Firm profile

Neuberger Berman Loan Advisers Ii LLC

CHICAGO, ILCRD 306601Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 14, 2020SEC # 801-118438Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Neuberger Berman Loan Advisers Ii LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Chicago, IL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $9.0B in regulatory assets under management, 3 employees, 2 offices, and 18 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$9.0B
Employees
3
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
18

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS II LLC
  • NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISORS II LLC
  • NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CEOAshok K. Bhatia
CCOBrian Lord

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CHICAGO, Illinois, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Illinois

CHICAGOPrimary office

New York

NEW YORK

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$9.0Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$9.0B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
18
Categories with <5 clients
Banking or thrift institutions<5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients
Other categories<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$9.0B
Total Accounts18
10Y AUM Change+$9.0B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Neuberger Berman Loan Advisers Ii LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees3
Clients per Employee6:1
10Y Employee Change0 (0.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS II LLC
75%+
NEUBERGER BERMAN INVESTMENT ADVISERS HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEUBERGER BERMAN INVESTMENT ADVISERS LLC
75%+
NEUBERGER BERMAN GROUP LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEUBERGER BERMAN INVESTMENT ADVISERS HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
NBSH ACQUISITION, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEUBERGER BERMAN GROUP LLC
75%+
NEW YORK STATE COMMON RETIREMENT FUNDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II (DELAWARE) LP
75%+
NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II (CAYMAN) LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II LP
50% to < 75%
NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II (DELAWARE) LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II LP
25% to < 50%
THE CANADIAN MEDICAL PROTECTIVE ASSOCIATIONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II (CAYMAN) LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Neuberger Berman Loan Advisers Ii LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1BRIAN LORDCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, ASSISTANT SECRETARY AND SENIOR VICE PRESIDENTIndividualNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS II LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, ASSISTANT SECRETARY AND SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT10/2019Schedule APDF page 103
2STEPHEN GREGORY WRIGHTDIRECTOR AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS II LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR AND MANAGING DIRECTOR10/2019Schedule APDF page 103
3NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II LPMEMBERForeign entityNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS II LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2019Schedule APDF page 103
4Kenneth M deRegtDIRECTOR AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS II LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR AND MANAGING DIRECTOR09/2021Schedule APDF page 103
5Ashok Kumar BhatiaDIRECTOR, MANAGING DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS II LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR, MANAGING DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER06/2024Schedule APDF page 103
6Anne Faris BrennanDIRECTOR AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS II LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR AND MANAGING DIRECTOR06/2024Schedule APDF page 103
7NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II (CAYMAN) LPLIMITED PARTNERForeign entityNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 103
8NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 103
9NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II (CAYMAN) LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 103
10NEUBERGER BERMAN INVESTMENT ADVISERS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II GP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 103
11NEUBERGER BERMAN INVESTMENT ADVISERS LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 103
12NEUBERGER BERMAN INVESTMENT ADVISERS HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityNEUBERGER BERMAN INVESTMENT ADVISERS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER05/2009Schedule BPDF page 103
13NEUBERGER BERMAN GROUP LLCMEMBERDomestic entityNEUBERGER BERMAN INVESTMENT ADVISERS HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER02/2009Schedule BPDF page 103
14NBSH ACQUISITION, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityNEUBERGER BERMAN GROUP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER05/2009Schedule BPDF page 103
15NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II (DELAWARE) LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II LP25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER06/2020Schedule BPDF page 104
16NEW YORK STATE COMMON RETIREMENT FUNDLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II (DELAWARE) LP75% or moreCode ENoLIMITED PARTNER06/2020Schedule BPDF page 104
17THE CANADIAN MEDICAL PROTECTIVE ASSOCIATIONLIMITED PARTNERForeign entityNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II (CAYMAN) LP25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER03/2021Schedule BPDF page 104
18NEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNEUBERGER BERMAN LOAN ADVISERS HOLDINGS II (DELAWARE) LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 104

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 6:48:16 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions1 Yes4 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?Yes
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1NBSH ACQUISITION, LLC ("NBSH") [NOT REGISTERED]PDF pages 104–106
Advisory affiliate name — filed text
NBSH ACQUISITION, LLC ("NBSH") [NOT REGISTERED]
Regulator name — filed text
BUNDESANSTALT FUR FINANZDIENSTLEISTUNGSAUFSICHT (BAFIN)
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 580,000.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Settled

Action status / disposition — filed text

NBSH SETTLED A MATTER RELATING TO A SINGLE LATE SHAREHOLDER NOTIFICATION REPORTING A SMALL REDUCTION IN POSITION SIZE THAT WAS DUE TO A CLERICAL ERROR. THE BAFIN NOTED THE FIRM'S COOPERATION IN THE MATTER. THE FIRM HAS SINCE ENHANCED ITS SYSTEMS TO PREVENT FUTURE OCCURRENCES.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

THE BAFIN ALLEGED THAT IN A SINGLE INSTANCE IN 2021, NBSH WILLFULLY FILED A VOTING RIGHTS NOTIFICATION OF DROPPING BELOW 3% HOLDINGS IN ONE GERMAN ISSUER SIX WEEKS AFTER THE FILING DEADLINE.

Sanction detail — filed text

THE ENTIRE 580,000 EURO FINE WAS LEVIED AGIANST THE FIRM'S AFFILIATE, NBSH. NBSH PAID THE FINE ON MARCH 27, 2026.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I

A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
NBSH ACQUISITION, LLC
("NBSH") [NOT REGISTERED]
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
BUNDESANSTALT FUR FINANZDIENSTLEISTUNGSAUFSICHT (BAFIN)
2.
Principal Sanction:
Civil and Administrative Penalt(ies) /Fine(s)
Other Sanctions: 
FEES FOR COST OF PROCEEDING
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
08/13/2024
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
THE BAFIN SENT A LETTER TO NBSH (THE ULTIMATE PARENT COMPANY OF NEUBERGER BERMAN INVESTMENT ADVISERS LLC) DATED MAY 29, 2024 THAT
WAS NOT DELIVERED BY THE POST OFFICE TO THE FIRM UNTIL AUGUST 13, 2024.
4.
Docket/Case Number:
ZR 7-WP 3120/00031#00030
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
No Product
Other Product Types: 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THE BAFIN ALLEGED THAT IN A SINGLE INSTANCE IN 2021, NBSH WILLFULLY FILED A VOTING RIGHTS NOTIFICATION OF DROPPING BELOW 3%
HOLDINGS IN ONE GERMAN ISSUER SIX WEEKS AFTER THE FILING DEADLINE.

8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Settled
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
03/17/2026
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 580,000.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
12.A. THE AMOUNT REPORTED ABOVE IS 580,000 EUROS. 12.B. 7,500 EUROS FOR FEES AND PROCEDURAL COSTS.
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
THE ENTIRE 580,000 EURO FINE WAS LEVIED AGIANST THE FIRM'S AFFILIATE, NBSH. NBSH PAID THE FINE ON MARCH 27, 2026.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
NBSH SETTLED A MATTER RELATING TO A SINGLE LATE SHAREHOLDER NOTIFICATION REPORTING A SMALL REDUCTION IN POSITION SIZE THAT WAS
DUE TO A CLERICAL ERROR. THE BAFIN NOTED THE FIRM'S COOPERATION IN THE MATTER. THE FIRM HAS SINCE ENHANCED ITS SYSTEMS TO PREVENT
FUTURE OCCURRENCES.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.