Firm profile

Karmel Capital Management LLC

SOLANA BEACH, CACRD 307701Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 20, 2025SEC # 801-132661Latest ADV July 17, 2026

Karmel Capital Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Solana Beach, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 17, 2026, reports $636M in regulatory assets under management, 8 employees, 1 office, and 11 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$636M
Employees
8
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
11

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • KARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOChristian C. Buckley

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SOLANA BEACH, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

SOLANA BEACHPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$636Mas of July 17, 2026
Discretionary55.7%
$354M
56% of total RAUM55.7%
Non-discretionary44.3%
$282M
44% of total RAUM44.3%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
11

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$636M
Total Accounts11
10Y AUM Change+$481M (+310.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Karmel Capital Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees8
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+2 (+33.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BRAILEAN FAMILY TRUST DATED NOVEMBER 12, 2002, AS AMENDEDDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in KARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
25% to < 50%
NEUBERGER FAMILY TRUST DATED MAY 20, 2015Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in KARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
25% to < 50%
GEOSAM CAPITAL US LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in KARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
10% to < 25%
Antolin A. GarzaDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in KARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
< 5%
GEOSAM CAPITAL HOLDINGS ULCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GEOSAM CAPITAL US LLC
75%+
G2S2 CAPITAL INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GEOSAM CAPITAL HOLDINGS ULC
75%+
GEORGE S. ARMOYANIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in G2S2 CAPITAL INC.
75%+
JAMES CHARLES BRAILEANIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BRAILEAN FAMILY TRUST DATED NOVEMBER 12, 2002, AS AMENDED
75%+
SCOTT LAWRENCE NEUBERGERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEUBERGER FAMILY TRUST DATED MAY 20, 2015
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Karmel Capital Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-17 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JAMES CHARLES BRAILEANMANAGER AND OFFICERIndividualKARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGER AND OFFICER03/2020Schedule APDF page 60
2SCOTT LAWRENCE NEUBERGERMANAGER AND OFFICERIndividualKARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGER AND OFFICER03/2020Schedule APDF page 60
3BRAILEAN FAMILY TRUST DATED NOVEMBER 12, 2002, AS AMENDEDOWNER AND MEMBERDomestic entityKARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER AND MEMBER03/2020Schedule APDF page 60
4NEUBERGER FAMILY TRUST DATED MAY 20, 2015OWNER AND MEMBERDomestic entityKARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER AND MEMBER03/2020Schedule APDF page 60
5GEOSAM CAPITAL US LLCOWNER AND MEMBERDomestic entityKARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoOWNER AND MEMBER06/2021Schedule APDF page 60
6CHRISTIAN CHECKLEY BUCKLEYCCO AND GCIndividualKARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCCO AND GC12/2025Schedule APDF page 60
7Antolin A. GarzaPARTNERIndividualKARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoPARTNER03/2025Schedule APDF page 60
8GEOSAM CAPITAL HOLDINGS ULCMEMBERForeign entityGEOSAM CAPITAL US LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
9G2S2 CAPITAL INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityGEOSAM CAPITAL HOLDINGS ULC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER06/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
10GEORGE S. ARMOYANMANAGERIndividualGEOSAM CAPITAL US LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER06/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
11GEORGE S. ARMOYANDIRECTORIndividualGEOSAM CAPITAL HOLDINGS ULCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR06/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
12GEORGE S. ARMOYANOWNERIndividualG2S2 CAPITAL INC.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER06/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
13JAMES CHARLES BRAILEANTRUSTEEIndividualBRAILEAN FAMILY TRUST DATED NOVEMBER 12, 2002, AS AMENDED75% or moreCode EYesTRUSTEE11/2002Schedule BPDF page 61
14SCOTT LAWRENCE NEUBERGERTRUSTEEIndividualNEUBERGER FAMILY TRUST DATED MAY 20, 201575% or moreCode EYesTRUSTEE05/2015Schedule BPDF page 61

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/17/2026 4:36:52 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions2 Yes3 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?Yes
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1KARMEL CAPITAL LLCPDF pages 80–82
Advisory affiliate name — filed text
KARMEL CAPITAL LLC
Regulator name — filed text
COMMISSIONER OF THE TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE AGAINST KARMEL CAPITAL FOUNDERS FUND II, LP
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 500.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Consent

