Firm profile

Leonard Green & Partners, L.P.

LOS ANGELES, CACRD 158164Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 30, 2012SEC # 801-73794Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Leonard Green & Partners, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Los Angeles, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $85.6B in regulatory assets under management, 96 employees, 1 office, and 117 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$85.6B
Employees
96
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
117

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOAndrew C. Goldberg
CFOCody L. Franklin

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LOS ANGELES, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

LOS ANGELESPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$85.6Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$85.6B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
117

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$85.6B
Total Accounts117
10Y AUM Change+$62.1B (+264.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Leonard Green & Partners, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees96
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+45 (+88.2%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
LGP FEEDER, L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
50% to < 75%
BAUMER FAMILY 2003 TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
5% to < 10%
SEIFFER FAMILY TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
5% to < 10%
JOHN MAXWELL BAUMERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
5% to < 10%
JONATHAN ADAM SEIFFERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
5% to < 10%
JOHN GLENN DANHAKLDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
< 5%
JONATHAN DAVIS SOKOLOFFDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
< 5%
JOHN MAXWELL BAUMERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
< 5%
JONATHAN ADAM SEIFFERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
< 5%
CODY LEE FRANKLINDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
< 5%
LGP MANAGEMENT, INC.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
< 5%
ANDREW CHARLES GOLDBERGDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
< 5%
WILLIAM CHRISTIAN MCCOLLUMDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
< 5%
EMERALD HOLDINGS II, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LGP FEEDER, L.P.
75%+
THE DANHAKL REVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMERALD HOLDINGS II, L.P.
25% to < 50%
THE SOKOLOFF FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMERALD HOLDINGS II, L.P.
25% to < 50%
THE SOKOLOFF FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LGP MANAGEMENT, INC.
25% to < 50%
THE DANHAKL REVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LGP MANAGEMENT, INC.
25% to < 50%
THE DANHAKL REVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMERALD HOLDINGS I, LLC
25% to < 50%
THE SOKOLOFF FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMERALD HOLDINGS I, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Leonard Green & Partners, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

24 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JOHN GLENN DANHAKLMANAGING PARTNERIndividualLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER03/1995Schedule APDF page 506
2JONATHAN DAVIS SOKOLOFFMANAGING PARTNERIndividualLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER04/1990Schedule APDF page 506
3JOHN MAXWELL BAUMERSENIOR PARTNERIndividualLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR PARTNER01/2016Schedule APDF page 506
4JONATHAN ADAM SEIFFERSENIOR PARTNERIndividualLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR PARTNER01/2016Schedule APDF page 506
5CODY LEE FRANKLINPARTNER/CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER/CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER05/2005Schedule APDF page 506
6LGP MANAGEMENT, INC.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER06/1994Schedule APDF page 506
7ANDREW CHARLES GOLDBERGPARTNER/CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER/CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2016Schedule APDF page 506
8BAUMER FAMILY 2003 TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code AYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2003Schedule APDF page 506
9SEIFFER FAMILY TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code AYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2007Schedule APDF page 506
10JOHN MAXWELL BAUMERTRUSTEE OF BAUMER FAMILY 2003 TRUSTIndividualLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code AYesTRUSTEE OF BAUMER FAMILY 2003 TRUST06/2003Schedule APDF page 506
11JONATHAN ADAM SEIFFERTRUSTEE OF SEIFFER FAMILY TRUSTIndividualLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code AYesTRUSTEE OF SEIFFER FAMILY TRUST01/2007Schedule APDF page 506
12LGP FEEDER, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2022Schedule APDF page 506
13WILLIAM CHRISTIAN MCCOLLUMSENIOR PARTNERIndividualLEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR PARTNER01/2026Schedule APDF page 506
14JOHN GLENN DANHAKLTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DANHAKL REVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/1997Schedule BPDF page 507
15JONATHAN DAVIS SOKOLOFFTRUSTEEIndividualTHE SOKOLOFF FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/1998Schedule BPDF page 507
16EMERALD HOLDINGS I, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityEMERALD HOLDINGS II, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2016Schedule BPDF page 507
17THE DANHAKL REVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityEMERALD HOLDINGS II, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2012Schedule BPDF page 507
18THE SOKOLOFF FAMILY TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityEMERALD HOLDINGS II, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2012Schedule BPDF page 507
19THE SOKOLOFF FAMILY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityLGP MANAGEMENT, INC.25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER12/1998Schedule BPDF page 507
20THE DANHAKL REVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityLGP MANAGEMENT, INC.25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER10/1997Schedule BPDF page 507
21EMERALD HOLDINGS II, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityLGP FEEDER, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 507
22LGP MANAGEMENT, INC.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityLGP FEEDER, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 507
23THE DANHAKL REVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityEMERALD HOLDINGS I, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING MEMBER06/2012Schedule BPDF page 507
24THE SOKOLOFF FAMILY TRUSTMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityEMERALD HOLDINGS I, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING MEMBER06/2012Schedule BPDF page 507

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 10:31:32 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.