Firm profile

Catalio Capital Management, LP

NEW YORK, NYCRD 310374Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 30, 2021SEC # 801-121976Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Catalio Capital Management, LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $2.2B in regulatory assets under management, 30 employees, 3 offices, and 33 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.2B
Employees
30
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
33

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • CATALIO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOOlga E. Maltseva

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

District of Columbia

WASHINGTON

United Kingdom

ALTRINCHAM, CHESHIRE

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.2Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary88.5%
$1.9B
89% of total RAUM88.5%
Non-discretionary11.5%
$250M
11% of total RAUM11.5%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 78.8% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
78.8%
26
2
Other Advisers
6.1%
2
3
Investment Cos.
3.0%
1
4
Pension Plans
3.0%
1
5
Charitable
3.0%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
Other categories<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.2B
Total Accounts33
10Y AUM Change+$1.9B (+770.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Catalio Capital Management, LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees30
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+14 (+87.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
STONEBIRD PARTNERS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CATALIO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
50% to < 75%
KKR CATALINA HOLDINGS L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in CATALIO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
25% to < 50%
CATALIO CAPITAL GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CATALIO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
< 5%
KKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS II L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR CATALINA HOLDINGS L.P.
75%+
KKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS II L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR CATALINA GP LLC
75%+
KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS II L.P.
75%+
KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR GROUP ASSETS GP II LLC
75%+
KKR GROUP CO. INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.
75%+
KKR GROUP CO. INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.
75%+
KKR & CO. INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR GROUP CO. INC.
75%+
GEORGIOS NMN PETROCHEILOSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CATALIO CAPITAL GP, LLC
50% to < 75%
RACHEL JACOB VOGELSTEINIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CATALIO CAPITAL GP, LLC
50% to < 75%
GEORGIOS NMN PETROCHEILOSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in STONEBIRD PARTNERS, LP
50% to < 75%
RACHEL JACOB VOGELSTEINIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in STONEBIRD PARTNERS, LP
50% to < 75%
KKR GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Catalio Capital Management, LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1CATALIO CAPITAL GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCATALIO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2020Schedule APDF page 144
2OLGA EDUARDOVNA MALTSEVACHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND HEAD OF OPERATIONSIndividualCATALIO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND HEAD OF OPERATIONS06/2021Schedule APDF page 144
3STONEBIRD PARTNERS, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityCATALIO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2023Schedule APDF page 144
4KKR CATALINA HOLDINGS L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityCATALIO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2023Schedule APDF page 144
5GEORGIOS NMN PETROCHEILOSMEMBERIndividualCATALIO CAPITAL GP, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER06/2020Schedule BPDF page 145
6RACHEL JACOB VOGELSTEINMEMBERIndividualCATALIO CAPITAL GP, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER06/2020Schedule BPDF page 145
7GEORGIOS NMN PETROCHEILOSMEMBERIndividualSTONEBIRD PARTNERS, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER01/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
8RACHEL JACOB VOGELSTEINMEMBERIndividualSTONEBIRD PARTNERS, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER01/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
9KKR CATALINA GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityKKR CATALINA HOLDINGS L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
10KKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS II L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityKKR CATALINA HOLDINGS L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
11KKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS II L.P.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entityKKR CATALINA GP LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
12KKR GROUP ASSETS GP II LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityKKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS II L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
13KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.LIMITED PARTNERForeign entityKKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS II L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
14KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.SOLE MEMBERForeign entityKKR GROUP ASSETS GP II LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
15KKR GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityKKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
16KKR GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityKKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
17KKR GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityKKR GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
18KKR GROUP CO. INC.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityKKR GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
19KKR GROUP CO. INC.SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityKKR GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 145
20KKR & CO. INC.SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityKKR GROUP CO. INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 145

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 11:42:54 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.