Firm profile

Belzberg & Co..

NEW YORK, NYCRD 315114Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 20, 2021SEC # 801-122124Latest ADV September 16, 2026

Belzberg & Co. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 16, 2026, reports $2.3B in regulatory assets under management, 22 employees, 2 offices, and 121 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.3B
Employees
22
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
117

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • BELZBERG & CO.
  • BELZBERG INVESTMENTS LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOChristos N. Theodoridis
CFONeill Pienaar
COOChristos N. Theodoridis

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

4 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

Florida

KEY BISCAYNE

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.3Bas of September 16, 2026
Discretionary53.1%
$1.2B
53% of total RAUM53.1%
Non-discretionary46.9%
$1.1B
47% of total RAUM46.9%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 76.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
76.9%
90
2
HNWI
23.1%
27
Categories with <5 clients
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.3B
Total Accounts121
10Y AUM Change+$2.3B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Belzberg & Co..

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees22
Clients per Employee5:1
10Y Employee Change+17 (+340.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BELZBERG & CO. LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BELZBERG & CO.
75%+
THE FRANCES BELZBERG ALTER EGO TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BEL-FRAN HOLDINGS LTD
75%+
BEL-FRAN CAPITAL INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BELZBERG & CO. LLC
75%+
BEL-FRAN CAPITAL LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BEL-FRAN CAPITAL INC.
75%+
BEL-FRAN HOLDINGS LLPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BEL-FRAN CAPITAL LTD.
75%+
BEL-FRAN HOLDINGS LTDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BEL-FRAN HOLDCO LTD.
75%+
BEL-FRAN HOLDINGS LTDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BEL-FRAN HOLDINGS LLP
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Belzberg & Co...

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-16 · Schedules A and B

16 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JASON MICHAEL VAN ITALLIECHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualBELZBERG & CO.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER04/2021Schedule APDF page 363
2BELZBERG & CO. LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityBELZBERG & CO.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER04/2021Schedule APDF page 363
3CHRISTOS NMN THEODORIDISCOO, GENERAL COUNSEL, AND CCOIndividualBELZBERG & CO.Less than 5%Code NAYesCOO, GENERAL COUNSEL, AND CCO11/2021Schedule APDF page 363
4NEILL PIENAARCFO AND MANAGERIndividualBELZBERG & CO.Less than 5%Code NAYesCFO AND MANAGER07/2023Schedule APDF page 363
5THE FRANCES BELZBERG ALTER EGO TRUSTSHAREHOLDERForeign entityBEL-FRAN HOLDINGS LTD75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER08/2018Schedule BPDF page 364
6STRAUSS ZELNICKTRUSTEEIndividualTHE FRANCES BELZBERG ALTER EGO TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2018Schedule BPDF page 364
7MARC DE LA BRUYERETRUSTEEIndividualTHE FRANCES BELZBERG ALTER EGO TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2018Schedule BPDF page 364
8ROBERT NORMANDTRUSTEEIndividualTHE FRANCES BELZBERG ALTER EGO TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2018Schedule BPDF page 364
9JOHNNY CIAMPITRUSTEEIndividualTHE FRANCES BELZBERG ALTER EGO TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2018Schedule BPDF page 364
10BEL-FRAN CAPITAL INC.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entityBELZBERG & CO. LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER04/2021Schedule BPDF page 364
11BEL-FRAN CAPITAL LTD.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityBEL-FRAN CAPITAL INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER03/1995Schedule BPDF page 364
12BEL-FRAN HOLDINGS LLPSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityBEL-FRAN CAPITAL LTD.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 364
13BEL-FRAN HOLDCO LTD.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entityBEL-FRAN HOLDINGS LLPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 364
14BEL-FRAN HOLDINGS LTDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityBEL-FRAN HOLDCO LTD.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 364
15BEL-FRAN HOLDINGS LTDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityBEL-FRAN HOLDINGS LLP75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 364
16Barry Lee JamesTRUSTEEIndividualTHE FRANCES BELZBERG ALTER EGO TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2026Schedule BPDF page 364

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/16/2026 3:37:40 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.