Firm profile

Ascendant Capital Partners LP

LOS ANGELES, CACRD 306257Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 30, 2021SEC # 801-121941Latest ADV April 28, 2026

Ascendant Capital Partners LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Los Angeles, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 28, 2026, reports $1.9B in regulatory assets under management, 19 employees, 2 offices, and 22 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.9B
Employees
19
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
22

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • 1CUBED CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP
  • CRE INVESTMENT MANAGER LP
  • ASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LP

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEORussell L. Gimelstob
CCOJoseph E. Calder
CFODavid A. Orkin

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LOS ANGELES, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

LOS ANGELESPrimary office

Texas

DALLAS

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.9Bas of April 28, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.9B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
22

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.9B
Total Accounts22
10Y AUM Change+$1.1B (+144.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Ascendant Capital Partners LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees19
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+10 (+111.1%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
14 FORDHAM ROAD LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LP
50% to < 75%
HGT PRINCIPAL INVESTMENTS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LP
10% to < 25%
DECADELLA HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LP
10% to < 25%
ASCENDANT MANAGER LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LP
< 5%
RUSSELL LEWIS GIMELSTOBIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ASCENDANT MANAGER LLC
75%+
RUSSELL GIMELSTOB 2021 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 14 FORDHAM ROAD LLC
75%+
HGT 2021 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HGT PRINCIPAL INVESTMENTS LLC
75%+
JOSEPH ERIC CALDERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DECADELLA HOLDINGS LLC
50% to < 75%
STACY SWEET CALDERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DECADELLA HOLDINGS LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Ascendant Capital Partners LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-28 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RUSSELL LEWIS GIMELSTOBCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER10/2019Schedule APDF page 123
2ASCENDANT MANAGER LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2019Schedule APDF page 123
3ALEXANDER NATHAN HALPERNCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER02/2021Schedule APDF page 123
4JOSEPH ERIC CALDERCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2021Schedule APDF page 123
514 FORDHAM ROAD LLCPARTNERDomestic entityASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesPARTNER10/2021Schedule APDF page 123
6HGT PRINCIPAL INVESTMENTS LLCPARTNERDomestic entityASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LP10% to less than 25%Code BYesPARTNER10/2021Schedule APDF page 123
7DECADELLA HOLDINGS LLCPARTNERDomestic entityASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LP10% to less than 25%Code BYesPARTNER12/2021Schedule APDF page 123
8DAVID ADAM ORKINCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualASCENDANT CAPITAL PARTNERS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER03/2026Schedule APDF page 123
9RUSSELL LEWIS GIMELSTOBMEMBERIndividualASCENDANT MANAGER LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 124
10RUSSELL GIMELSTOB 2021 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity14 FORDHAM ROAD LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2021Schedule BPDF page 124
11HGT 2021 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityHGT PRINCIPAL INVESTMENTS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2021Schedule BPDF page 124
12SOUTH DAKOTA TRUST COMPANY LLCTRUSTEEDomestic entityRUSSELL GIMELSTOB 2021 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2021Schedule BPDF page 124
13BRYN MAWR TRUST COMPANY OF DELAWARETRUSTEEDomestic entityHGT 2021 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2021Schedule BPDF page 124
14JOSEPH ERIC CALDERMEMBERIndividualDECADELLA HOLDINGS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 124
15STACY SWEET CALDERMEMBERIndividualDECADELLA HOLDINGS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 124

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/28/2026 3:52:34 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.