREEMENT
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

JOSEPH DUCOTE WAS TRANSACTING BUSINESS IN MAINE ON BEHALF OF CALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL WITHOUT BEING LICENSED AS AN AGENT IN THE STATE.

Sanction detail — filed text

DISGORGEMENT OF COMMISSIONS OF $3,686.78 FINE OF CSC FOR $2,500 FINE OF JOSEPH DUCOTE FOR $500
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
No Information Filed
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
STATE OF MAINE
2.
Principal Sanction:
Other
Other Sanctions: 
FINE AND DISGORGEMENT OF COMMISSIONS
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
07/02/2020
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:

4.
Docket/Case Number:
20-16774
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
Other
Other Product Types: 
SECURITIES
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
JOSEPH DUCOTE WAS TRANSACTING BUSINESS IN MAINE ON BEHALF OF CALDWELL SUTTER CAPITAL WITHOUT BEING LICENSED AS AN AGENT IN THE
STATE.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Consent
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
07/07/2020
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 2,500.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
DISGORGEMENT OF COMMISSIONS OF $3,686.78 FINE OF CSC FOR $2,500 FINE OF JOSEPH DUCOTE FOR $500
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
RESOLVED BY CONSENT AGREEMENT

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.