Firm profile

Moorstone, L.P.

NEW YORK, NYCRD 339519Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 2, 2026SEC # 801-134953Latest ADV September 14, 2026

Moorstone, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 14, 2026, reports $3.1B in regulatory assets under management, 15 employees, 1 office, and 11 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$3.1B
Employees
15
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
9

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • MOORSTONE, L.P.

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOMatthew J. Zweig
COOTimothy W. Schmidt

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$3.1Bas of September 14, 2026
Discretionary78.4%
$2.4B
78% of total RAUM78.4%
Non-discretionary21.6%
$672M
22% of total RAUM21.6%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
9

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$3.1B
Total Accounts11
10Y AUM Change+$929M (+42.6%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Moorstone, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees15
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+3 (+25.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MOORSTONE MANAGEMENT CO., L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in MOORSTONE, L.P.
50% to < 75%
ANCHORAGE CAPITAL ADVISORS, L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in MOORSTONE, L.P.
25% to < 50%
JASON MICHAEL SIEGELDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MOORSTONE, L.P.
< 5%
MOORSTONE GP, L.L.C.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in MOORSTONE, L.P.
< 5%
JASON MICHAEL SIEGELIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HASLO MANAGEMENT CO., L.L.C.
75%+
ANCHORAGE ADVISORS MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ANCHORAGE CAPITAL GROUP, L.L.C.
75%+
KEVIN MICHAEL ULRICHIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ANCHORAGE ADVISORS MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.
75%+
JASON MICHAEL SIEGELIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MOORSTONE MANAGEMENT CO., L.P.
50% to < 75%
ANCHORAGE ADVISOR HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ANCHORAGE CAPITAL ADVISORS, L.P.
50% to < 75%
HASLO 2023 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MOORSTONE MANAGEMENT CO., L.P.
25% to < 50%
ANCHORAGE CAPITAL GROUP, L.L.C.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ANCHORAGE CAPITAL ADVISORS, L.P.
25% to < 50%
YALE JACOB BARONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ANCHORAGE ADVISOR HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT, L.P.
25% to < 50%
THIBAULT MATHIEU GOURNAYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ANCHORAGE ADVISOR HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT, L.P.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Moorstone, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-14 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JASON MICHAEL SIEGELMANAGING PARTNERIndividualMOORSTONE, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER10/2023Schedule APDF page 37
2TIMOTHY WILLIAM SCHMIDTCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualMOORSTONE, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 37
3MOORSTONE GP, L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMOORSTONE, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2026Schedule APDF page 37
4MOORSTONE MANAGEMENT CO., L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMOORSTONE, L.P.50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2023Schedule APDF page 37
5ANCHORAGE CAPITAL ADVISORS, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMOORSTONE, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER12/2022Schedule APDF page 37
6KRISHNAN ACHUTHAN DEVIDOSSCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualMOORSTONE, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTOR08/2026Schedule APDF page 37
7HASLO MANAGEMENT CO., L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMOORSTONE MANAGEMENT CO., L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 37
8JASON MICHAEL SIEGELLIMITED PARTNERIndividualMOORSTONE MANAGEMENT CO., L.P.50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 38
9HASLO 2023 TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMOORSTONE MANAGEMENT CO., L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 38
10JASON MICHAEL SIEGELMANAGING MEMBERIndividualHASLO MANAGEMENT CO., L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 38
11CIARA JAYE SIEGELTRUSTEEIndividualHASLO 2023 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE10/2025Schedule BPDF page 38
12ANCHORAGE ADVISOR HOLDINGS GP, L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityANCHORAGE CAPITAL ADVISORS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FNoGENERAL PARTNER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 38
13ANCHORAGE ADVISOR HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityANCHORAGE CAPITAL ADVISORS, L.P.50% to less than 75%Code DNoLIMITED PARTNER06/2022Schedule BPDF page 38
14ANCHORAGE CAPITAL GROUP, L.L.C.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityANCHORAGE CAPITAL ADVISORS, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 38
15ANCHORAGE ADVISORS MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityANCHORAGE CAPITAL GROUP, L.L.C.75% or moreCode ENoMANAGING MEMBER07/2003Schedule BPDF page 38
16KEVIN MICHAEL ULRICHMANAGING MEMBERIndividualANCHORAGE ADVISORS MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.75% or moreCode ENoMANAGING MEMBER07/2003Schedule BPDF page 38
17YALE JACOB BARONLIMITED PARTNERIndividualANCHORAGE ADVISOR HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER06/2022Schedule BPDF page 38
18THIBAULT MATHIEU GOURNAYLIMITED PARTNERIndividualANCHORAGE ADVISOR HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER06/2022Schedule BPDF page 38

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/14/2026 11:56:24 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.