Firm profile

Trg Investment Advisors, LLC

DENVER, COCRD 315629Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 13, 2021SEC # 801-122090Latest ADV July 1, 2026

Trg Investment Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Denver, CO. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 1, 2026, reports $167M in regulatory assets under management, 6 employees, 3 offices, and 413 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$167M
Employees
6
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
241

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • TRG INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC
  • TRG RETIREMENT PLAN CONSULTANTS LLC

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOValerie L. Ruppel

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Other advisory services
Pension consulting services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DENVER, Colorado, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Colorado

DENVERPrimary office

Vermont

BRATTLEBORO · WHITE RIVER JUNCTION

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$167Mas of July 1, 2026
Discretionary81.1%
$136M
81% of total RAUM81.1%
Non-discretionary18.9%
$32M
19% of total RAUM18.9%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 66.8% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
66.8%
161
2
HNWI
33.2%
80
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$167M
Total Accounts413
10Y AUM Change+$167M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Trg Investment Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees6
Clients per Employee40:1
10Y Employee Change0 (0.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
IMA ADVISORS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRG INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC
75%+
IMA FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in IMA ADVISORS, LLC
75%+
NMSEF II HOLDINGS II, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in IMA FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.
25% to < 50%
OHCP IMA AGGREGATOR, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in IMA FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Trg Investment Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-01 · Schedules A and B

8 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1BENJAMIN WALKER TAGGARDPRESIDENTIndividualTRG INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT07/2021Schedule APDF page 21
2IMA ADVISORS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityTRG INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER03/2026Schedule APDF page 21
3VALERIE LYNN RUPPELCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualTRG INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2026Schedule APDF page 21
4IMA FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.MEMBERDomestic entityIMA ADVISORS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2026Schedule BPDF page 21
5NMSEF II HOLDINGS II, L.P.SHAREHOLDER, CLASS CDomestic entityIMA FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER, CLASS C05/2026Schedule BPDF page 21
6NMI CO-INVEST GP, L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNMSEF II HOLDINGS II, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 21
7OHCP IMA AGGREGATOR, L.P.SHAREHOLDER, CLASS CDomestic entityIMA FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER, CLASS C05/2026Schedule BPDF page 21
8OHCP IMA GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityOHCP IMA AGGREGATOR, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 21

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/1/2026 2:52:39 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.