Firm profile

Reckoner Capital Management LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 333863Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since December 2, 2024SEC # 801-131563Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Reckoner Capital Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $273M in regulatory assets under management, 26 employees, 1 office, and 9 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$273M
Employees
26
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
9

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • RECKONER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOJohn E. Kim
CCOKate-lynn A. Timmermans
CFOKathleen M. Mcglynn

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$273Mas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$273M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentInvestment Cos. represent 66.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Investment Cos.
66.7%
6
2
Insurance Cos.
22.2%
2
3
SEPARATELY MANAGED ACCOUNT
11.1%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$273M
Total Accounts9
10Y AUM Change+$273M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Reckoner Capital Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees26
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+17 (+188.9%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
RECKONER HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RECKONER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+
JOHN EMIL KIMDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RECKONER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
5% to < 10%
GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS LP
75%+
REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RECKONER HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS ALTERNATIVE HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RCP INTERMEDIATE LLC
75%+
GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in REDBIRD HOLDINGS CARRY VEHICLE LP
75%+
GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PHOENIX HOLDCO LLC
75%+
RCP INTERMEDIATE LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS ALTERNATIVE HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%
REDBIRD HOLDINGS CARRY VEHICLE LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS ALTERNATIVE HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Reckoner Capital Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JAMIE GEEEUN KIMGENERAL COUNSELIndividualRECKONER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL10/2024Schedule APDF page 21
2JOHN EMIL KIMCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualRECKONER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER10/2024Schedule APDF page 21
3RECKONER HOLDINGS LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityRECKONER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2025Schedule APDF page 21
4Kathleen M McGlynnCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualRECKONER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER11/2024Schedule APDF page 21
5KATE-LYNN ANN TIMMERMANSCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualRECKONER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2026Schedule APDF page 21
6GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALEFOUNDER AND MANAGING PARTNERIndividualREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS LP75% or moreCode EYesFOUNDER AND MANAGING PARTNER11/2013Schedule BPDF page 21
7REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityRECKONER HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 21
8REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS ALTERNATIVE HOLDINGS LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 21
9RCP INTERMEDIATE LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS ALTERNATIVE HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 21
10REDBIRD HOLDINGS CARRY VEHICLE LPMEMBERDomestic entityREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS ALTERNATIVE HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER10/2014Schedule BPDF page 21
11REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS LPSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityRCP INTERMEDIATE LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
12REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS LPGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityREDBIRD HOLDINGS CARRY VEHICLE LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2014Schedule BPDF page 22
13PHOENIX HOLDCO LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2023Schedule BPDF page 22
14GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALEFOUNDER AND MANAGING PARTNERIndividualREDBIRD HOLDINGS CARRY VEHICLE LP75% or moreCode EYesFOUNDER AND MANAGING PARTNER10/2014Schedule BPDF page 22
15GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALESOLE MEMBER AND MANAGERIndividualPHOENIX HOLDCO LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER AND MANAGER12/2022Schedule BPDF page 22

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 5:04:23 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.