Firm profile

Waystone Asset Management (USA) LLC

CHICAGO, ILCRD 315393Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 3, 2025SEC # 801-132327Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Waystone Asset Management (Usa) LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Chicago, IL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $743M in regulatory assets under management, 5 employees, 2 offices, and 1 account.

Assets Under Management
$743M
Employees
5
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • WAYSTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT (USA) LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOMicheal P. Klein
CFOMicheal P. Klein
CIOMark E. Wimer

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CHICAGO, Illinois, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Illinois

CHICAGOPrimary office

Ireland

DUBLIN

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$743Mas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$743M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$743M
Total Accounts1
10Y AUM Change+$743M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Waystone Asset Management (USA) LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees5
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change-1 (-16.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
WAYSTONE COMPLIANCE SOLUTIONS (US) LIMITEDDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in WAYSTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT (USA) LLC
75%+
WAYSTONE HOLDINGS (USA) INCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WAYSTONE COMPLIANCE SOLUTIONS (US) LIMITED
75%+
WAYSTONE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS (IE) LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WAYSTONE HOLDINGS (USA) INC
75%+
SIGMA IRISH ACQUICO LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WAYSTONE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS (IE) LIMITED
75%+
SIGMA IRISH HOLDCO 2 LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIGMA IRISH ACQUICO LIMITED
75%+
SIGMA IRISH HOLDCO 1 LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIGMA IRISH HOLDCO 2 LIMITED
75%+
SIGMA IRISH TOPCO LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIGMA IRISH HOLDCO 1 LIMITED
75%+
SIGMA LUXCO 2 SARLIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIGMA IRISH TOPCO LIMITED
75%+
HG SATURN 2 NOMINEES LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AURELIA HOLDCO SARL
75%+
HG SATURN 2 AGGREGATOR LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AURELIA HOLDCO SARL
75%+
MONTGU VI NOMINEES LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIGMA LUXCO 1 SARL
75%+
SIGMA LUXCO 1 SARLIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIGMA LUXCO 2 SARL
50% to < 75%
AURELIA HOLDCO SARLIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIGMA LUXCO 2 SARL
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Waystone Asset Management (USA) LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MARK EDWARD WIMERCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER; DIRECTORIndividualWAYSTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT (USA) LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER; DIRECTOR03/2025Schedule APDF page 30
2MICHEAL PATRIC KLEINOUTSOURCED CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER; OUTSOURCED CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualWAYSTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT (USA) LLCLess than 5%Code NANoOUTSOURCED CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER; OUTSOURCED CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER02/2025Schedule APDF page 30
3MAYSAM NMN KAZEMIPRESIDENT; DIRECTORIndividualWAYSTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT (USA) LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT; DIRECTOR02/2025Schedule APDF page 30
4ANGELA KACZMARSKI LEYESAVICE PRESIDENT; DIRECTORIndividualWAYSTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT (USA) LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesVICE PRESIDENT; DIRECTOR02/2025Schedule APDF page 30
5WAYSTONE COMPLIANCE SOLUTIONS (US) LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityWAYSTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT (USA) LLC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2024Schedule APDF page 30
6WAYSTONE HOLDINGS (USA) INCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityWAYSTONE COMPLIANCE SOLUTIONS (US) LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER04/2021Schedule BPDF page 31
7WAYSTONE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS (IE) LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityWAYSTONE HOLDINGS (USA) INC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER02/2024Schedule BPDF page 31
8SIGMA IRISH ACQUICO LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityWAYSTONE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS (IE) LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
9SIGMA IRISH HOLDCO 2 LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entitySIGMA IRISH ACQUICO LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
10SIGMA IRISH HOLDCO 1 LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entitySIGMA IRISH HOLDCO 2 LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
11SIGMA IRISH TOPCO LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entitySIGMA IRISH HOLDCO 1 LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
12SIGMA LUXCO 2 SARLSHAREHOLDERForeign entitySIGMA IRISH TOPCO LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
13SIGMA LUXCO 1 SARLSHAREHOLDERForeign entitySIGMA LUXCO 2 SARL50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
14AURELIA HOLDCO SARLSHAREHOLDERForeign entitySIGMA LUXCO 2 SARL50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
15HG SATURN 2 NOMINEES LIMITEDNOMINEEForeign entityAURELIA HOLDCO SARL75% or moreCode EYesNOMINEE01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
16HG SATURN 2 AGGREGATOR LPSHAREHOLDERForeign entityAURELIA HOLDCO SARL75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
17HG SATURN GENERAL PARTNER LP INC.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entityHG SATURN 2 AGGREGATOR LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
18MONTGU VI NOMINEES LIMITEDNOMINEEForeign entitySIGMA LUXCO 1 SARL75% or moreCode EYesNOMINEE01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
19MVI AGGREGATOR GPGENERAL PARNTERForeign entityMONTGU VI NOMINEES LIMITEDPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARNTER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
20MPE (GP VI) LPGENERAL PARTNERForeign entityMVI AGGREGATOR GPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 31

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 2:18:33 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.