Firm profile

Milestone Asset Management, LLC

PITTSBURGH, PACRD 310441Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 14, 2021SEC # 801-120519Latest ADV February 20, 2026

Milestone Asset Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Pittsburgh, PA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated February 20, 2026, reports $691M in regulatory assets under management, 13 employees, 6 offices, and 3,229 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$691M
Employees
13
Offices
6 offices
Total Clients
1,359

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • HAYES ADVISORY GROUP
  • WEST FINANCIAL GROUP
  • MILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • LEGACY CAPITAL PARTNERS

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOMichael D. Ausherman

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

PITTSBURGH, Pennsylvania, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Pennsylvania

PITTSBURGHPrimary office · ERIE

Florida

SARASOTA

Indiana

KOKOMO · CARMEL

Maryland

GERMANTOWN

6 office records listed · 6 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$691Mas of February 20, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$691M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 74.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
74.5%
1,012
2
Individuals
24.7%
335
3
Corporations
0.7%
10
4
Charitable
0.1%
2
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$691M
Total Accounts3,229
10Y AUM Change+$691M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Milestone Asset Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees13
Clients per Employee105:1
10Y Employee Change-6 (-31.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
WALTER JOHN WESTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
25% to < 50%
THOMAS BRIAN HAYESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
25% to < 50%
THE RICHARD TODD BAKER LIVING TRUST, DATED JANUARY 19, 2017Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in MILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
25% to < 50%
THE MICHAEL D. AUSHERMAN, JR. LIVING TRUST, DATED JUNE 25, 2015Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in MILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
25% to < 50%
MICHAEL DAVID AUSHERMANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
RICHARD TODD BAKERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Milestone Asset Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-02-20 · Schedules A and B

8 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1WALTER JOHN WESTMEMBER, MANAGING PARTNERIndividualMILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER, MANAGING PARTNER07/2020Schedule APDF page 25
2THOMAS BRIAN HAYESMEMBER, MANAGING PARTNERIndividualMILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER, MANAGING PARTNER07/2020Schedule APDF page 25
3THE RICHARD TODD BAKER LIVING TRUST, DATED JANUARY 19, 2017MEMBERDomestic entityMILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CNoMEMBER07/2020Schedule APDF page 25
4THE MICHAEL D. AUSHERMAN, JR. LIVING TRUST, DATED JUNE 25, 2015MEMBERDomestic entityMILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CNoMEMBER07/2020Schedule APDF page 25
5MICHAEL DAVID AUSHERMANMANAGING PARTNER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualMILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2020Schedule APDF page 25
6RICHARD TODD BAKERMANAGING PARTNERIndividualMILESTONE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER07/2020Schedule APDF page 25
7RICHARD TODD BAKERTRUSTEEIndividualTHE RICHARD TODD BAKER LIVING TRUST, DATED JANUARY 19, 2017Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2017Schedule BPDF page 26
8MICHAEL DAVID AUSHERMANTRUSTEEIndividualTHE MICHAEL D. AUSHERMAN, JR. LIVING TRUST, DATED JUNE 25, 2015Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/2015Schedule BPDF page 26

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 2/20/2026 2:03:49 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.