Firm profile

Symbiotic Capital

LOS ANGELES, CACRD 325844Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 28, 2023SEC # 801-128442Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Symbiotic Capital is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Los Angeles, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $1.1B in regulatory assets under management, 9 employees, 1 office, and 9 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.1B
Employees
9
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
9

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • SYMBIOTIC CAPITAL
  • SYMBIOTIC CAPITAL MANAGEMENT CO. LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCODaniel T. Kim
CFODaniel T. Kim
CIOHimani Bhalla

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LOS ANGELES, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

LOS ANGELESPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.1Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary96.9%
$1.1B
97% of total RAUM96.9%
Non-discretionary3.1%
$35M
3% of total RAUM3.1%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
9

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.1B
Total Accounts9
10Y AUM Change+$1.1B (+1820.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Symbiotic Capital

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees9
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+6 (+200.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BELLCO REALTY WORLDWIDE LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SYMBIOTIC CAPITAL
25% to < 50%
SEAVIEW TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SYMBIOTIC CAPITAL
25% to < 50%
HIMANI BHALLADirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SYMBIOTIC CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
JOSHUA LENNON BRADLEYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SYMBIOTIC CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
JOSHUA KAZAM 2018 FAMILY TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SYMBIOTIC CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
LENNOX TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SYMBIOTIC CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
RUSSEL DAVID GOLDSMITHDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SYMBIOTIC CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
BELLCO CAPITAL, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BELLCO LEGACY TRUST
75%+
BELLDEGRUN FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BELLCO CAPITAL, LLC
75%+
JHTC HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in JACKSON HOLE TRUST
75%+
AARON H SONESIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in JHTC HOLDINGS LLC
50% to < 75%
JULIE ANN GILBERTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in JHTC HOLDINGS LLC
50% to < 75%
BELLCO LEGACY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BELLCO REALTY WORLDWIDE LLC
25% to < 50%
BELLO LEGACY II TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BELLCO REALTY WORLDWIDE LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Symbiotic Capital.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

23 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1HIMANI BHALLASENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER, MEMBERIndividualSYMBIOTIC CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code AYesSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER, MEMBER09/2022Schedule APDF page 64
2JOSHUA LENNON BRADLEYSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR, MEMBERIndividualSYMBIOTIC CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code AYesSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR, MEMBER09/2022Schedule APDF page 64
3BELLCO REALTY WORLDWIDE LLCMEMBERDomestic entitySYMBIOTIC CAPITAL25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER08/2023Schedule APDF page 64
4JOSHUA KAZAM 2018 FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySYMBIOTIC CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER08/2023Schedule APDF page 65
5LENNOX TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySYMBIOTIC CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER08/2023Schedule APDF page 65
6SEAVIEW TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySYMBIOTIC CAPITAL25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER08/2023Schedule APDF page 65
7RUSSEL DAVID GOLDSMITHCO-CHAIRMAN, MEMBERIndividualSYMBIOTIC CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code ANoCO-CHAIRMAN, MEMBER08/2023Schedule APDF page 65
8DANIEL T KIMCFO & CCOIndividualSYMBIOTIC CAPITALLess than 5%Code NANoCFO & CCO07/2025Schedule APDF page 65
9BELLCO CAPITAL, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityBELLCO LEGACY TRUST75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER02/2023Schedule BPDF page 65
10BELLDEGRUN FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityBELLCO CAPITAL, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2004Schedule BPDF page 65
11ARIE BELLDEGRUNTRUSTEEIndividualBELLDEGRUN FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/1994Schedule BPDF page 65
12REBECKA RIWKA BELLDEGRUNTRUSTEEIndividualBELLCO LEGACY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE03/2020Schedule BPDF page 65
13JOSHUA AVROM KAZAMTRUSTEEIndividualSEAVIEW TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2017Schedule BPDF page 65
14JACKSON HOLE TRUSTTRUSTEEDomestic entityLENNOX TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE06/2021Schedule BPDF page 65
15JHTC HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityJACKSON HOLE TRUST75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER03/2011Schedule BPDF page 65
16AARON H SONESMEMBERIndividualJHTC HOLDINGS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER06/2010Schedule BPDF page 65
17HANNA ACKERMANTRUSTEEIndividualSEAVIEW TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/1996Schedule BPDF page 65
18JULIE ANN GILBERTMEMBERIndividualJHTC HOLDINGS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER06/2010Schedule BPDF page 65
19DAVID MICHAEL TANENTRUSTEEIndividualJOSHUA KAZAM 2018 FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2022Schedule BPDF page 65
20BELLCO LEGACY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityBELLCO REALTY WORLDWIDE LLC25% to less than 50%Code CNoMEMBER04/2020Schedule BPDF page 65
21BELLO LEGACY II TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityBELLCO REALTY WORLDWIDE LLC25% to less than 50%Code CNoMEMBER04/2020Schedule BPDF page 65
22REBECKA RIWKA BELLDEGRUNTRUSTEEIndividualBELLDEGRUN FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/1994Schedule BPDF page 65
23ARIE SHLOMO BELLDEGRUNTRUSTEEIndividualBELLO LEGACY II TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE03/2020Schedule BPDF page 65

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 11:36:16 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.