Firm profile

S3 Capital Advisors LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 322956Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 17, 2026SEC # 801-135326Latest ADV January 13, 2026

S3 Capital Advisors LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated January 13, 2026, reports $3.6B in regulatory assets under management, 39 employees, 2 offices, and 24 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$3.6B
Employees
39
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
24

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • S3 CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOBetty J. Valouktzis
CFOAri Kalton
COOMatan Kurman

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

Florida

AVENTURA

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone212-300-8800
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$3.6Bas of January 13, 2026
Discretionary96.9%
$3.5B
97% of total RAUM96.9%
Non-discretionary3.1%
$111M
3% of total RAUM3.1%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 91.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
91.7%
22
2
SEPARATELY MANAGED ACCOUNTS
8.3%
2

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$3.6B
Total Accounts24
10Y AUM Change—

Private Funds

Private funds reported by S3 Capital Advisors LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees39
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change—

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
SPRUCE CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in S3 CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC
75%+
CRANE 2014 FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SPRUCE CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC
75%+
SCHWARTZ RE 2014 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SPRUCE CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to S3 Capital Advisors LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-01-13 · Schedules A and B

11 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ARI KALTONCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualS3 CAPITAL ADVISORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2024Schedule APDF page 37
2SPRUCE CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityS3 CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER03/2022Schedule APDF page 38
3JOSHUA CRANEFOUNDER & MANAGING PRINCIPALIndividualS3 CAPITAL ADVISORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER & MANAGING PRINCIPAL03/2022Schedule APDF page 38
4BETTY JOANNA VALOUKTZISCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualS3 CAPITAL ADVISORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2025Schedule APDF page 38
5ROBERT SCHWARTZFOUNDER & MANAGING PRINCIPALIndividualS3 CAPITAL ADVISORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER & MANAGING PRINCIPAL03/2022Schedule APDF page 38
6MATAN KURMANHEAD OF INVESTMENTS & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualS3 CAPITAL ADVISORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesHEAD OF INVESTMENTS & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER03/2022Schedule APDF page 38
7ADAM FEITGENERAL COUNSELIndividualS3 CAPITAL ADVISORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL03/2022Schedule APDF page 38
8JOSHUA CRANETRUSTEEIndividualCRANE 2014 FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2014Schedule BPDF page 38
9ROBERT SCHWARTZTRUSTEEIndividualSCHWARTZ RE 2014 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2014Schedule BPDF page 38
10CRANE 2014 FAMILY TRUSTOWNERDomestic entitySPRUCE CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER04/2015Schedule BPDF page 38
11SCHWARTZ RE 2014 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTOWNERDomestic entitySPRUCE CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER04/2015Schedule BPDF page 38

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 1/13/2026 5:20:22 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.