Action status / disposition — filed text

KARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC ("KCM") SERVES AS THE INVESTMENT ADVISER FOR KARMEL CAPITAL FOUNDERS FUND II, LP ("FFII"). KARMEL CAPITAL LLC ("KCLLC") IS THE GENERAL PARTNER OF FFII AND SERVED AS THE INVESTMENT ADVISER FOR FFII UNTIL KCM REPLACED KCLLC. KCM IS PARTIALLY OWNED OR INDIRECTLY OWNED BY SCOTT NEUBERGER AND JAMES BRAILEAN. KCLLC IS WHOLLY OWNED OR INDIRECTLY OWNED BY SCOTT NEUBERGER AND JAMES BRAILEAN. IN OCTOBER 2018, FFII SOLD LIMITED PARTNER INTERESTS TO AN INVESTOR LOCATED IN TENNESSEE (THE "TN SECURITIES TRANSACTION"). IN JANUARY 2019, FFII MADE A "BLUE SKY" FILING WITH THE STATE OF TENNESSEE (THE "STATE"). HOWEVER, THE BLUE SKY FILING WAS NOT FILED IN A TIMELY MANNER. DUE TO THE LATE BLUE SKY FILING AND OTHER CONCERNS EXPRESSED BY THE STATE EXAMINER REGARDING THE TN SECURITIES TRANSACTION, THE STATE PROPOSED THAT FFII ENTER INTO A CONSENT ORDER, WHICH ASSESSED A $500 CIVIL PENALTY (THE "CONSENT ORDER"), AND FILE AN "ACCREDITED INVESTOR EXEMPTION," PURSUANT TO TENN. CODE ANN. § 48­1­103(B)(13), WITH RESPECT TO THE TN SECURITIES TRANSACTION AS AN ALTERNATIVE TO THE ORIGINAL LATE BLUE SKY FILING. WHILE FFII DISAGREED WITH SEVERAL OF THE CONSENT ORDER'S FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW, TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE IN AN EFFICIENT MANNER, FFII AGREED TO THE CONSENT ORDER, PAID THE $500 PENALTY AND FILED THE "ACCREDITED INVESTOR EXEMPTION." THE CONSENT ORDER REPRESENTS THE COMPLETE AND FINAL RESOLUTION OF, AND DISCHARGE OF ALL ADMINISTRATIVE AND CIVIL CLAIMS, DEMANDS, ACTIONS, AND CAUSES OF ACTION BY THE COMMISSIONER OF THE TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE AGAINST FFII FOR VIOLATIONS WITH RESPECT TO THE TN SECURITIES TRANSACTION. ALTHOUGH FFII IS NOT TECHNICALLY AN ADVISORY AFFILIATE OF KCM, OUT OF AN ABUNDANCE OF CAUTION, A DRP REGARDING FFII'S CONSENT ORDER IS BEING INCLUDED WITH THIS FILING. NONE OF KCM, KCLLC, MR. NEUBERGER OR MR. BRAILEAN, OR ANY OTHER EMPLOYEE OF KCM OR KCLLC WAS A PARTY TO THE CONSENT ORDER OR SUBJECT TO ANY INVESTIGATION OR SANCTION RELATING TO THE TN SECURITIES TRANSACTION.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

FAILURE TO TIMELY FILE TENNESSEE BLUE SKY NOTICE AND RELATED.

Sanction detail — filed text

NONE
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
285796
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
KARMEL CAPITAL LLC
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.

This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
COMMISSIONER OF THE TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE AGAINST KARMEL CAPITAL FOUNDERS FUND II, LP
2.
Principal Sanction:
Civil and Administrative Penalt(ies) /Fine(s)
Other Sanctions: 
NONE
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
03/25/2019
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
19-024
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
Direct Investment(s) - DPP & LP Interest(s)
Other Product Types: 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
FAILURE TO TIMELY FILE TENNESSEE BLUE SKY NOTICE AND RELATED.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Consent
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
09/24/2019
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 500.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
NONE
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 

NONE
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
KARMEL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC ("KCM") SERVES AS THE INVESTMENT ADVISER FOR KARMEL CAPITAL FOUNDERS FUND II, LP ("FFII"). KARMEL
CAPITAL LLC ("KCLLC") IS THE GENERAL PARTNER OF FFII AND SERVED AS THE INVESTMENT ADVISER FOR FFII UNTIL KCM REPLACED KCLLC. KCM IS
PARTIALLY OWNED OR INDIRECTLY OWNED BY SCOTT NEUBERGER AND JAMES BRAILEAN. KCLLC IS WHOLLY OWNED OR INDIRECTLY OWNED BY SCOTT
NEUBERGER AND JAMES BRAILEAN. IN OCTOBER 2018, FFII SOLD LIMITED PARTNER INTERESTS TO AN INVESTOR LOCATED IN TENNESSEE (THE "TN
SECURITIES TRANSACTION"). IN JANUARY 2019, FFII MADE A "BLUE SKY" FILING WITH THE STATE OF TENNESSEE (THE "STATE"). HOWEVER, THE BLUE
SKY FILING WAS NOT FILED IN A TIMELY MANNER. DUE TO THE LATE BLUE SKY FILING AND OTHER CONCERNS EXPRESSED BY THE STATE EXAMINER
REGARDING THE TN SECURITIES TRANSACTION, THE STATE PROPOSED THAT FFII ENTER INTO A CONSENT ORDER, WHICH ASSESSED A $500 CIVIL
PENALTY (THE "CONSENT ORDER"), AND FILE AN "ACCREDITED INVESTOR EXEMPTION," PURSUANT TO TENN. CODE ANN. § 48­1­103(B)(13), WITH
RESPECT TO THE TN SECURITIES TRANSACTION AS AN ALTERNATIVE TO THE ORIGINAL LATE BLUE SKY FILING. WHILE FFII DISAGREED WITH SEVERAL
OF THE CONSENT ORDER'S FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW, TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE IN AN EFFICIENT MANNER, FFII AGREED TO THE
CONSENT ORDER, PAID THE $500 PENALTY AND FILED THE "ACCREDITED INVESTOR EXEMPTION." THE CONSENT ORDER REPRESENTS THE COMPLETE
AND FINAL RESOLUTION OF, AND DISCHARGE OF ALL ADMINISTRATIVE AND CIVIL CLAIMS, DEMANDS, ACTIONS, AND CAUSES OF ACTION BY THE
COMMISSIONER OF THE TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE AGAINST FFII FOR VIOLATIONS WITH RESPECT TO THE TN
SECURITIES TRANSACTION. ALTHOUGH FFII IS NOT TECHNICALLY AN ADVISORY AFFILIATE OF KCM, OUT OF AN ABUNDANCE OF CAUTION, A DRP
REGARDING FFII'S CONSENT ORDER IS BEING INCLUDED WITH THIS FILING. NONE OF KCM, KCLLC, MR. NEUBERGER OR MR. BRAILEAN, OR ANY OTHER
EMPLOYEE OF KCM OR KCLLC WAS A PARTY TO THE CONSENT ORDER OR SUBJECT TO ANY INVESTIGATION OR SANCTION RELATING TO THE TN
SECURITIES TRANSACTION.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.