Firm profile

Ghisallo Capital Management LLC

BOSTON, MACRD 309856Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 6, 2020SEC # 801-119233Latest ADV August 25, 2026

Ghisallo Capital Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Boston, MA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 25, 2026, reports $4.9B in regulatory assets under management, 39 employees, 4 offices, and 6 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$4.9B
Employees
39
Offices
4 offices
Total Clients
6

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • GHISALLO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOMichael W. Germino
CCOPaula A. Eliason
CFOAdam T. Reich

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Massachusetts

BOSTONPrimary office

Connecticut

STAMFORD

Hong Kong

HONG KONG

United Kingdom

LONDON

4 office records listed · 4 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$4.9Bas of August 25, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$4.9B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
6

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$4.9B
Total Accounts6
10Y AUM Change+$4.9B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Ghisallo Capital Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees39
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+38 (+3800.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
GHISALLO GROUP LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GHISALLO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+
MICHAEL WALTER GERMINOIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GHISALLO GROUP LP
75%+
MICHAEL WALTER GERMINOIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GHISALLO GP LLC
75%+
GHISALLO HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GHISALLO GROUP LP
75%+
GHISALLO I LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GHISALLO HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
MICHAEL WALTER GERMINOIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GHISALLO I LLC
75%+
MICHAEL WALTER GERMINOIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GHISALLO II LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Ghisallo Capital Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-25 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MICHAEL WALTER GERMINOCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER/CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualGHISALLO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER/CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER06/2020Schedule APDF page 43
2GHISALLO GROUP LPSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityGHISALLO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER06/2020Schedule APDF page 43
3PAULA ALEXANDRA ELIASONCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualGHISALLO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2025Schedule APDF page 43
4ADAM THOMAS REICHCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualGHISALLO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 43
5MICHAEL WALTER GERMINOMEMBERIndividualGHISALLO GROUP LP75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER03/2020Schedule BPDF page 43
6GHISALLO GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGHISALLO GROUP LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2020Schedule BPDF page 43
7MICHAEL WALTER GERMINOMEMBERIndividualGHISALLO GP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER03/2020Schedule BPDF page 43
8GHISALLO HOLDINGS LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGHISALLO GROUP LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 43
9GHISALLO I LLCMEMBERDomestic entityGHISALLO HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 43
10GHISALLO II LLCMEMBERDomestic entityGHISALLO HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 43
11MICHAEL WALTER GERMINOMEMBERIndividualGHISALLO I LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER03/2020Schedule BPDF page 43
12MICHAEL WALTER GERMINOMEMBERIndividualGHISALLO II LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER03/2020Schedule BPDF page 43

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/25/2026 10:06:35 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.