Firm profile

Nexpoint Real Estate Advisors Vii, L.P.

DALLAS, TXCRD 305956Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since November 22, 2019SEC # 801-117669Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Nexpoint Real Estate Advisors Vii, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Dallas, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $1.9B in regulatory assets under management, 2 employees, 1 office, and 2 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.9B
Employees
2
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • NEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII, L.P.

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOStephanie L. Vitiello
CFOPaul A. Richards

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DALLAS, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

DALLASPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.9Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary84.5%
$1.6B
84% of total RAUM84.5%
Non-discretionary15.5%
$300M
16% of total RAUM15.5%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 50.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
50.0%
1
2
NON-DISCRETIONARY ADVISED SEPARATE ACCOUNT
50.0%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.9B
Total Accounts2
10Y AUM Change+$1.9B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Nexpoint Real Estate Advisors Vii, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees2
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+1 (+100.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
NEXPOINT ADVISORS, L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in NEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII, L.P.
75%+
NEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in NEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII, L.P.
< 5%
JAMES DAVID DONDEROIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEXPOINT ADVISORS GP, LLC
75%+
NEXPOINT ADVISORS, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII GP, LLC
75%+
THE DUGABOY INVESTMENT TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEXPOINT ADVISORS, L.P.
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Nexpoint Real Estate Advisors Vii, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1NEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2019Schedule APDF page 37
2NEXPOINT ADVISORS, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityNEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2019Schedule APDF page 37
3JAMES DAVID DONDEROPRESIDENTIndividualNEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT06/2019Schedule APDF page 37
4MATTHEW RYAN MCGRANEREXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENTIndividualNEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT10/2019Schedule APDF page 37
5Dennis Charles SauterGENERAL COUNSELIndividualNEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII, L.P.Less than 5%Code NANoGENERAL COUNSEL08/2021Schedule APDF page 37
6Stephanie Lynn VitielloCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualNEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII, L.P.Less than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER11/2021Schedule APDF page 37
7Paul Andrew RichardsCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, EXECUTIVE VP-FINANCE, SECRETARY AND TREASURERIndividualNEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, EXECUTIVE VP-FINANCE, SECRETARY AND TREASURER01/2025Schedule APDF page 37
8JAMES DAVID DONDEROPRESIDENT/MEMBERIndividualNEXPOINT ADVISORS GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesPRESIDENT/MEMBER09/2014Schedule BPDF page 38
9NEXPOINT ADVISORS, L.P.MEMBERDomestic entityNEXPOINT REAL ESTATE ADVISORS VII GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 38
10THE DUGABOY INVESTMENT TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityNEXPOINT ADVISORS, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2012Schedule BPDF page 38
11NANCY MARIE DONDEROTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DUGABOY INVESTMENT TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2015Schedule BPDF page 38
12NEXPOINT ADVISORS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNEXPOINT ADVISORS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2012Schedule BPDF page 38

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 3:56:31 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.