Firm profile

Maroon Pass Advisors LP

AUSTIN, TXCRD 323742Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 3, 2026SEC # 801-135466Latest ADV September 21, 2026

Maroon Pass Advisors LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Austin, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 21, 2026, reports $179M in regulatory assets under management, 2 employees, 1 office, and 4 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$179M
Employees
2
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • MAROON PASS ADVISORS LP

Leadership

2 roles identified
CEOAnup Swamy
CCOJeffrey T. Tamaru

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

AUSTIN, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

AUSTINPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$179Mas of September 21, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$179M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
4

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$179M
Total Accounts4
10Y AUM Change$0 (0.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Maroon Pass Advisors LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees2
Clients per Employee2:1
10Y Employee Change0 (0.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MPA PARTNERS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAROON PASS ADVISORS LP
75%+
THE SURREY HILLS MP TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAROON PASS ADVISORS LP
10% to < 25%
THE CRESTED BUTTE TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAROON PASS ADVISORS LP
10% to < 25%
MPA GP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAROON PASS ADVISORS LP
< 5%
Jeffrey Todd TamaruDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAROON PASS ADVISORS LP
< 5%
MPA PARTNERS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MPA GP LLC
75%+
THE TAYLOR 912C TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TAYLOR 912C LLC
75%+
THE SB9 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SB9 LLC
75%+
MPA VENTURES LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MPA PARTNERS LLC
50% to < 75%
SB9 LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MPA VENTURES LLC
50% to < 75%
Anup SwamyIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MPA PARTNERS LLC
25% to < 50%
TAYLOR 912C LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MPA VENTURES LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Maroon Pass Advisors LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-21 · Schedules A and B

19 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1Anup SwamyCEOIndividualMAROON PASS ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCEO04/2022Schedule APDF page 38
2THE SURREY HILLS MP TRUSTPARTNERDomestic entityMAROON PASS ADVISORS LP10% to less than 25%Code BNoPARTNER08/2022Schedule APDF page 38
3THE CRESTED BUTTE TRUSTPARTNERDomestic entityMAROON PASS ADVISORS LP10% to less than 25%Code BNoPARTNER08/2022Schedule APDF page 38
4MPA GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMAROON PASS ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2022Schedule APDF page 38
5MPA PARTNERS LLCPARTNERDomestic entityMAROON PASS ADVISORS LP75% or moreCode EYesPARTNER04/2022Schedule APDF page 38
6Jeffrey Todd TamaruPARTNER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualMAROON PASS ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 38
7MPA PARTNERS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMPA GP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
8Paul A MoellerTRUSTEEIndividualTHE SURREY HILLS MP TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
9Joshua MorgensternTRUSTEEIndividualTHE CRESTED BUTTE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
10Anup SwamyMEMBERIndividualMPA PARTNERS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
11MPA VENTURES LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMPA PARTNERS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER04/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
12TAYLOR 912C LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMPA VENTURES LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
13THE TAYLOR 912C TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityTAYLOR 912C LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
14Dilip B. PatelTRUSTEEIndividualTHE TAYLOR 912C TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
15SB9 LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMPA VENTURES LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER04/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
16THE SB9 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySB9 LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
17WILLIAM D. BRICKTRUSTEEIndividualTHE SB9 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
18WILLIAM D. BRICKMANAGERIndividualMPA VENTURES LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER04/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
19Dilip B. PatelMANAGERIndividualMPA VENTURES LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER04/2022Schedule BPDF page 39

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/21/2026 1:25:42 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.