Firm profile

Emerald Investment Advisers, LLC

LEOLA, PACRD 338769Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since November 17, 2025SEC # 801-134558Latest ADV January 30, 2026

Emerald Investment Advisers, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Leola, PA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated January 30, 2026, reports $2.3B in regulatory assets under management, 12 employees, 2 offices, and 189 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.3B
Employees
12
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
185

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • EMERALD INVESTMENT ADVISERS, LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOJames A. Meehan
CIOKenneth G. Mertz

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LEOLA, Pennsylvania, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Pennsylvania

LEOLAPrimary office

Missouri

ST. LOUIS

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.3Bas of January 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$2.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 37.3% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
37.3%
69
2
Charitable
17.3%
32
3
Pension Plans
13.5%
25
4
Individuals
12.4%
23
5
WRAP PLATFORMS
9.2%
17
Categories with <5 clients
Banking or thrift institutions<5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients
Other categories<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.3B
Total Accounts189
10Y AUM Change+$2.3B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Emerald Investment Advisers, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees12
Clients per Employee15:1
10Y Employee Change+8 (+200.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
EMERALD ADVISERS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EMERALD INVESTMENT ADVISERS, LLC
75%+
EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT PA, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMERALD ADVISERS, LLC
75%+
EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.
75%+
F/M MANAGERS GROUP PAYCO, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in F/M MANAGERS GROUP, LLC
75%+
1251 FINANCING COMPANY, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in F/M MANAGERS GROUP PAYCO, LLC
75%+
1251 CAPITAL GROUP, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 1251 FINANCING COMPANY, LLC
75%+
F/M MANAGERS GROUP, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT PA, LLC
50% to < 75%
JOHN THOMAS HAILERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 1251 CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLC
50% to < 75%
EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT PA, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Emerald Investment Advisers, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-01-30 · Schedules A and B

19 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1KENNETH GEORGE MERTZPRESIDENT, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualEMERALD INVESTMENT ADVISERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER09/2025Schedule APDF page 27
2DAVID ALAN VOLPEMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualEMERALD INVESTMENT ADVISERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR09/2025Schedule APDF page 27
3EMERALD ADVISERS, LLCDIRECT OWNERDomestic entityEMERALD INVESTMENT ADVISERS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT OWNER09/2025Schedule APDF page 27
4JAMES ANDREW MEEHANCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualEMERALD INVESTMENT ADVISERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2005Schedule APDF page 27
5EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT PA, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityEMERALD ADVISERS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 27
6EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.PARENT COMPANYDomestic entityEMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT PA, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesPARENT COMPANY01/1995Schedule BPDF page 27
7EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityEMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2012Schedule BPDF page 27
8SCOTT LAMBERT REHRTRUSTEEIndividualEMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2024Schedule BPDF page 28
9DANIEL WEBSTER MOYERTRUSTEEIndividualEMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2012Schedule BPDF page 28
10PAUL WILLARD WARETRUSTEEIndividualEMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2012Schedule BPDF page 28
11F/M MANAGERS GROUP, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityEMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT PA, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 28
12F/M MANAGERS GROUP PAYCO, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityF/M MANAGERS GROUP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 28
131251 FINANCING COMPANY, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityF/M MANAGERS GROUP PAYCO, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 28
141251 CAPITAL GROUP, INC.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entity1251 FINANCING COMPANY, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 28
151251 CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entity1251 CAPITAL GROUP, INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesSHAREHOLDER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 28
16JOHN THOMAS HAILERMEMBER/MANAGERIndividual1251 CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER/MANAGER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 28
17CHRISTOPHER JAMES MAGUIREMEMBERIndividual1251 CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER07/2016Schedule BPDF page 28
18MICHAEL ARTHUR ROSS WILSONMEMBERIndividual1251 CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER07/2016Schedule BPDF page 28
19CHARLES ALBERT BRIZIUSMEMBER/MANAGERIndividual1251 CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER/MANAGER06/2016Schedule BPDF page 28

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 1/30/2026 2:04:16 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.