Firm profile

Square Nine Capital, LP

LOS ANGELES, CACRD 336297Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 18, 2025SEC # 801-134181Latest ADV March 25, 2026

Square Nine Capital, LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Los Angeles, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 25, 2026, reports $181M in regulatory assets under management, 6 employees, 2 offices, and 1 account.

Assets Under Management
$181M
Employees
6
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • SQUARE NINE CAPITAL
  • SQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP
  • SQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOGregory M. Shamo
CFOGregory M. Shamo
COOGregory M. Shamo

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LOS ANGELES, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

LOS ANGELESPrimary office

New York

NEW YORK

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$181Mas of March 25, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$181M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$181M
Total Accounts1
10Y AUM Change+$181M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Square Nine Capital, LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees6
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change0 (0.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
SQUARE NINE PARTNERS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP
75%+
Peter T MaDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP
25% to < 50%
Nicole Theresa MusiccoDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP
25% to < 50%
SQUARE NINE FOUNDERS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP
10% to < 25%
Gregory Matthew ShamoDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP
5% to < 10%
Christopher J BrownDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP
5% to < 10%
SQUARE NINE CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP
< 5%
Nicole Theresa MusiccoIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SQUARE NINE PARTNERS, LP
50% to < 75%
Peter T MaIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SQUARE NINE PARTNERS, LP
50% to < 75%
Gregory Matthew ShamoIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SQUARE NINE FOUNDERS, LP
50% to < 75%
Christopher J BrownIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SQUARE NINE FOUNDERS, LP
50% to < 75%
Nicole Theresa MusiccoIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SQUARE NINE CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC
50% to < 75%
Peter T MaIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SQUARE NINE CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Square Nine Capital, LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-25 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1Peter T MaMANAGING PARTNERIndividualSQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING PARTNER06/2025Schedule APDF page 24
2Nicole Theresa MusiccoMANAGING PARTNERIndividualSQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING PARTNER03/2025Schedule APDF page 24
3Gregory Matthew ShamoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, GENERAL COUNSELIndividualSQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP5% to less than 10%Code AYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, GENERAL COUNSEL03/2025Schedule APDF page 24
4Christopher J BrownPRINCIPALIndividualSQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP5% to less than 10%Code AYesPRINCIPAL05/2025Schedule APDF page 24
5SQUARE NINE PARTNERS, LPOWNERDomestic entitySQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2024Schedule APDF page 24
6SQUARE NINE FOUNDERS, LPOWNERDomestic entitySQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LP10% to less than 25%Code BNoOWNER03/2025Schedule APDF page 24
7SQUARE NINE CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySQUARE NINE CAPITAL, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2025Schedule APDF page 24
8Nicole Theresa MusiccoLIMITED PARTNERIndividualSQUARE NINE PARTNERS, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 25
9Peter T MaLIMITED PARTNERIndividualSQUARE NINE PARTNERS, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2025Schedule BPDF page 25
10Gregory Matthew ShamoLIMITED PARTNERIndividualSQUARE NINE FOUNDERS, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 25
11Christopher J BrownLIMITED PARTNERIndividualSQUARE NINE FOUNDERS, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2025Schedule BPDF page 25
12SQUARE NINE CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySQUARE NINE FOUNDERS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 25
13Nicole Theresa MusiccoCO- MANAGERIndividualSQUARE NINE CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesCO- MANAGER06/2025Schedule BPDF page 25
14Peter T MaCO- MANAGERIndividualSQUARE NINE CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesCO- MANAGER06/2025Schedule BPDF page 25
15SQUARE NINE CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySQUARE NINE PARTNERS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2025Schedule BPDF page 25

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/25/2026 3:26:51 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.