Firm profile

Emerald Mutual Fund Advisers Trust

LEOLA, PACRD 135130Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 28, 2005SEC # 801-64204Latest ADV March 30, 2026

Emerald Mutual Fund Advisers Trust is an SEC registered investment adviser with a primary office location in Leola, PA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 30, 2026, reports $2.1B in regulatory assets under management, 10 employees, 2 offices, and 5 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.1B
Employees
10
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • EMERALD MUTUAL FUND ADVISERS TRUST

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOJames A. Meehan
CIOKenneth G. Mertz

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LEOLA, Pennsylvania, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Pennsylvania

LEOLAPrimary office · KING OF PRUSSIA

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.1Bas of March 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$2.1B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentInvestment Cos. represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Investment Cos.
100.0%
3

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.1B
Total Accounts5
10Y AUM Change$-352M (-14.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Emerald Mutual Fund Advisers Trust

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees10
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change0 (0.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
EMERALD ADVISERS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EMERALD MUTUAL FUND ADVISERS TRUST
75%+
EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT PA, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMERALD ADVISERS, LLC
75%+
EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.
75%+
F/M MANAGERS GROUP PAYCO, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in F/M MANAGERS GROUP, LLC
75%+
1251 FINANCING COMPANY, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in F/M MANAGERS GROUP PAYCO, LLC
75%+
1251 CAPITAL GROUP, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 1251 FINANCING COMPANY, LLC
75%+
F/M MANAGERS GROUP, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT PA, LLC
50% to < 75%
JOHN THOMAS HAILERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 1251 CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLC
50% to < 75%
EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT PA, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Emerald Mutual Fund Advisers Trust.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1KENNETH GEORGE MERTZPRESIDENT, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualEMERALD MUTUAL FUND ADVISERS TRUSTLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND PORTFOLIO MANAGER03/2005Schedule APDF page 26
2STACEY LYNN SEARSVICE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY AND PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualEMERALD MUTUAL FUND ADVISERS TRUSTLess than 5%Code NAYesVICE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY AND PORTFOLIO MANAGER03/2005Schedule APDF page 26
3DANIEL WEBSTER MOYEREXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENTIndividualEMERALD MUTUAL FUND ADVISERS TRUSTLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT03/2005Schedule APDF page 26
4JAMES ANDREW MEEHANCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualEMERALD MUTUAL FUND ADVISERS TRUSTLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2005Schedule APDF page 26
5EMERALD ADVISERS, LLCDIRECT OWNERDomestic entityEMERALD MUTUAL FUND ADVISERS TRUST75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT OWNER03/2005Schedule APDF page 26
6EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.PARENT COMPANYDomestic entityEMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT PA, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesPARENT COMPANY01/1995Schedule BPDF page 26
7EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT PA, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityEMERALD ADVISERS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 26
8EMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityEMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2012Schedule BPDF page 26
9DANIEL WEBSTER MOYERTRUSTEEIndividualEMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2012Schedule BPDF page 26
10PAUL WILLARD WARETRUSTEEIndividualEMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2012Schedule BPDF page 26
11F/M MANAGERS GROUP, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityEMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT PA, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 26
12F/M MANAGERS GROUP PAYCO, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityF/M MANAGERS GROUP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 26
131251 FINANCING COMPANY, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityF/M MANAGERS GROUP PAYCO, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 26
141251 CAPITAL GROUP, INC.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entity1251 FINANCING COMPANY, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 26
151251 CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entity1251 CAPITAL GROUP, INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesSHAREHOLDER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 27
16JOHN THOMAS HAILERMEMBER/MANAGERIndividual1251 CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER/MANAGER01/2018Schedule BPDF page 27
17Christopher MaguireMEMBERIndividual1251 CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER07/2016Schedule BPDF page 27
18Michael Arthur Ross WilsonMEMBERIndividual1251 CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER07/2016Schedule BPDF page 27
19CHARLES ALBERT BRIZIUSMEMBER/MANAGERIndividual1251 CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER/MANAGER06/2016Schedule BPDF page 27
20SCOTT LAMBERT REHRTRUSTEEIndividualEMERALD ASSET MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2024Schedule BPDF page 27

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/30/2026 11:50:23 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.