Firm profile

First Tryon Advisors

CHARLOTTE, NCCRD 332377Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 25, 2024SEC # 801-131148Latest ADV September 24, 2026

First Tryon Advisors is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Charlotte, NC. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 24, 2026, reports $1.0B in regulatory assets under management, 13 employees, 3 offices, and 16 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.0B
Employees
13
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
14

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • FIRST TRYON ADVISORS
  • FTA ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOHeber K. Brunnemer
CCOHeber K. Brunnemer
CFOTina H. Taylor

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CHARLOTTE, North Carolina, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

North Carolina

CHARLOTTEPrimary office

Florida

TAMPA

Maryland

ANNAPOLIS

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.0Bas of September 24, 2026
Discretionary1.2%
$12M
1% of total RAUM1.2%
Non-discretionary98.8%
$999M
99% of total RAUM98.8%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentCharitable represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Charitable
100.0%
14
Categories with <5 clients
State or municipal government entities (including govt. pension plans)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.0B
Total Accounts16
10Y AUM Change+$1.0B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by First Tryon Advisors

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees13
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+3 (+30.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
FTA1,LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in FIRST TRYON ADVISORS
50% to < 75%
BRUNNEMER & CODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in FIRST TRYON ADVISORS
50% to < 75%
JAMES WALTER GOLDSMITHIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in FTA1,LLC
75%+
BRUNNEMER CHILDREN'S GST INVESTMENT TRUST DTD 12/20/01Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BRUNNEMER & CO
50% to < 75%
HKBIII GST TRUST U/A/D SEPTEMBER 5, 2018Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BRUNNEMER & CO
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to First Tryon Advisors.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-24 · Schedules A and B

10 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1HEBER KEITH BRUNNEMERCEO, CCOIndividualFIRST TRYON ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesCEO, CCO06/2024Schedule APDF page 21
2FTA1,LLCMEMBERDomestic entityFIRST TRYON ADVISORS50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER06/2024Schedule APDF page 21
3BRUNNEMER & COMEMBERDomestic entityFIRST TRYON ADVISORS50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER06/2024Schedule APDF page 21
4BRUNNEMER CHILDREN'S GST INVESTMENT TRUST DTD 12/20/01SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityBRUNNEMER & CO50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER12/2001Schedule BPDF page 22
5JAMES WALTER GOLDSMITHSHAREHOLDERIndividualFTA1,LLC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER08/2021Schedule BPDF page 22
6HEBER KEITH BRUNNEMERTRUSTEEIndividualBRUNNEMER CHILDREN'S GST INVESTMENT TRUST DTD 12/20/01Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2001Schedule BPDF page 22
7HKBIII GST TRUST U/A/D SEPTEMBER 5, 2018SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityBRUNNEMER & CO25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER09/2018Schedule BPDF page 22
8Paul McDonald HattenhauerTRUSTEEIndividualBRUNNEMER CHILDREN'S GST INVESTMENT TRUST DTD 12/20/01Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2001Schedule BPDF page 22
9Paul McDonald HattenhauerTRUSTEEIndividualHKBIII GST TRUST U/A/D SEPTEMBER 5, 2018Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2018Schedule BPDF page 22
10HEBER KEITH BRUNNEMERTRUSTEEIndividualHKBIII GST TRUST U/A/D SEPTEMBER 5, 2018Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2018Schedule BPDF page 22

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/24/2026 8:52:06 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.